We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
London
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Maradiva is a beautiful villa style hotel on a quiet beach on the west coast of the Island of Mauritius. Each room comes with a private plunge pool as well as ample outdoor living space. The room itself is well laid out and equipped. A comfortable large bed, an ideal walk in wardrobe and a beautiful bath/shower. The private beach...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Minal G
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Near to Flic & Flac at the end of the coastal road you find the Maradiva hotel. The hotel is a family owned hotel, seems a bit dated, but is in an authentic Mauritian style. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms have a lot of privacy and are very big. The beachfront suite pool villa’s are extremely, big...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ELJMG
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Just returned from an amazing honeymoon at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa in Mauritius. We stayed mid January in a sumptuous Villa Suite with a fabulous pool and cannot fault any part of our stay! Every box was ticked, from the idyllic setting with gorgeous beach and wonderful sea views to excellent food -"Coast to Coast" being our favourite restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stuart E
Port Louis District
Reviewed 4 February 2015

we live in Mauritius and have stayed at the Maradiva quite a few times. it is overall still a very nice hotel but they spoilt us SO MUCH in our initial stays that we are not 100% satisfied anymore! The villas are nice (this is an all-villa hotel) - maintenance is pretty good, although the villas cannot be easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maurice T
MaradivaVillasResort, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maurice T, Firstly, may I take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share your valued feedback with us pursuant to your most recent stay here at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa”, which is greatly appreciated. By the same token, I am most grateful to you for having highlighted the positive experiences, that you visibly...

Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We have just returned from a super 2 week holiday at the Maradiva. This was our second visit, same time last year. It is such a friendly place and the staff are so pleased to see you and make you feel very welcome. We requested the same villa as before and it was like a 2nd home, everything was just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thepheasant07
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This hotel was a real disappointment. The room was nice but very overlooked with staff constantly walking past and through your gardens and very limited sun coverage. the pools are not heated so too cold to get into. The service was overall awful and so inefficient. Everything was really slow, constant mistakes made with bills, staff saying they were coming...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danic S
Paul v, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Danic S, On an opening note, I am grateful to you for having taken both the time & the trouble of sharing with us your comments following your stay with us, some 4 ½ months ago on the occasion of your vacation at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa” from September 9 - 13, 2014, during which time, you were...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We went there to spend the day. The reception was terrible (maybe because we were not tourists), there was a mix up regarding the services included in the day passes. That took a while to resolve. We were not escorted to see the facilities, as is the norm at high end resorts. We followed some directions and thought we would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trailofcrumbs15
Paul v, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your experience relating to the day you recently spent at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa”. We pride ourselves in looking after all our guests irrespective of their origin or nationality and sincerely wish to apologise, if any of our team members during the course of his/her interaction unintentionally made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My wife and I have just returned from Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa and regrettably our holiday was disappointing in every respect. The first question we were asked upon arrival was whether we had flown business or economy class!!! Totally demeaning as well as unprofessional as well as irrelevant - unfortunately this set the precedent for a total lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Peter H
Paul v, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter H, May I take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time & the trouble to share with us your valued feedback pursuant to your recent stay at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa” from January 9 – 15, 2015, on which occasion, you were accommodated in “Beachfront Suite Villa” (No. 315). With regards to your complaints,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon with high hopes and we were not disappointed. The staff are really friendly, helpful and decent. In particular Prea from the management staff. The villa was more than perfect. It was always clean and well maintained. And a word of advice; make use of the water sports offered by the resort's boat house.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GeorgeZikry
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2015

If you have stayed here when it use to be the Taj, you will be very unhappy with the new management. The setting is gorgeous but the service is of a 3 star at most. We had stayed here when managed by Taj group and it was night and day. I would recommend the many other hotels. I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maya R
Paul v, Resident Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your time in providing feedback and we appreciate your comments comparing your two stays at “Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa” under different management. We are glad, that you find the settings gorgeous and sincerely apologise, if the service on this occasion during your most recent stay with us, did not meet with your expectation....

1,435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (898)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:28
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Garden Suite Pool Villa (133)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Spa Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.5 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,082 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,277 reviews
17.0 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
43.6 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely on the island, our luxury five-star resort features the discreet opulence of private villas for all our guests. Inspired by its Indian heritage, the Maradiva experience which includes an award winning Holistic spa, haute cuisine, and a private pool in the grounds of every villa, is defined by understated elegance and impeccable service. In a lush 27-acre setting with the turquoise waters of Tamarin Bay lapping our white sandy beach, the 65 villas at Maradiva are at the heart of a vibrant paradise, ideally situated for world-class golf, coral diving, big game fishing, and the island's beautiful national parks. At Maradiva, all our guests stay in the intimate harmony of their own private air- conditioned villas, with a butler available 24 hours a day. Our 49 luxury villas, 8 beach front villas, 6 exclusive villas and 2 Presidential villas each have their own private terrace, garden and infinity-edge pool, with the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean right on the doorstep. For families or small groups, we also offer interconnecting villas. Guests looking for the ultimate peaceful hideaway can enjoy fine dining and many spa services in the privacy of their own villa. You can come to us, or we'll come to you. You choose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: $539 - $1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maradiva Villas Hotel Flic En Flac
Maradiva Hotel Flic En Flac
Taj Exotica Mauritius
Maradiva Villas Resort And Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all villas are nice. We had have nbr. 303 and it was great :-).”
Lenka73, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
nataliek129, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't overpay to get a lagoon view: you will pictured by the tourists roving on cheap boats!”
  • the open lounge and pool at our villa
254christianc, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any villa is basically fine, just pick the one closer to the sea if you have a choice.”
SergeiMOW, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good we had the cheapest perfect.”
jenetteconnock, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5