We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Le Meridien Ile des Pins
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Ile des Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Having just spent 4 nights at the Meridien Iles Des Pin the impression was one of disappointment. The Meridien markets itself as a 5 star resort and the reality is that it operates as a rapacious hotel devoid of customer service. Advertised Room Rates at Hotel Reception as of 21 April 2013 Superior Room at 66,000 CFP (approx USD$650) Deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Marquesjohn
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello Marquesjohn, Thank you for your comment. We understand your disappointment and are very sorry that your experience at Le Méridien Ile Des Pins did not meet the standards you were expecting. Please note that airport and other transportation services available are not operated by our Hotel which is why they are at a charge. However, a return transfer to...

Sydney
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were a group of 5 who arrived by sailboat after a 24 hour sail through major storm, hungry and exhausted. Arriving 5.30pm for dinner, freshly washed and dressed nicely, were told that without a booking they would not feed us. I explained that we were happy to have whatever the other dinner guests did not order (it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Walacia205
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello Paul A, We were very sorry to read that our hotel was unable to welcome you for dinner after your rough sailing experience and our failure to properly explain to you and your party the reasons why we could not do so. As you mentioned, there was a major storm that day which had direct consequences on the delivery...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed for a week at this supposedly prestigious hotel in November 2012. We wanted to visit Isle of Pines and decided on Le Meridien because it was the only 5-star hotel on the island. Well, regrettably that was a poor choice. The worst negatives were: 1) Most of the staff at reception or in the restaurant do not speak...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Daniel C
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Hello Daniel C, First of all, let us thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay. Our guests’ constructive comments may they be positive or negative are the most valuable feedbacks we can have and we are pleased that our buffet breakfast, room and leisure equipments met the standards you expected. However, we must apologize if other aspects of...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

If you're travelling on your dream holiday and money is no object, then this has to be one of your must stay resorts. Apart from the gorgeous suites and unsurpassed views, the gardens are stunning and the secluded beach makes this a lovely place to stay for couples. If you're travelling with a family, there's plenty for the kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravBugTV
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear Travel bug, Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review with the online community! We are very happy that you liked the resort. Do not hesitate to come back! A bientôt!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Arrived in off season, the tail of a cyclone had passed the previous week. Had a fabulous time, greeted at the airport after the very short hop flight from Magenta airport in Noumea and at the hotel very promptly. Booked into a standard room, which was fitted out perfectly. Bathroom, TV and something to dock the ipod into -all great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller42_Syd
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Merci beaucoup WorldTraveller42_Syd for sharing with us your wonderful experience in our resort. We are truly delighted to read that you spent such a good time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. A bientôt!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien from 23-26 December 2012. The hotel was very expensive at around A$700/night but we thought since it is Christmas, we would splurge a bit for our hotel stay for the trip. At first impression, it was very very nice. The hotel shuttle picked us up from the ferry jetty as we took the Betico ferry...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank LC888
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing and communication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear LC888 Firstly, we were very sorry to learn that your stay with us was not to our expectations and also that our associates lacked empathy that would have been appropriate in your situation. As we seem to not have much information internally regarding all the issues you experienced, we would like to request that you please make direct contact...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is one of the most inspiring Starwood locations I have been to. Why? 1) fantastic remote location with pristine and very quiet beach 2) very nicely decorated and large cosy rooms with hardboard floors and beautiful quiet private deck overlooking the bay (we were staying at the hilltop suite bungalow). 3) great recognition of Starwood status. I was worried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Merci beaucoup FlyingTraveller_58 for this lovely review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your lovely experience and we are truly delighted to read that you spent such a good time in our hotel. We are delighted that our service and location made your stay outstanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. A bientôt!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at Le Meridien for 3 nights in January 2013, and were very satisfied with the experience. The location is perfect - right on a stunning bay with a white sand beach and crystal clear water, and a short walk to the Piscine Naturelle, which is undoubtedly the best place to visit on IDP. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beees255060
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Merci beaucoup Beees255060 for these comments. We appreciate that you took the time to share your lovely experience. We are glad that you spent such a great time at Le Méridien Ile des Pins! We hope to welcome you again soon, and please feel free to post again! A bientôt!

Reviewed 9 January 2013

The secluded area & beaches are gorgeous. The service is the worst I have ever experienced. They say they are 5 star, charge more than that & the service is 1 star. The manager was completely rude even when we complained about the shocking service. If you want a relaxing holiday with lovely beaches, great snorkeling, average food, terrible service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Signon
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

First of all, thank you Signon for sharing with us your experience in Le Méridien Ile des Pins. Our guests’ comments are the most valuable feedback we can expect. After all, it is only through criticism that we can ensure that the standards of Le Meridien Ile des Pins are improved and maintained to reflect the needs of our most...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The island and surrounds were spectacularly beautiful. Hotel is certainly not 5 star and when we complained about poor service the manager threw up his arms and said it was not his problem and that he didn't really care. We still had a great holiday , unfortunately on the final day we succumbed to the gastro bug , this was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Madone904
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Comunication manager at Le Meridien Ile des Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Méridien Ile des Pins. Through your very sincere review, we are delighted to learn that you liked your stay on the “Jewel of the Pacific”. However, we took good note of your comment about the quality service. We are extremely disappointed if...

918 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Beach View Bungalow Suite (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Panoramic Bungalow Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ile Des Pins
11.8 km away
Hotel Kou-Bugny
Hotel Kou-Bugny
#3 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
260 reviews
11.8 km away
Oure Tera Beach Resort
Oure Tera Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Ile Des Pins
302 reviews
234.5 km away
Betikure Parc Lodge
Betikure Parc Lodge
#2 of 5 in Bourail
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
Hotel Oasis De Kiamu
#1 of 4 in Lifou
66 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise is shaped like this. Le Meridien Ile des PIns overlooks the pristine white beaches of Oro bay, just 15 minutes from the island's airport, and is nestled in a centuries old coconut grove, redolent with the scent of lush, tropical vegetation. Le paradis ressemble a cela. Le meridien Ile des Pins donne sur les plages blanches immaculees de la baie d'Oro, a seulement 15 minutes de l'aeroport et implante au coeur d'une cocoteraie seculaire, regorgeant du parfum exhale par une vegetation tropicale et luxuriante. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile des Pins

Address: Baie D'Oro, BP 175, Ile Des Pins 98832, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Ile Des Pins
Price Range: $362 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ile des Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Ile des Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Des Pins Hotel Ile Des Pins
Meridien Ile Des Pins
Ile Des Pins Meridien
Ile Des Pins Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Ile des Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money on beach view - you get it at meal times.”
 of 5 bubbles dbS3213VU, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool may experience a little extra noise”
 of 5 bubbles devr80, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River side rooms had a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 963Lesley, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“expensive but worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 247arnaudv, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms close to the water are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 621dougw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5