We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riad Mimouna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Mimouna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Mimouna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Riad Mimouna is located on the medina (old city) rampart, right on the ocean. Walking into our room, all we could say was WOW as we were greeted with a spectacular view of the waves crashing over jagged black rocks and up against the outer wall of the rampart thanks to a wall of floor to nearly ceiling windows...a winter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your nice and kind comment, in favor of our collegues, we were so happy to have you here !! have a great day !

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a sea view room, but on arrival were delighted to be upgraded to a large suite, with huge picture windows overlooking the sea, which was just about crashing against the walls. Large traditional bathroom with his and her washbasins and sheets and towels changed every day. Excellent breakfast served in the roof top dining room. Also great roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw00d37
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for this nice comment and your wonderful description, we were so happy to welcome you with us ! see you soon in the nearest future best regards

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice view, that's all. It's not a riad, it is more of a hotel with so many rooms. Centrally located in the medina, the public spaces are beautifully decorated. Booked through booking.com and got a room with a stunning view. However the room was really small, shower was not working (switched to hold and cold all the time), the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_Dijkema
HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for sharing your experience with us ! we are so sorry that you had some technical troubles during your stay,we will do our best to improve our services in the room and in the public areas. best regards

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my third visit to Essaouira and having stayed in a 5 star hotel outside of the medina both other times, this trip my mother and I decided to stay within the walls of the medina. We loved the look of Riad Mimouna and were certainly not disappointed - and actually greatly preferred it to the 5 star hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krystellie
HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your generous comment and your full positive description, we were so happy to welcome you among us ! have a great day ! see you soon !

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed here in January and we were very happy with the choice. We had asked for a room for 4 but that turned out to be a issue but we resolved it. Our room was a corner room and we had an ocean view on 2 sides. Our kids said our room looked like the large cabin in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaz
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear sir, We would like to thank you for your comment, we were more than happy to welcome you among us ! see you soon best regards

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling here at the beginning of December meant we could afford to stay in one of their mini suites. The ones on the corner with sea views out both sides are the best. There are only three. We switched into one after the first night. The views are breathtaking. The upstairs dining room with floor to ceiling glass walls is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Animadversion2
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, Thank you for your nice comment, and your generosity to share with us your experience here, We were so happy to welcome you best regards

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Our week-end on Riad mimouna was memorable, and magnificent, the staff is so friendly, the food so delicious, the view from the room is just wonderful can't expect better thaaaaank you Riad mimouna for this incredible week-end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maha E
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your 5 stars note and your nice comment, we were more than glad to receive you among us best wishes

Olomouc, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Let's be clear: Riad Mimouna is absolutely gorgeous. The building is beautiful, much bigger than the the average riad but still retaining the charme and the beautiful atmosphere. The staff at the reception, especially the man I dealt with, is very professional and polite.The rooms are big, beautifully decorated (the lighting could be better though) and with large bathrooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamusi
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your note and your really nice comment, we were more than pleased to welcome you and serve you here ! thank your again for your visit, hope to see you in the nearest future ! and who knows maybe with a free upgrade to sea view !!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had booked one night away from the madness of Marrakech so chose mimouna.Booked a mini suite but was upgraded to the suite with a massive sea view.What a lovely surprise.This view made the stay special.we had a queen size bed.Did not have breakfast as its on 4th floor.Decor in hoel was what you would expect to see.Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buggymoo
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comment, we are so happy that you loved your stay here at Riad Mimouna take care and best wishes

Vietnam
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had ocean facing rooms, that were literally on the ocean. The sound of the waves lulled you to bed at night. The views were obviously amazing! The breakfast was upstairs on the terrace and was good - although their manner of serving it made you feel as though war time rationing was still in operation. Overall a great experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasf
HotelRiadMimouna, Front Office Manager at Riad Mimouna, responded to this review

Dear client, We appreciate your positive feedback, thank you, About serving the breakfast maybe you notice that the hotel was full all the chrismas and new year period maybe that's why the waiters were running to serve everybody and avoid to be late. thank you again ! see you soon !

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
2.0 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 77 in Essaouira
742 reviews
0.3 km away
Palais des Remparts
Palais des Remparts
#32 of 77 in Essaouira
310 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#4 of 77 in Essaouira
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
12.6 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 77 in Essaouira
161 reviews
5.2 km away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Riad Mimouna

Address: 62 Rue d'Oujda | Sandillon, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Price Range: $63 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Mimouna 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Mimouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Mimouna Hotel Essaouira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Mimouna staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Mimouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, and meals are served in the rooftop dining room, four stories up, a climb if one has problems with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KatherineC529, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a sea view is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles jw00d37, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Max_Dijkema, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a sea-view room and try to request an upper floor for the best views out to sea.”
  • View from Room 305. Fantastic!
 of 5 bubbles krystellie, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the corner room with an ocean view on 2 sides, very special.”
 of 5 bubbles sharaz, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5