We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,995: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Ile Maurice
 Click to rate
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went with my girlfriend for our annual vacation to Mauritius as I have have recently obtained the SPG Platinum status, I chose to stay in the Le Meridien for our 2 weeks here. The hotel is generally located on the "better" part of Mauritius as it is in the northeast, where the weather (at least this time of the year)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is stretched across 2 halves with the main reception in the centre. We were a family of 4 with 2 young children. This is a fantastic hotel suited for families, great pool side facilities, located on the beach with good water sports facilities included too. Excellent restaurants but a little pricey though, you'll be better off going half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul_M_K
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So i could say that the stay at this hotel has been like food for my soul! The staff- extra friendly! The food- good Activities -a great range for water sports and lasy sunbathing. I was wacking up to a great view on the ocean that looks amaizing to sunset. Love their choice of restaurant and a chilled bar with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Claudia F, Thank you for having chosen to celebrate your birthday at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, and for writing to us to share your experience. We have taken good note of the exceptional level of service delivered by our team and we can reassure you that this service does come straight from the heart and everybody here is passionate...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a sprawling property and the natural beauty and location makes up for a lot that is missing. The housekeeping is not upto mark (not comparable to a 4 star), rooms under stocked with basic amenities. The restaurant service is slow but overall edible- though could do with lesser oil in the food. Overall a good place to relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amittal1981
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Amittal1981, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. We are sorry to learn of your concerns with your stay and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed with the levels of housekeeping service and that in the restaurant. On a more positive note, we were pleased to...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although pretty much standard as far as resort hotels go, this was a very pleasant experience. I was there for only two days on business, yet managed to have a few very pleasant breakfasts, cocktails and a wonderful complimentary snorkeling trip. Professional and friendly service all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience whist being resident at our hotel. Thank you for your comments and feedback which we will pass on to the team. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort on another business trip or on vacation with the family. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband, 1 year old daughter and I were booked for 17 days and very excited for some quality time together somewhere beautiful. The hotel was 4 star, but from photos it still looked pretty amazing. When we arrived we were a little disappointed but thought our expectations had been too high. The reception area was open and pretty tropical,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _SBHx
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear _SBHx, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Your comments have been brought to our attention and we were very concerned to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. There is absolutely no excuse for the various problems which you encountered. We would, however, like to re-assure you that we have...

MAURITIUS
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having had the opportunity of staying at Nirvana, I can add to the list or reviewers who were under the charm of the peacefulness of the place + the private pool and bar, without forgetting the continuous pampering by the ever helpful staff. One thing which did strike us is how well the gardens are kept. Hats off to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAGMauritius
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We felt very comfortable here on what was my second visit to Mauritius. It is not the most luxurious but after reviewing alternative accommodation I decided to return to Le Meridien and was not disappointed. The staff make a place and everyone there couldn't be more helpful, considerate and thoughtful. A stay in the Nivana wing is definitely recommended where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillkaribu
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear gillkaribu, Thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Ile Maurice for your second visit to Mauritius. It is always highly appreciated and motivating for the team to receive such positive feedback from our guests and knowing that we have met your expectations. We would like to assure you that we will be communicating this to all those persons concerned....

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice resort with large spacious rooms. The area is beautiful with scenic beaches and a true vacation vibe. There are 3-4 restaurants to chose from every night, all average restaurants with decent food. Some parts of the hotel could need a hand, but all in all a good experience. The area is a bit desolated, so don't expect to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minisc83
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear minisc83, Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to note that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel should be seen in three parts: 1. Quality of rooms and overall room service : average, bathroom walls had molds and an appearance of a decent 3 start hotel but not close to a 4/5 star. For e.g. the door stopper was broken, some lights weren't functioning etc. Food service was ok, but housekeeping etc was quite slow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rakesh R
Cynthia A, Manager at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review

Dear Rakesh R, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at our Resort. We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your stay and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed with the levels of service and food. On a more positive note, we were pleased to learn that you...

3,563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3022)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (667)
Viewed
Room/Suite (361)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (490)
Viewed
Dining (225)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1026)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (143)
Viewed
Babies' Pool (1)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Children's Pool (1)
Viewed
Nirvana Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premium Nirvana Room with Ocean View (78)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
1.5 km away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
1,059 reviews
2.8 km away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
15.5 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
30.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,277 reviews
0.8 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $234 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and other travellers.
206 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (206)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile Maurice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nirvana room facing the sea”
  • our Nirvana room
  • Bathroom in the Nirvana room
  • another sunset
Tohimen, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view will get you a 1st or 2nd floor room and a garden view will get you a ground floor room”
Abdul_M_K, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For quietness and comfort, opt for Nirvana. Once you go to sleep, you cannot get out of the bed.”
GAGMauritius, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade”
bernieclouds, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are ocean facing”
, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5