We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aanari Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Royal Road Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90502
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$221
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (623)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (151)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-06-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aanari Hotel & Spa
Updated 20-06-16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 22 hotels in Flic En Flac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Aanari Hotel & Spa is located on the west coast of the island, 50 km, (45 mins car drive), from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, and 35 km, (30 mins car drive), from Port Louis, the Capital City. It is strategically located in the heart of Flic En Flac within walking distance of tourist attractions and services. Aanari awaits you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Italian

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
903Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 364
  • 103
  • 40
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Manda M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at Aanari.Its the third time that we chose this hotel.The food was delicious,service was excellent.All the staffs were helpful n nice.Big thanks to Mr Avi, Mr Hans,the waiters and the barman.Will surely come back again Highly recommend to families and friends. Thanks again Mr Avi.Hope to see u soon. Manda Mahesh
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Vidushi shrikant wrote a review Mar. 2021
10 contributions
I have been waiting to review my stay at aanari hotel on the 20th of february 2021 We've been to many hôtels around the island but i think this is the worst one we have been to ! We were a group of 3 and every1 shared the same. Firstly the hôtel doesnt look at all like in photos.. After our check in we got down to the bar.. After some time we were approched by a waiter to come to table and that we were ready to be served.. We agreed and had to wait more than 30 mins.. We were on an AI basis.. The food was not extraordinary. 2ndly the bathroom floor is slippery.. I hurt my foot while going for my bath.. Still have a bump on my right foot ! The next day we went for lunch-no service.. Had to remind the waters time and again to get our soft drinks And while ordering our food my cousin said he wanted to change his order-He was told to pay additonally.. We got angry and went at the reception.. What kind of all inclusive was that.. Poor service overall.. No welcoming faces or attention given to guests.. A full waste of money it was.. Thank Fully we were able to go out and enjoy our night in flic en flac else would have been a wasted weekend.. Never going back there again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar. 11, 2021
Dear Vidushri1330, Greetings from Aanari Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your sharing your recent experience with us. Customer feedback is important to further improve our hotel standards. We are sincerely sad to read about your feeling of disappointment regarding our service and hotel facilities. Rest assured that all photos published on social platforms and websites were taken at Aanari hotel and reflect the true image of it. Note that our front desk team has done their best to meet your expectations including the booking an additional room of your choice for your cousin (Room 202 & Room 105). Guests on All Inclusive basis can enjoy gym, swimming pool, spa facilities and unlimited drinks at Colonial Bar. Lunch and dinner meals are served at Mei Yan restaurant, depending on the occupancy of the hotel, either 3 course meal or buffet are proposed. We remain at your disposal for further assistance Warm regards
Read more
Sanjeev T wrote a review Mar. 2021
8 contributions
+1
hello I was there on 05.03.21-07.03.21 staff very familiar . mr avi was very attentive to us .thanks to the barmen arneau . waiter mr jacque of mei yen resto pamper the little one .will b back soon. thks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sharmeena J wrote a review Mar. 2021
2 contributions
I can't find words to describe the amazing and wonderful time me and my husband spent at your hotel. Starting from the warm welcome by Mr Hans and Mr Avi. Organising our romantic bath and dinner provided with our own personal young guy Mr masoud and Miss cathy they makes sure that all our query has been fulfill. Visit of the director to make sure everything is going well. Thank you Mrs Vedna for your great advice and Mr Rahul for the last minute request i had for a cake for my husband. Will definetely come again to have your yummylicious dishes and drinks. Be safe and keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tina wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
The staff are very unprofessional. The hotel should review its policy. Its not value for money. Staff do not have a sense of customer service. People do not waste your momey. I dont recommend at all. The hotel is not clear about its policy. The deal was very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelvin Teng, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb. 28, 2021
Dear Miss Noruthun Greetings from Aanari hotel & spa. We are sad to read about your feeling of disappointment following yesterday’s incident. Note that guests are most welcomed to invite their relatives for a dinner package during their stay. As per hotel's policy, guests should therefore notify our front desk in advance to check about the availability and reservation. It has come to our understanding that you came to the hotel at 4.30pm and demanded to have access to the hotel's facilities. As politely by our front desk, our dinner package on all inclusive basis Rs 1600 starts at 6.30pm and ends at 10.30pm and guests who came for a dinner package have accessed only to Mei Yan restaurant. It was my great pleasure to make acquaintance with your relatives during the weekend and had the chance to discuss about the stay at the hotel as well as the unfortunate incident. I have expressed our gratitude to your relatives for their understanding in respect of our rules and regulations which are indeed implemented for our guests' own safety. On another note, we wish a very happy birthday again to your mother and send her our best wishes. Warm regards Aanari team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aanari hotel flic en flac, aanari hotel and spa
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictFlic En Flac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aanari Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kenzi Bar (0.2 km) and SpeedoMax (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Shack, Roti Aka Vinoda, and Menu Des Iles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aanari Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aanari Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aanari Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aanari Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Chinese.