We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Skaneateles Inn on 20

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Skaneateles Inn on 20
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Skaneateles Inn on 20
 Click to rate
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Auburn for a banquet and awards dinner . We called ahead for two rooms and one with s small dog. We did pay extra for the dog. The rooms were clean, warm, and welcoming. Staff was very helpful. Rates are very fair. The location was great, and some it is right on Rte 20, very easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K F
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Inn. We find more and more people are traveling with their pets. We are glad to have them, and have a big back and front yard to let them run. We do have to charge a fee for the pet due to the extra work of super cleaning...

Andover, MN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently drove my daughter from MN to NH for an internship. We left on New Year's weekend and planned to stop two nights along the way. The second night we planned to stay at the Skaneateles Inn on 20, to avoid the traffic on Hwy 90 and see more of NY. However, the traffic during the weekend was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gibbscorner
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

I am sorry you are disappointed with our cancellation policy. However, it is clearly stated on our website and in our confirmation letter that we have a 48 hour cancellation policy. I appreciate that you try to patronize small businesses. However, being a small business I try very hard to treat all my customers fairly. I hope you can understand...

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We were there for an overnight for a wedding and looking for a "nice" place but reasonable price I found the Inn on 20 and gave them a call. The staff is excellent and very friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless and neat and had everything you would need or want. Micro, refridge, TV. I would definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda h
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, cost-effective place for people to stay in our beautiful Skaneateles/Auburn/Finger Lakes area. I hope you have a wonderful holiday and thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! Sue

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Came upon the Skaneateles Inn on 20 by chance driving through the Finger Lakes Region. Very friendly, room was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. We were minutes from downtown Skaneateles. Great stay ! Will definitely be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlobarlow22
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us anytime! Sue

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Old style motel just over the county line. This was a fun stay, great location. Room was comfortable and the owners/staff extremely nice and super attentive! Oh, and reasonably-priced for the Finger Lakes region. Enjoy your stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarksTwoCents
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words and for staying with us!! Hope to see you again soon! Sue

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Booked two night stay for a wedding we were attending nearby. The owner left the room open for us but also offered to wait until we arrived after business hours to check us in. We stayed in room 21 it isn't attached to the main building. It was nicely decorated and very clean. It had a king size bed my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara D
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having all of you that attended the wedding. I am hoping with all the rain we had the last 2 days, it is going to take care of that sulfur smell of water in the seasonal building. That building is on a separate well and when we had the bad drought this summer it hit a...

Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Finger Lakes region is a lovely place to be and this motel fits right in with the old fashioned theme of the region. The motel has comfortable rooms. Our two double beds were very nice and the room was clean and spacious enough. The bathroom was fine: everything worked well. Because it is old-school, you can pull right up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey L
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Sue Dove

Albany, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

After a few hours of cruising or a morning shopping in lovely boutiques, we enjoyed the clean private pool. We met other travelers and enjoyed a friendly chat. The owner of this hotel is friendly and caring, Giving us suggestions of local places to go. We also came Here last fall. It was fun then, too. It made us vow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zarchsandi
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

So sorry I missed responding to your kind comments. Dreaming of those sunny days from this summer. We had 3 inches of rain today. And although we need it badly - just hard to get it all at once. Hope to see you again next summer! Thank you again! Sue Dove

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

CLEAN, CLEAN room for an overnight stay. Just what weary travelers need to rest and relax. Friendly, helpful staff. Just outside of center ~ very beautiful area. Room is basic, no frills. Outside pool was clean and perfect for a quick dip to cool off.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary P
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Mary - thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Your comments are exactly what we strive for. Thanks again and hope to see you another time! Sue

North Salem, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Loved this Inn. It is carefully decorated and updated. Our stay was so comfortable and the price for this immaculate room was very reasonable. Loved this area. A hidden gem. Stayed Memorial Day Weekend and the price was still right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodcritics2016
Susan D, Owner at Skaneateles Inn on 20, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Immaculately clean is what we are striving for, so I am glad you approve!! Thanks again and hope to see you soon. Sue

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.7 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
681 reviews
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
8.3 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
2.5 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Locally owned 18 unit Inn on 3 manicured acres just one mile west of the village of Skaneateles, and 4 miles east of the City of Auburn. Extended stay rates available. Clean, comfortable, and cost-effective! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skaneateles Inn on 20

Address: 4239 E Genesee Street Rd, Auburn, NY 13021-8210 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Inn on 20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Skaneateles Inn on 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Inn On 20 Finger Lakes/Auburn, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skaneateles Inn on 20 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Skaneateles Inn on 20 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All one level, so not a problem if you have trouble walking or other”
 of 5 bubbles 721lindah, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though this hotel is on a main road, there was no traffic noise in the room”
 of 5 bubbles zarchsandi, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the winter, might be better to get an inside room vs an end unit because it gets pretty cold up there!”
 of 5 bubbles SueM342, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have chairs and a roof over it for sitting outdoors and a country view.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnmariell, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is a smaller privately owned motel”
 of 5 bubbles mersm, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5