We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I hav been pc bhurban before few years back and like I remember the good time I spent there.this time we had a wonderful time again Staff Food Service Everything was excellent They just need to renovate the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariz U
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, M.Abbas Pervez Khan

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

A very beautiful and mesmerising place to stay in the beautiful Valley of Bhurban. Very cooperative staff, nice room service. Have to compromise about bit old furniture and interior but overall a nice and delightful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raheel M
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review and excellent suggestions for further improvement.. See you again soon. Best Regards

Pakistan
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It was my first journey to muree and i really enjoyed it .My visit to pc bhurban was a fine one but it was really expensive and food quality was just normal . It usally suits to rich people . It was very beutiful with a garden ,pool , barbecue area and many more things but only suitable for rich...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aa Z
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manger at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Thank you very much for an excellent review and valuable feedback. Due to remote location and away from city center, unavailability of natural gas and shortage of water etc, the operational cost of hotel in Bhurban is much higher compared to city hotels of the same standard. Obviously, this also reflect in overall pricing levels. Regardless of the above, price...

Lahore
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We arrived to the PC on a pretty busy day right after Eid, and therefore the service was quite poor on the first day. For example, there was no electric kettle in the room, which really should be standard but is only offered in their executive rooms, and room service seemed unable to even provide us with hot water. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidkirm
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

We have noted your comments and corrective action will be taken to address highlighted area for improvement. We thank you for your valuable feedback. Hope to host you soon again. Best regards Abbas Khan

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My family and I had stayed in this hotel when we went to Murree on a small tour. When we arrived at the airport of Islamabad, we were picked up by a car from the hotel. The driver brought us to the hotel and also told us about Murree on the way. We arrived at the hotel after 2-3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnsr03886
M Abbas P, Executive Assitant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, M.Abbas Pervez Khan

Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A great place to be in when rest of country is feeling real heat. Nice , neat clean, it have everything you can expect in a world class five star hotel. Very well surrounded by nature and next a wonderful golf-course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir R
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Thanks for a nice review.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Its always good to go PC Bhurban though expensive. This time it was a family get together on sunday brunch. The ambience was just ok not that good as expected. Menu was very good. Quite a good variety to tickle all kind of taste buds. Variety of salads n desserts was a real treat. Main courses also included reasonable meaty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salam2013
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review and excellent suggestions for further improvement.. See you again soon. Best Regards

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My stay at PC Bhurban was a wonderful one..The security is top notch as is in all the PC hotels in Pakistan.. Check in was swift as I had prior reservation...Rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel The complimentary breakfast at Nadia offered a variety of food to choose from...The room service is prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem S
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Nadeem, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, M.Abbas Pervez Khan

Quetta, Pakistan
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location.. worth a visit. Executive rooms offer a better view as you can actually watch the sunrise from your balcony. The rooms could do better with a bit of renovations and improvements in air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tzahid
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review and excellent suggestions for further improvement.. See you again soon. Best Regards M.Abbas Pervez Khan

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 6 August 2016

As a family of 4 we booked a 2 bedroom room which was over 2 floors. Beds were comfortable, housekeeping was excellent however the food left little to be desired. The buffet breakfast was very disappointing, very limited choices to that of other 5 star hotels, even their hotel in Lahore has much more choice. Then we come to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigsy91
M Abbas P, Executive Assistant Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very disappointed that you feel this way about our services.We have noted your kind observations and rest assured all possible measures will be taken to offer a better experience next time. Best regards

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhurban
4.5 km away
Shangrila Resort Hotel Murree Hills
0.0 km away
Chinar Family Resort
Chinar Family Resort
#2 of 2 in Bhurban
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Elites
Hotel Elites
#2 of 30 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rawalpindi
49 reviews
0.0 km away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#17 of 45 in Lahore
12 reviews
0.0 km away
Ramada Islamabad
Ramada Islamabad
#10 of 20 in Islamabad
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service Hotel & Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban

Address: | Murree Hills, Bhurban 47150, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Bhurban
Price Range: $292 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Continental Bhurban
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Islamabad, Pakistan

Dear Mr. Salman

I read your review about PC Bhurban and felt very sad that you had a very bad experience there.

Moreover, the reply of Mr. Zulfiqar Malik, GM is not very appropriate, since its neither apologetic nor sympathetic towards a customer, who traveled all the way from Australia to visit this hotel. He should have done and informed that, he has ordered an investigation into the matter, upon the findings, if it is negligence or mistreatment from the hotel management, proper action will be take against the offenders.

But he just wrote a simple hope-to-do-better message, which of course is not enough. He should realise that Social Media has great power, based on the strength and number of its followers. He should not have put the hotel's repute at stake.

I don't know, why he forgot that the "Customer is ALWAYS right" --- the 1st lesson taught in "Hospitality" or Hotel Management, or any other Customer Service Relationship. Even if some of it is customer's fault too!

I have visited almost entire Pakistan, from Karachi to Khunjrab Pass (China border), except Gawadar. Including interesting resorts like "Shangrilla" Skardu, Hunza etc. I must admit, although we have great tourism potential, we know little about "Hospitality", or don't bother; in other words, we tend to murder the messenger. We forget, a happy customer brings in more customers.

Yes, We also do not have world class facilities, moreover we most of the times do not care much about cleanliness, hygiene and general upkeep of the facilities. This is a national mindset, unfortunately!

I have been visiting PC Bhurban with family since last 20 years perhaps, sometimes stayed for the weekends, sometimes day trips. But, let me tell you, inspite of many similar problems we had faced, in general, we enjoyed our visits.

Its unfortunate, we also do not improve unless there is a strong competition. So, there is a dire need of a strong competition in hotel business in the vicinity.

I also have my own disagreements with PC Hotel/Marriott Hotel management. They are real bad in Customer Relationships. I had been member of Hotel's Privilege Club for some years. They kept on increasing annual Fee, without any consideration for existing members, which is a normal practice all over the world. When I complained, being a member, they didn’t bother.

So, I refused to continue my membership, in response to their behavior and they didn’t care at all.

The management never called me to apologize or requested to continue my membership, and I never did. They have no urge to retain customers. They didn't realize that, with the membership, I was shopping or using their services on daily/weekly basis, like: Bakery, Laundry, Gym, and very frequently, for meals. If you account for these services, that I paid them, it was astonishing Rs.3 Lacs per year, calculate their profit of about 60%+. They lost Rs.2 Lacs in profitx the no of years I have stopped? but, kept on debating on Rs.13000 fee. Very bad business people! I think the should have dismissed their finance and CSR Managers for such acts. But, they didn't care. Had it been an international company, this what would have happened.

Finally, they they lost a loyal customer.

Its unfortunate, at times we are forced to compromise and be “content” with whats available. I wish their management’s attitude could change and they do learn a little about Customer Relationship.

Mr. Salman, I apologize to you personally, being a concerned fellow Pakistani.

over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Continental Hotel Bhurban staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level is the best for taking a room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is highly recommended due to attached lawn”
 of 5 bubbles endtoendc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to stay very close to their outdoor restaurant or entertainment area.”
 of 5 bubbles nidkirm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Must try golf whenever you are there, antique shop there has good and interesting stuff”
 of 5 bubbles amirr855, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Valley view rooms are excellent, staff is very cooperative”
 of 5 bubbles 281chaudhrya, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay