We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lucky Your House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lucky Your House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lucky Your House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here twice for a total of 4 nights - we used it at a base to visit Copacabana & Isla del Sol. Well worth it. The staff are so friendly and always smiling. We arrived, as many do, at 5am after a night bus from Cusco. The hostel was full but we were supplied with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
Yhis B, Gerente at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Dear friend, we hope you are fine. Thank so much you for your WONDERFUL COMPLIMENTS, we feel very rewarded by it and more encouraged to offer the best experience possible to our visitors. thanks also for visit our family Lucky your House, we are happy to know that you had a great stay here. we hope you came back again...

Lakewood, California
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was one of my favorite hostels/hotel in Peru. The staff who work here make this place so great, everyone who works here are so friendly. The lady usually working at the front is so friendly and welcoming. She even allowed me to stay an extra night when they were nearly full by working out a room for me. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andooroo
Yhis B, Gerente at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Dear friend, we hope you are fine. Thank so much you for your WONDERFUL COMPLIMENTS, we feel very rewarded by it and more encouraged to offer the best experience possible to our visitors. thanks also for visit our family Lucky your House, we are happy to know that you had a great stay here. we hope you came back again...

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This hostel was amazing. We arrived tired at 5am after a night bus from Cusco and we were given our room straight away. Our room was clean and warm. The hostel felt like home. The hot shower was beautiful! The staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped us to book our bus ticket to Copacabana and gave us hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda219
Yhis B, Ross at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, we hope you are fine. Thank you so much for commenting your experience with our hostel and for visit lucky your house . We really appreciate your positive remarks... Feel free to contact us and share your views in more details. Thank you again for letting us being part of your adventures across our country. Be welcome anytime....

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Just one word: AMAZING! The hotel is located just a few blocks from Plaza De Armas. The cleanest rooms, bathrooms and all amenities we encountered in Peru. And no wonder it is that way, for the two hours that we were sitting in the lobby using the PC, the front desk lady was cleaning and scrubbing the walls in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman P
Yhis B, Ross at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello Roman , We hope you are fine. Thank you so much. How wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, we feel very rewarded by it and more encouraged to offer the best experience possible to our visitors. Be welcome any time you come to our city. Once again we really appreciate your recommendations. Get our...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

This is the only place to stay in Puno for so many reasons. The hostel building is beautiful with balconies , there is a common area downstairs, super comfy TV with good movies and kitchen - where they serve the best breakfast (for free) that I've eaten. Eggs cooked as you like, amazing fresh bread, the tastiest, homemade jam, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeryKoster
Yhis B, Ross at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Dear Valery, Thank you for sharing your details comments with us and for visit our family Lucky your House. I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us, a singular hostel with a warm and familiar service. I hope you will come to Puno in the near future and be our guest again. Thank you again...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Very wonderful hostel for the price. The staff were very helpful and friendly! Felt like a home! The breakfast was above par, included meat, eggs, cheese and veggies. Puno is cold, but the beds and showers are warm. For the price I would definitely suggest staying here :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine P
Yhis B, Ross at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much. How wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us, we feel very rewarded by it and more encouraged to offer the best experience possible to our visitors. Be welcome any time you come to our city. Once again we really appreciate your recommendations. God bless you. Ross

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Great location. Very central. We stayed there for 2 nights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was free tee and the room was nice too. The shower wasn't great with only little water but apart from that we were happy there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matias N
Yhis B, Ross at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello Mathias, I hope you are fine, thank for your review i really appreciate it :) i am happy to know that your stay in Lucky your House was good. God bless you. have a good trip. atte Ros

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

A clean, good priced, comfortable hostel (with hot shower!) in good location: very near the main square, and you can also walk to and from the bus terminal and the pier. The best things though are the rich buffet breakfast (I appreciated the fact that they start serving it from 6.15am: this way you can enjoy it even if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berit_xx
Yhis B, Ross at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello Silvia :) I hope you are fine, I am really happy to know that your stay here was great !!! Thanks for visit Puno, especially to our family Lucky your house :) and thank for your score you help us to continue working :) God bless you. have a good trip. atte Ros

San Fernando, Buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Good location, 4 blocks from plaza de armas, hot water, breakfast, helpful staff. No kitchen (even though it was described in different webs), no visa (it was "broken")......... ...........Over the Average

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juan P
Yhis B, Gerente at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello Juan, we hope you are fine, thank for give us your contribution we will improve our service, about the kitchen we have one and it is equipped kitchen, maybe we didn't explain you when you checked in, I'm sorry about it. we are happy to know that you had a good stay. thank for visit Puno and Lucky your...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2014

After just staying at a horrible hostel in Ollantaytambo, Lucky Your House in Puno was amazing. The beds were the best I slept in in all of the 3 months I was in South America. The people were very nice and helped us book a great tour of Uros and Taquile on Lake Titicaca for a good price. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madeleinemcaulay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.3 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
519 reviews
0.4 km away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#11 of 67 in Puno
164 reviews
0.8 km away
Totorani Inn
Totorani Inn
#28 of 67 in Puno
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pacha Confort
Pacha Confort
#3 of 66 in Puno
91 reviews
0.0 km away
Cozy Hostel
Cozy Hostel
#2 of 91 in Puno
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Inka's Rest
Inka's Rest
#6 of 66 in Puno
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a glass of Peruvian pisco sour when you will arrive at the Lucky your House or if do you want prepair it yourself..... Totally free, is the WELCOME DRINK!!!!! Lucky your House is a spectacular building to match the spectacular city of Puno. Titicaca Lucky House is the fanciest Hostel backpackers in Puno, You can take in the front desk a list of the most usual Spanish words for you learn whit us. The wonderfully late checkout time of 12 m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lucky Your House

Address: Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno 00 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: $21 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lucky Your House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lucky Your House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lucky Your House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room, I tried two (in two days) and both were amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles marciof194, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“102 - With balcony”
 of 5 bubbles ValeryKoster, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Nice location, close to everything...”
 of 5 bubbles Lupulus82, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window to the outside, otherwise the room will be quite dark...”
 of 5 bubbles Hala14, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street, I.e. away from the loud music.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaH473, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5