We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake
 Click to rate
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought a group of students on an educational trip through Peru. This hotel grounds could benefit from renovation, but its staff are absolutely wonderful. Any problems were sorted immediately. Wifi in the hotel is spotty, with rooms on the fourth floor having the best connection (from what we could tell). The breakfast buffet is limited, but you can order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris U
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and amenities were very mother and comfortable .. The spa area was very good .. best ever .. The hotel was very centralized and walking distance from the town center. There was a good collection of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arilud
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is a bit outside of the city, but it's good regarding the noise from the traffic. However the noise from the corridor was very loud. Bed was OK, but the shower in the toilet was poor. Breakfast was quite good compared to other hotels we visited

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isoheltti
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we will take a closer look and fix those things you mentioned. We hope to have you again, you will see the difference. Warm regards Jair Vasquez Marketing Supervisor

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have been one night at this hotel, seems that most of the guests are there in transition, therefore, the staff is indifferent, the rooms modest, so the breakfest and all the services which are very slow. Anyway, we are not going to stay again in this property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we will take a closer look and fix those things you mentioned. We hope to have you again, you will see the difference. Warm regards Jair Vasquez Marketing Supervisor

Nitra, Slovakia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We spent there two nights. Room were big and clean - accurate. We enjoyed good breakfasts and restaurant as such (dinner). However is far away from city center of Puno (approx. 15 min by taxi - but taxi is quite cheap). Staff is indifferent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia_SK
EcoInn, Marketng Supervisor at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Katia, Thank you very much for writing a comment for us, regarding the distance of the hotel, its located near the lake, in a peaceful area for those who are seeking some tranquility. We are working with our staff in delivering a better service every time. Thanks again. Jair Vasquez Marketing Supervisor

Adkins
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Interesting to stay here. I went down stairs at about midnight with a severe headache due to the altitude and needed some water to drink. I asked if I could have a bottle... I told them the last Eco-Inn had supplied us with a bottle. They said because we stayed at one in Cusco they could not give me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we will take a closer look and fix those things you mentioned. We hope to have you again, you will see the difference and you will have a special rate. Warm regards Jair Vasquez Marketing Supervisor

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The eco inn in Puno is located far away from the rest of town out by the big 5 star hotels. It has a nice view of the lake. The service was good though the restaurant service was very slow. And you have few other choices unless you want to take a taxi into town. The rooms were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urs_13
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time and send your review, we work very hard to give the best service to our guests, we will take a closer look to the points you mentioned and take the necessary measures. Have a great day. Jair Vasquez Marketing Supervisor

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Relaxed and clean hotel outside the city with lake view. Pizzas in the restaurant are tasty. Staff is very friendly and professional. You need transport to get to the city and the harbour for lake cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raisa F
EcoInn, Marketing Chief Officer at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment, it will certainly help to continue providing the best service and improving every time. Warm regards from Puno city. Jair Vasquez MCO

Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This is a pleasant hotel, with helpful staff. We stayed here on two occasions - the first time we were on the third floor, no lift past the second floor! However, the room was spacious, clean, the bed was clean and comfortable, lighting was good. The bathroom was clean and functional.Nice to have a portable radiator, as not so warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena H
EcoInn, Marketing Chief Officer at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you very much for your kind comment, this really helps us to improve our service, definetely we will take a look on the vegy options on the menu, thank you for let us know. We hope to have you staying with us very soon. Have a great week. Jair Vasquez MCO

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A tired hotel where the corridors have stained smelly carpet, whole place needs a good clean. I don;t knwo hwere the cleaners where but we saw dirt in the corridors that was still there teh next day. Room ok, but no tea and coffee facilities, no air conditioning, no free water bottles (again can't drink from the tap so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac L
EcoInn, Marketing Chief Officer at Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake, responded to this review

Dear Jac L, We are very sorry to hear about that, but we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you are taking to send your opinion, this will help us to improve our service and review our procedures. Sincerely Jair Vasquez Marketing Chief Officer Eco Inn Puno - Titicaca Lake

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.7 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
4.0 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Premium Puno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
3.2 km away
Mirador del Titikaka
4.0 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake

Address: Avenida Chulluni 195 | Barrio Nueva Esperanza, Puno 00000, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: $74 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake Hotel Puno
Eco Hotel Puno
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Puno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eco Inn Puno Titicaca Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms in the 100 block. They're directly off the lobby and kitchen and often noisy, even during "quiet" hours.”
ChrisU772, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a first or second floor room, best looking out over the lake.”
956sheenah, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 304, shower leaks, no air cond.”
497jacl, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the stairs and elevator is quieter.”
61mke, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“People get up very early to leave for different tours, if you plan on getting up later...choose a room at the end of a corridor”
mariad801, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5