We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tangaro Auberge & Spa

Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
15
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
15
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga studiominute walk into townlaid back vibethe ownermod consrooms are bighis teamcamel ridetaginehot waterpancakescandlelightfireplacediabathammamfirestaxi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The view here is amazing, and it's a lovely guesthouse with wonderful light. The food was superb, and particularly good for vegetarians (best tagine I had). As a stop-over during our riding holiday it was just perfect.

Thank EJGulland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here for a week with my wife and my son, the room was good no so big but comfortable, it is also a working fireplace.The restroom was big enough, shower and taps were new and working good. There is a private patio with...More

Thank Paolo P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From first minute to last, this was a disappointing experience. A room devoid of furniture and fittings (not even a bedside lamp), an uncomfortable bed with some sort of wiry wool blankets in a mosquito infested space, a private terrace without a table or chair,...More

Thank Boz T
Response from Tangaro, Relation Clients at Tangaro Auberge & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Boz T, Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry you havent enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, you expected a TV, minibar and aircon in your Suite wich is no way the spirit of our place. Probably you have expected...More

Reviewed January 17, 2018

If you are expecting a smooth 5 star could be anywhere location hotel with sun, beach and sea, don't go to Tangaro. But if you are open for a charming, quirky, elegant place full of character with a staff that makes you feel at home...More

Thank UmmSoraya
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This is a nice and relaxing resort with swimming pool, very good for relaxing: birds are the only noise you hear. There is no nearby beach though, restaurant is to avoid and breakfasts are all the same.

Thank Benni69
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#25 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#25 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tangaro Auberge & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"some rooms have better wifi connection than others, but I think all rooms have their own charm"
Read review
"Grand Suite 26"
Read review
"Quiet hotel with rooms well spaced around a central courtyard"
Read review
"All the rooms are easily accessible and have open fires - beds very comfortable. Lovely tiled bathrooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing