We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile des Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
waikato
Reviewed 24 July 2013

WE stayed at Le Meridien last week on a day trip from Noumea to the Ile des Pins! The location was amazing and the view from the hotel breathtaking! We were there when the weather was over cast so it must look absolutely stunning on a sunny day! The staff were very helpful and friendly and the facilities there were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holidaygirlWaikato
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy your stay with us met your expectations, it was a pleasure having you! Best regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel for 6 nights in July 2013. After two days both of us experienced severe bouts of vomiting. We discovered that the same had happened to the couple staying in the bungalow next door. We subsequently read on Tripadvisor that the hotel had experienced lots of problems with guests becoming ill before. No one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jo S
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to read that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience which spoiled your trip on the island. Please feel free to contact us at arnaud.ollivier@lemeridien.com for further discussion. Best regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Went there with friends as day guests for a drink and lunch later. Their welcome was quite cold, unprofessional and we were told that we could not sit around the pool as it is reserved for hotel guests. There was absolutely no one around the pool or on the beach. Obviously when God gave common sense to wait staff it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navigator8850
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello, We really regret that your experience did not meet your standards and that our staff did not succeed in satisfying your request. We will forward what you underlined in your review. Best regards,

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed 3 days...was blown by the experience. You just have to be there to experience it. It is a such a "secluded" place where service is just great and genuine, warm smiles come often. Will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex Y
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Bonjour ! Thank you so much for you review ! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay this much and we will be happy to welcome you back whenever you want! Warm regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Ile Des Pins could be described as closest place to paradise. Le Meridien somewhat captures the islands beauty, with arguably the best located hotel on the island. I have stayed here 3 times over the last year. The hotel is ok, with island time service and highly relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is somewhat dated (late 90's for their cabins and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Private R
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication Manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for reviewing our property and for your fidelity! We do agree with you that “Le Méridien somewhat captures the islands beauty” and it is a great way to put it! Best regards,

Sydney
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Having just spent 4 nights at the Meridien Iles Des Pin the impression was one of disappointment. The Meridien markets itself as a 5 star resort and the reality is that it operates as a rapacious hotel devoid of customer service. Advertised Room Rates at Hotel Reception as of 21 April 2013 Superior Room at 66,000 CFP (approx USD$650) Deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Marquesjohn
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello Marquesjohn, Thank you for your comment. We understand your disappointment and are very sorry that your experience at Le Méridien Ile Des Pins did not meet the standards you were expecting. Please note that airport and other transportation services available are not operated by our Hotel which is why they are at a charge. However, a return transfer to...

Sydney
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were a group of 5 who arrived by sailboat after a 24 hour sail through major storm, hungry and exhausted. Arriving 5.30pm for dinner, freshly washed and dressed nicely, were told that without a booking they would not feed us. I explained that we were happy to have whatever the other dinner guests did not order (it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Walacia205
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello Paul A, We were very sorry to read that our hotel was unable to welcome you for dinner after your rough sailing experience and our failure to properly explain to you and your party the reasons why we could not do so. As you mentioned, there was a major storm that day which had direct consequences on the delivery...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed for a week at this supposedly prestigious hotel in November 2012. We wanted to visit Isle of Pines and decided on Le Meridien because it was the only 5-star hotel on the island. Well, regrettably that was a poor choice. The worst negatives were: 1) Most of the staff at reception or in the restaurant do not speak...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Daniel C
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello Daniel C, First of all, let us thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay. Our guests’ constructive comments may they be positive or negative are the most valuable feedbacks we can have and we are pleased that our buffet breakfast, room and leisure equipments met the standards you expected. However, we must apologize if other aspects of...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

If you're travelling on your dream holiday and money is no object, then this has to be one of your must stay resorts. Apart from the gorgeous suites and unsurpassed views, the gardens are stunning and the secluded beach makes this a lovely place to stay for couples. If you're travelling with a family, there's plenty for the kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravBugTV
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Travel bug, Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with the online community! We are very happy that you liked the resort. Do not hesitate to come back! A bientôt!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Arrived in off season, the tail of a cyclone had passed the previous week. Had a fabulous time, greeted at the airport after the very short hop flight from Magenta airport in Noumea and at the hotel very promptly. Booked into a standard room, which was fitted out perfectly. Bathroom, TV and something to dock the ipod into -all great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller42_Syd
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Merci beaucoup WorldTraveller42_Syd for sharing with us your wonderful experience in our resort. We are truly delighted to read that you spent such a good time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. A bientôt!

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (547)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach View Bungalow Suite (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Panoramic Bungalow Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ile Des Pins
11.8 km away
Oure Tera Beach Resort
Oure Tera Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
287 reviews
11.8 km away
Hotel Kou-Bugny
Hotel Kou-Bugny
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
241 reviews
0.0 km away
Betikure Parc Lodge
Betikure Parc Lodge
#2 of 5 in Bourail
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
#1 of 4 in Lifou
56 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise is shaped like this. Le Meridien Ile des PIns overlooks the pristine white beaches of Oro bay, just 15 minutes from the island's airport, and is nestled in a centuries old coconut grove, redolent with the scent of lush, tropical vegetation. Le paradis ressemble a cela. Le meridien Ile des Pins donne sur les plages blanches immaculees de la baie d'Oro, a seulement 15 minutes de l'aeroport et implante au coeur d'une cocoteraie seculaire, regorgeant du parfum exhale par une vegetation tropicale et luxuriante. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Address: Baie D'Oro, BP 175, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Ile Des Pins
Price Range: $344 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ile des Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Ile des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Des Pins Hotel Ile Des Pins
Meridien Ile Des Pins
Ile Des Pins Meridien
Ile Des Pins Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms close to the water are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 621dougw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have good views - restauarants good variety - great spot would stay again”
 of 5 bubbles P8086QQmikes, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Walk to the very unique restaurant Le Kou Gny”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchJP, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“by the lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles ViatorNarra, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our garden view room still looked out to the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles GeeStew, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay