We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

CancelonUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Front desk was very slow, We had to wait one hour to check in. Not Happy. Pool was not clean every day, water was not clear. Very noisy Saturday night because of wedding function. Not recommend to stay there when wedding is hold.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miaij
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear miaij: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! On behalf of the Management and Staff, we sincerely apologize for the poor service that you've experienced during your most recent stay. We wish to let you know that all of your comments are well received and that we've shared your feedback with our team to address each one accordingly. Meanwhile,...

Davao City
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Rooms were outdated and the aircon was not fuctioning well but overall, we had a grand experience. Buffet food was delicious, staff were very courteous.. i would sugges that the kiddie pool be cleaned daily. We were supposed to dip my baby in it but it was murky. :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsherlee
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear annsherlee: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your anniversary. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. While we are delighted to hear that overall you had a great experience, we wish to apologize for the concerns you've had with our rooms and...

Panabo City, Philippines
Reviewed 18 April 2017

room 261 AC is not working well. The hotel knows that the AC in that room has a problem but they have let us use it still. They asked us to move in to another room but we were so tired to do it. Very inconvenient. They should have provided us a room that doesn't have issues with AC.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philioproyp
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear philioproyp: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for staying with us recently. However, we wish to apologize that it wasn't as pleasant as you hoped it would be. Please know that we've shared your feedback with our Engineering team for immediate rectification of the air conditioning system. We shall continue to improve our daily...

Davao City
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Overall the hotel is okay. However, it is obvious that rooms are quite old already. Rooms have a smell. Suggest for air freshner machines to be placed. Pool was a bit dirty during our visit. Water was hazy already. No hand towels in the bathroom. But food was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissabE6470YG
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear melissabE6470YG: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize for the poor service that you’ve experienced during your most recent stay. As our guest, we deeply regret being unable to provide you with the high quality standards that you've come to expect of us. Please know that we've addressed...

Philippines, Sorsogon, Barcelona, Philippines
Reviewed 17 April 2017

for me waterfront has the total package of my kind of vacation.It is complete because the place and the environment is so serene and peaceful it is like a paradise already.You can see how beautiful the beach and the man made gardens.I always look forward for another stay whenever long vacations exists.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivenci0a
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear vivenci0a: Warm greetings! Thank you very much for commending our hotel and amenities. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was every bit as pleasant as you would have hoped for. Please know that it was just as wonderful having you around and we would love to see you back here soon. Again, thank you for...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I was very impressed with the hotel staff. All were extremely courteous and helpful. Always a kind greeting from every single employee. Room had good air con and hot water which had been hard to find in some other hotels we visited. My only complaint is that the rooms are in need of an update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communications Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Michael A: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you very much for commending our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear that for the most part we were able to serve you well. On the other hand, we wish to apologize if you've found our rooms outdated. We can only assure you that we are strategically...

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great service. Outdated rooms. Hotel unit needs to be renovated. The hall has a scent of old time era. The toilet is basic not what you expect from a deluxe premium hotel. Also, the tv is just basic and need to be updated with hd capability. However, service was excellent and food was great. My overall rating is 3 out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetro Carlo P
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communication Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Jetro Carlo P: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for commending our hotel and service. We apologize if you found most of our rooms and amenities outdated. Nevertheless, we hope such concerns did not deter you from having a pleasant stay in the property. Please be assured that your comments have all been well noted for...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The headline says it all. The rooms are old and dirty with mold throughout the bathrooms. There are no ground floor rooms in this hotel. Our seniors had to go up and down stairs to their room. This was a challenge that we didn't expect. We used two of the restaurants and found them to be average. We found that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communication Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Aaron T: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for commending our hotel and its features. On behalf of the Management and Staff, we wish to apologize for the poor service that you've experienced during your most recent stay at the property. It is of equal disappointment that we were unable to provide the standards that you've...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very accommodating. One thing I think need to improve, add additional lights to the rooms and yung shower, medyo mahina water. Also, sobrang pricey ng food thats why we decide to buy outside. But over all, okay ang staff and ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thea187
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communication Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear thea187: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! Thank you for commending our hotel and staff. It was a pleasure serving you as our guests. Please know that your comments have all been duly noted for us to further improve our service. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon....

Mawab, Philippines 8802
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Everything was great except for are checkin mange . Sent us to a hot room and refused to transfer us to another room. Thank God Mitch was working the next shift and she was happy to do are request. Also the breakfast crew is great and work hard. See you in June.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
WIHD_MarComm, Marketing Communication Officer at Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao, responded to this review

Dear Wayne W: Warm greetings from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao! On behalf of the Management and Staff, we sincerely apologize for the issues you've had with our air conditioning system. We are glad that we were able to make up for the inconvenience and that you've enjoyed most of your stay. Please be assured that your comments are well noted...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (57)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
5.8 km away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
1,078 reviews
2.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
856 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
519 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
331 reviews
5.8 km away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Address: J.P.Laurel Ave, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Insular Resort Davao
Davao Waterfront Insular Hotel
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao City
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davao City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all look onto the gardens”
MrAngry50, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request guest room in buildings closer to lobby”
michaelaH2822ET, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms where you can see the beach.”
wandererofthesun, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend the 300's- it's further away from central facilities (makes it quieter) and closer to the gardens/beachfront get views)”
travellerheartAU, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean views the start and finish of each day is a spectacle not to be missed.”
210rossm, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$52* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
AccorHotels.comUS$83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates