We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Pirogue Mauritius

Save
Traveller (3770)
Pool & Beach (965)
Room & Suite (667)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beach bar”(88 reviews)
“blue bar”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,511)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
684
228
63
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
684
228
63
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barblue barsister hotel sugar beachthatched bungalowscoconut cafesugar beach next doormini golfour honeymoonpaul virginiehalf boardpalm treesall inclusive packagestandard roombeautiful beachkids clubcrazy golfa la carte restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Very nice hotel but extremely poor in managing allergy . Even though they were informed well in advance nothing was done until I complained 36 hours after my arrival . Even then I got very ill with contaminated food as the true meaning of contamination...More

Thank Sara K
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We arrived at 11am and was welcomed with an welcome traditional Maurtian drink and face towel. We was the approached by Kenny and The Director of the hotel with open arms. We was shown around the hotel by Kenny which has been totally modernised and...More

1  Thank Ashley J
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue MauritiusResponded yesterday

Dear Ashley J, It has been a delight to note the wonderful experience you had at the Resort. The entire team including Salonee and Kenny join me in thanking you for this remarkable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had an excellent...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I went for a 3 days 2 nights getaway during the long weekend. It was the second time i went there, first time being in early 2000's. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The buffet food great and very varied, they...More

Thank Celine W
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue MauritiusResponded yesterday

Dear Celine, First of all, thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us again after 10 years. It is a pleasure for us to read that you hold wonderful memories of your last stay at the Resort and found the same hospitality...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We have stayed at La Pirogue twice before,this was our third visit,I recommended this resort to my sister and brother-in-law,who wanted to celebrate their anniversary ,they flew from California,and my niece also decided to join us.This is the best resort in my opinion on the...More

Thank arundesai2018
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue MauritiusResponded yesterday

Dear Arundesai2018, Thank you for this rewarding feedback and for visiting us for the third time. I am glad you chose to come back again with your family and highly complimented our Resort to your sister for them to choose our Resort for their special...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

we stayed at La Piroge for two weeks in May with our little daughter. We had nice wetter (now and then a bit cloudy), the sea was warm and beach was not crowded. Very nice hotel in boho chic, tended garden with lot of palm...More

Thank Valentina L
Response from Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue MauritiusResponded 3 days ago

Dear Valentina L, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that our new boho chic concept along with the various facilities and new services offered were to your full satisfaction. Surely, our Sun Kids Club proposes many specialized activities and its...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mauritius
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3770)
Pool & Beach (965)
Room & Suite (667)
Dining (301)
Amenities (110)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (17)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jo C
June 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from mikeh1960 | Reviewed this property |
Hi All bedrooms had both English 240v 3 pin and continental 2pin sockets
0
Votes
AdeyGWigan
May 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Domenico P | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
JaxCapeTown
April 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from Cardiff_Blues | Reviewed this property |
As you go out of the hotel and turn left towards the nearby supermarket there are large signs advertising cycle hire. I don’t recall seeing prices.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"2mins walk from the sea, great food, ac in rooms"
Read review
"Best garden bungalows is beach fronts,or the ones we stayed was 147,156,all bungalows are excellent"
Read review
"Book a Beach Bungalow"
Read review
"Make sure you are not accommodated in a communicating cottage when you have a double room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing