We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Makati
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We got a 3 bedroom villa and the place looked new and well designed. Unfortunately, it failed in terms of cleanliness and hygiene. The beddings had hairs, the pillows smelled like they were slept on, and the tiles on the floors had mop marks. The free wifi service provided was practically useless because it was sooo slow. Also, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitzel
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Mitzel, First off, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please know that improving our facilities and services is of utmost importance to us, and your feedback helps us in doing so. We have addressed the housekeeping issue. We likewise shared your concerns regarding the food to ensure that the quality will be improved. We hope you can...

Las Pinas, Philippines
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Best for people looking for a nice view and ambiance. The place had Greek type of architecture. The facilities are clean and had good service. Food is great! Go on the beach, you might missed this since is not really part of the main hotel area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mc Denison C
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Mc Denison C, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write kind words on our facilities and services. We are happy to be of great assistance to you and hope to see you again soon at Thunderbird Resorts & Casinos - Poro Point. Warm regards, Marvin Lanuza Hotel General Manager

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Our accommodation fell through so in a way we were lucky to snag a 3 bedroom Villa for a night's stay at this resort upon walk in on a saturday. Since it was too early to check in,they showed us an unoccupied villa which turned out to be the villa we were going to have.The Villa definitely was not ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyVirginiaBeach
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear JudyVirginiaBeach, Thank you for staying at our resort and for sending us your feedback. I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know that we have addressed the housekeeping issue accordingly. Again, I'd like to thank you for raising your concern. It is through these that we can improve our services better. Warm regards,...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 days and 2 nights with fam. - I'll start with good comments: Spacious room, comfy 5 star bed, with safe, good AC, good Wifi, parking was close to our room, very warm restaurant and house keeping staff, huge outdoor facility, jogging trail, heated pool, nice elevator. Nice design! And the reason why I came in the first place....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jeunne
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Jeunne, Thank you for staying with us and for giving a detailed review of our place and services. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with you family. Other than the good points, I would like to let you know that your concerns are duly noted and addressed. In the meantime, if I could be...

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Quick check in and check out. Room was clean. Beds and pillows smells fresh. Relaxing view from our room. Pools were clean and beautiful. Foods a little bit pricey but taste good. They always replenish bottled water morning and evening. Had a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenn G
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Tenn G, It was an absolute pleasure to know that you have appreciated our resort and our services. These types of feedback make us feel that all our efforts are worth it. Thank you very much for staying with us and for letting us know that you had a wonderful stay. I hope to welcome you again here at...

Philippines
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Thunderbird Resorts & Casinos is a very quite place w/ a great views and fresh air good for relaxation located in Poro Point, San Fernando, La Union. They have 5 types of rooms and the price range from 8,900php-30,000php per night. Come and visit Thunderbird Resorts & Casinos and experience Santorini, Greece in Philippines.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thepoortraveler M
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Thepoortraveler M, Thank you so much for appreciating our resort and taking time to write about it! This will definitely serve as an inspiration to all of us to continue striving to be the best we can be. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again here very soon! Warm regards, Marvin Lanuza Hotel General Manager

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I was expecting something more luxurious for the price I paid when my friends and I booked a room at Thunderbird Resort-Poro Point. For a "luxury" resort, I found it disappointing. The staff were amiable with ready smiles and greetings. The front desk took a little while to check us in but it was not much of an issue as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissKellyG
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear MissKellyG, Thank you for choosing to stay in our resort with your friends and thank you too for appreciating our rooms and our place. However, I'd like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced most especially with regards to the restaurant. If it's any consolation, please know that we are revamping our a la carte menu and...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 20 February 2016

It took us 5-6 hours to get there. We left Makati around 6:30am and it wasn't so traffic because it was Saturday. When we got there they assisted us with our luggages and my boss went to the counter to get our keys. It was a long trip that's why we ate our lunch first before we went to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jocel_Joy
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Jocel_Joy, First off, I'd like to thank you for choosing our resort to be the venue of your meeting and for staying with us. Second, I'd like to thank you as well for appreciating our resort and its services, most especially your commendation of Joel. Know that this will not only be read by Joel, but all our staff...

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

the place is good. but the price? it's too ridiculously expensive i highly wiil not recommend it. the amenities are good but you can never win in their casino... i think it's rigged to make the player lose all their money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritchie b
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear ritchie b, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write about your experience. Know that reviews are very valuable to us because it does not only show us our strengths, but more importantly, our weaknesses as well. Thank you also for appreciating our place and our amenities and we'll look into our rate matrix to...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

Eleven of us including my 7 year old nephew hired a villa (house) in Thunderbird. We booked for 2 nights and arrived after 4pm on the first day. Upon arrival at the resort they provided cold drinks in a glass. One glass was given to my nephew who unfortunately dropped it as it slipped in his hands. The glass was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imee B
tbrphilippines, General Manager at Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point, responded to this review

Dear Imee B, I'd like to thank you for staying with us and for writing a review of our property. As I always say, feedback is very important to us so that we can see our resort from the perspective of our guests. However, it is unfortunate to know and I understand that you were very unsatisfied with our services....

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe (43)
Viewed
One (29)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Two (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando La Union
6.6 km away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
9.5 km away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
154 reviews
55.1 km away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Little Surfmaid Resort
The Little Surfmaid Resort
#8 of 14 in La Union Province
91 reviews
2.7 km away
La Union Blue Marlin Resort
La Union Blue Marlin Resort
#1 of 9 in San Fernando La Union
11 reviews
6.3 km away
The Circle Hostel La Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospitality and Leisure ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point

Address: Pennsylvania Avenue | VOA Compound, San Fernando La Union, Luzon 2500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Fernando La Union
Price Range: $219 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Poro Point Hotel San Fernando La Union
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for the PWD and senior citizens”
 of 5 bubbles shengchi, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles babypacheco327, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select Deluxe rooms on the left wing (if facing entrance), they have the best view of the resort and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 366whitem, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South wing second floor (which is first floor for westerners) overlooking ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 34gordonh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms with the beach view can be so relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles mamaroche, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5