We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sea Breeze Guesthouse

    48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    US$95
    US$83
    SAVE US$11
    US$91
    US$83
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good20%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sea Breeze Guesthouse
    Deals (9)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Amethyst (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$95US$83
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Amethyst
      US$95US$83
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$83
    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    260 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Hansa Hotel
    350 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Swakopmund Sands Hotel
    111 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    306 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (318)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guesthouse
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 184 reviews

    Reviewed 13 August 2015

    It was a warm welcome at Sea Breeze. A family run guesthouse with sincere, hospitable people who will do anything to make your stay perfect. Good breakfast, good shower, small kitchen and the possibility to have meals delivered at your doorstep.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank LindaJeroen
    Response from Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze GuesthouseResponded 16 August 2015

    Dear Linda, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay. It has been a great pleasure to also assist with all your arrangements including visiting the orphanage. We hope that you have enjoyed the...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2015

    The Sea Breeze experience was very good, the young ladies running the place are very nice and helpful. They found us a good restaurant and helped us in booking the trips for the day after. Breakfast was in a nice room, but service was not...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank annalisa P
    Response from Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze GuesthouseResponded 12 August 2015

    Dear Annalisa, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely happy with the service in the Breakfast room. This is quite strange as we always ensure that there are fresh coffee and separately we also provide...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2015

    This is a decent-sized guesthouse with excellent owners! They are a walking encyclopedia of Swakopmund and I was not disappointed with the suggestions they gave me. Wifi is very good, breakfast spread was excellent for a facility of this size. Parking is easy and secure....More

    1  Thank onebigepicurean
    Response from Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze GuesthouseResponded 10 August 2015

    Dear Robert, Thank you for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was an absolute pleasure to have met you. We enjoyed the conversations we had with you and also the fact that we could make suggestions of where to go and what to do here in...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

    We enjoyed another family holiday starting at Sea Breeze, Bennie was the perfect host again and ensured our stay was the best Swakopmund has to offer. We stayed in the family room downstairs which was perfect for 5 adults. I will always recommend Sea Breeze...More

    Thank Andrea R
    Response from Bennie48, Owner at Sea Breeze GuesthouseResponded 7 August 2015

    Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It was great to have you back all the way from Australia. It was nice to meet your family as well. We truly hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your tour with...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2015

    A warm, welcoming and friendly place to stay at. Amazing people who are always there to assist you in any way. Comfortable, stylish bedrooms and bathrooms. The rooms have everything (i.e hairdryer etc) you need. Delicious breakfast. It gives you that real Swakopmund feel. I...More

    Thank MajaCarstens
    Response from Bennie48, Manager at Sea Breeze GuesthouseResponded 5 August 2015

    Dear Maja, Thank you very much for reviewing Sea Breeze Guesthouse. It is always a pleasure for us to have you here. We hope that you will do lots of business in Swakopmund so that you can always come back and stay at your second...More

    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    260 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Hansa Hotel
    350 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Swakopmund Sands Hotel
    111 reviews
    #10 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    306 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Swakopmund
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Erongo Region >
    • Swakopmund
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Swakopmund Sands Hotel
    111 reviews
    3.00 km away
     
    Beach Hotel Swakopmund
    260 reviews
    4.83 km away
     
    Beach Lodge Swakopmund
    306 reviews
    1.05 km away
     
    Hansa Hotel
    350 reviews
    3.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Wreck Restaurant
    341 reviews
    1.04 km away
    BlueGrass Restaurant
    28 reviews
    .42 km away
    Wurstbude
    32 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Aviary Coffee Shop
    6 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Swakopmund Museum
    377 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Woermannhaus
    45 reviews
    4.09 km away
    German Evangelical Lutheran Church
    25 reviews
    3.84 km away
    Hohenzollernhaus
    11 reviews
    4.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ekay511
    15 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Bennie48 | Property representative |
    You can view the ocean from our breakfast room but not from the rooms. You can reach the beach from Sea Breeze with a 3 minute walk.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The website describes each room in details so you can choose exactly what you need."
    Read review
    "Downstairs rooms open to a grass area perfect for having a BBQ"
    Read review
    "Some rooms are more attractive than others. Ask to see what's available."
    Read review
    "Fully wheelchair friendly"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing