We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Start your review of Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Nice place with great view over the Dunes. The apartments were nice and clean. Particularly the beds were good. Kitchen area had what you need for basic cooking, but bring your own stuff if you need to do advanced cooking. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Internet connection was on and off, so if you need to work during your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirportWB
Garden
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in Alle Le Mer apartment which is close to the beach, but unfortunately has no sea view due to a new flat building right infront of it. This flat building once occupied, leaves no room for privacy as one can look directly into the opposite flats. The apartment itself if very modern furnished, but lacks cosiness at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonnenaufgang
Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sonnenaufgang Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we have taken note of your comments. We trust you enjoyed your holiday and that you were able to experience some of what Swakopmund has to offer, being a busy little coastal town in high season with lots of activities and interesting things to do, especially at the...

United States
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed in the Allee la Mer apartment, which is one block from the ocean. The rest of the apartments are on the desert side, I believe--we didn't see these, but if they are of the same standard as Allee la Mer, you can't go wrong. The apartment was clean, modern, spacious, stylishly furnished, and secure, with secure undercover parking....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveller4101
Organic_Square, Manager at Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Traveller4101 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Allee La Mer. Perhaps next time you are in Swakopmund you can stay at one of our Riverside apartments overlooking the dunes. We hope to welcome you again soon! Thank you for...

75 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
2.3 km away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
43 reviews
1.8 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
237 reviews
2.3 km away
Sandcastle Apartments
Sandcastle Apartments
#3 of 33 in Swakopmund
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Be Still Accommodation
Be Still Accommodation
#9 of 33 in Swakopmund
31 reviews
68.9 km away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#14 of 33 in Swakopmund
20 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#5 of 33 in Swakopmund
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Duenenblick offers a unique vantage which suits the traveller who seeks a more exclusive experience, one where privacy and quality are paramount. We let the most beautiful properties, giving them that elusive quality that breathes 'home' and turns the tourist into a welcomed and privileged guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments

Address: 37 Riverside Avenue | Rhode Allee no 5, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Price Range: $138 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Duenenblick Selfcatering Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms a block from the sea are very noisy due to people having parties at the sea front”
 of 5 bubbles sonnenaufgang, 29 Feb 2012 | Read review
1 of 1