We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The A.Venue Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The A.Venue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The A.Venue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We thought to book a nice hotel for low price. No way, the price we had to pay just was the normal price. Nothing less, nothing more. The room wasn't that bad, only not what we expected. Mold on the walls in the bathroom. The original lock of the bathroom was changed for an other one, only the left overs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Huiying C
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the A.Venue Hotel. Here at the A.Venue Hotel, our customers’ reviews and feedback are greatly valued in order for us to be guided in our continuous efforts to provide quality service to our guests, apology for some inconveniences you have encountered but rest assured that our team will look...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Check in took over 30 minutes, shower and sink were backed up, lots of noise from street and pool area. Tv had insanely loud buzzing noise. On the positive side, price is decent, rooms were clean and location is pretty awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jflex99
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jflex99 for sharing your experience with the A.Venue Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with regards to the delay of check-in due to high occupancy, we also took note on your concern with the shower, sink and television and rest assured that actions will be taken. We hope this incident will not deter you from staying with...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Antel is one of those budget and business hotels you pick when you need to stay somewhere without breaking the bank. We choose it for staycations mostly because of its location--the Poblacion district of Makati. There's really not much to say about it. Its location makes it a big winner but that's about it. It's your standard business hotel. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin A
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Dustin A, the A.Venue Hotel is definitely the perfect place for staycation simply because of our location; restaurants, malls and cinemas are just nearby, also to consider that we have swimming pools located at the 5th level of Serenity Tower. I have taken notes of your comments about our rooms and rest assured that proper action will be...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel was fine, bathroom a little small. Would get VERY GOOD rating if cleaner and updated. Staff were helpful and breakfast was generally tasty through coffee was below par. Ideal location and budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Lee W for sharing your experience with regards to your last stay, we shall further look into this and rest assured that quality and rooms at standard will be offered to all of our guests, I will also inform our restaurants about you coffee experience. again, thank you and looking forward to welcome you back in the near...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Absolutely unaccetable! I must introduce, that I am a person that is not easy to feel unpleasant at hotels, and can even accept an easy going stay. But when I am going to pay extra money, and expect a stay that comforts me, then I do expect at least some quality and comfort. That is why I have chosen the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zero1One
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect to your last stay. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction; unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and as mentioned that you experienced inconveniences with regards to our facilities and amenities; a thorough review of the situation will be done to narrow the cause to...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

This place is literally close to everything. You wont worry about where to buy food. Cause the moment you went out of the hotel you can see a lot of restaurants. At night there's a lot of stalls that sell food in very affordable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Queen_Arbie
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Queen_Arbie, as mentioned - the A.Venue Hotel is literally close to everything such as restaurants, malls, cinemas and other spots in Makati area, there's also a night market just in front of the Hotel. just to remind that there's also a restaurants inside the Hotel and we do hope you have tried it, we have Granvia Restaurant located...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Good location a small SM mall out the front. Also have an outdoor food market with local bands. The rooms need restoration, bathrooms looking old. If you can get a good deal it's ok. Down the opposite end of makati Avenue of shopping areas of landmark and gloriettta.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AG P
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you AG P, room rectification is being done and proper maintenance being conducted regularly to assure that quality rooms being given to our guests; we shall look further into your review and actions will be done accordingly. You may also check our website for on-going promos, best deals being offered from time to time.

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The function room is acceptable, small so you have very little space to walk through and squeezed 20-30 people (that's why ) Food is worst. Plus the fact that staffs are not friendly. They make faces when you comment on the food being served. Location is good because it is accessible to any form of transportations, but you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eunsoohuang
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you jcielos08 for this review, I believe you are referring to the function rooms and an event you just held. Our team will look further in to this concern specially for the staffs you have mentioned. We at A.Venue Hotel aims at delivering superior customer service, rest assured that proper actions will be done in our part to better...

Riyadh
Reviewed 18 September 2016

two things are good in this hotel ... value for money and the location ... but there is one thing i did not like which is that i couldn't sleep because of construction or renovation in the upper floor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crazyabofahad
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Crazyabofahad for your feedback, we assure that the service we are offering are beyond standard and that all guests will have a pleasant stay, apology for some noise due to construction and hoping for your kind understanding that such rectification is needed to better improve our service. We do hope that you will still consider staying with us,...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Location wise, it is in Makati Avenue. Just a few steps (across the street) is the A.Venue , a shopping center with Dominos, Coffee Bean, SM Supermarket, salons and a lot more. It has the bare minimum of everything you need. The hotel has 2 buildings (or maybe more). The room I was assigned was in 10th floor with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manel B
Elias C, General Manager at The A.Venue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Manel B for such a detailed review with regards to your stay with us, apology for the inconvenience when it comes to wifi connectivity for we did encounter such concern from our service provider but rest assured that rectification is being done to better improve our wifi service. We have 3 Towers and different room categories, noise coming...

1,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (827)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen at Antel Spa Tower (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite at A.Venue Suites Tower (64)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Studio Twin at Antel Spa Tower (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite at Antel Spa Tower (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite at A.Venue Tower (101)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite at Serenity Tower (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#23 of 80 in Makati
300 reviews
1.8 km away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#16 of 80 in Makati
357 reviews
1.2 km away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St Giles Hotel
St Giles Hotel
#33 of 80 in Makati
401 reviews
0.1 km away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#17 of 80 in Makati
335 reviews
0.1 km away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The A.Venue Hotel

Address: 7829 Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The A.Venue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The A.Venue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The A.Venue Hotel Makati, Metro Manila, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The A.Venue Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The A.Venue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 2-br suites is not ideal for more than 3.”
 of 5 bubbles mtstone2286, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at Serenity suites which I believe is the newest of the 4 towers.”
 of 5 bubbles D8461KFedm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just ask the counter a quite room to sleep and they will help you.”
 of 5 bubbles llyzi2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get higher floor to avoid the noise from the band.”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1 bedroom if you want enough space.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmichaelr310, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5