We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Prince Hotel & Suites

Acacia Street corner Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (29)


#40 of 181 hotels in Cebu City
Golden Prince Hotel & Suites is the only home-grown (Cebuano) hotel property that is: --> 3-Star accredited by the Department of Tourism, Philippines --> Family-friendly environment due to our Cebuano values: Pahiyum (Genuine Smile), Paminsar (Smart Attentiveness), Pangbarog (Excellent Demeanor), Pakigtambayayong (Great Team Player) and Pagbati (Empathic Anticipation). --> Socially-responsible through our unwavering commitment in various communities and thrusts that support local tourism, heritage and culture. --> Meetings, Conventions, Exhibitions ready for major events and activities --> SIMEX (Simulation Exercise) certified by Key Security Agencies: Philippine National Police, Cebu City Police SWAT, CITOM (Traffic Enforcement), Burea of Fire, Cebu Disaster Risk & Reduction and more --> PWD (Person with Disability) friendly - with such facilities as: Wheelchair elevator, Ramps, Room space and more Golden Prince Hotel & Suites highlights a Unique Cebuano Royalty Experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Yoga classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
229Reviews6Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 85
  • 54
  • 16
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frans d wrote a review Dec. 2020
San Antonio, Texas218 contributions122 helpful votes
We realize that Covid has forced hotels to change the way they work. And after 9 months of Covid, their websites should make the guests aware of changes. Golden Prince website is full of misinformation, or do we call that lies? At a room rate of 8500 pesos per night, our room had: no tea and coffee, no dental kit, no shower caps, no bathrobe. The shower leaks and sprays water on the shower rack and commode. Water does not ever become warm. The phone did not work, neither did the safe box or the clock or the TV remote. The only two towels were old and thin. No utensils, no cups, no plates, no pans in the kitchenette. The main restaurant is closed all day, only the lounge is open with very limited menu. Kitchen closes at 8 p.m. No breakfast. Gym and sauna are closed. There was no indication on the website of any of that. This is their "new Normal" the reception claimed. Well their way of malpresentation is considered cheating and false advertising.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: we asked for high floor with view towards seaside ..... we are looking at ugly wall of other...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Aaron Que, Other at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Responded Jan. 1, 2021
Bulawanong Adlaw Frans d! First of all, we are grateful that you have taken the time to provide us your honest feedback. We have forwarded your review to our IT department regarding the website. We are currently in the process of updating information. We have also noted the areas to improve on. We apologize for any convenience caused during your stay. Daghang Salamat!
Read more
Kirika_Gasai wrote a review Dec. 2020
9 contributions
We chose this hotel because it's walking distance to Perpetual Succour Hospital. We booked a Deluxe Twin room for 1 day through Agoda and paid for almost ₱1500 only (tax included). Upon entering the hotel, you will have to log in to their app so that they can have a record of your body temperatures. You have to do this every time you enter. Their elevator also has an alcohol dispenser with sensor so you don't have to touch it. Room is nice and comfy. They provided lots of complimentary items comprising two bottled waters, facial masks, slippers, shampoos and bath gels, and one small alcohol. What I liked best during our stay is that when we went to their resto, my mom can't eat anything from the menu (can't eat meat or other foods with oil), so my mom requested for a Tinolang Isda, and they said yes. My mom loved it. However, the one I ordered which was chicken lollipops was dry and even slightly raw. The Banaberry Vanilla drink was very delicious though. Another thing is that when we were sleeping at night, we wake up sometimes cause we can hear the elevator or some loud neighbors. But overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was worth it and definitely would come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Aaron Que, Other at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Responded Jan. 1, 2021
Bulawanong Adlaw Kirika_Gasai! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us an overall positive review of your experience with us. We appreciate you highlighting areas of our customer service, flexibility and the importance of safety during the new normal. We have noted the areas to improve on. Despite this, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a GOLDEN day!
Read more
noel labiste jr. wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions
i enjoy a lot staying here with full satisfaction, the service of these kind ang good individuals namely JO, BILLY, MICHAEL, JEAN, and DARWIN, to you guys thank you soooo much i didnt expect to be serve like this... as long as i am concern i have to recomend this hotel to others.... #salute
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Golden Prince, Marketing at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar. 21, 2020
Bulawanong Adlaw nlabistejr ! Thank you for taking time leave us a review. We will make sure that our servers receive your gratitude. Have a GOLDEN day!
Read more
MDinna wrote a review Feb. 2020
Valenzuela, Philippines21 contributions51 helpful votes
Room is okay but they don't provide slippers. Breakfast is not recommendable. We request our room to be cleaned but when we arrived after lunch it was still uncleaned. The location is okay although far from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Golden Prince, Marketing at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb. 28, 2020
Bulawaong Adlaw MDinna! Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. See you again next time! Daghang Salamat!
Read more
SVA wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I checked in last Feb 1 at 11pm and we were with our two relatives from cebu. We went up to the room and had a chat (with reasonable volume). Apparently we were placed in a connecting room with a family consisting of a baby and and old lady. Why would you put a late arrival next to a connecting room with a family who sleeps early? Did you even think about this? Front desk then called to have our guest leave the premises because accdg to them we were NOISY. (Believe me we were not noisy at all, we were just having normal conversations) their walls are obviously paper thin for the next room to hear us. We slept at 2am and were waken up by a power interruption. Their genset was LOUD as hell. We were able to fall asleep again around 4am and around 6am the baby in the other room starts crying, the people were terribly noisy (again because of the thin walls) we can hear every single word they say. Luckily they checked out at around 7:30am. When we thought we could finally sleep, at 9am housekeeping knocks hardly three times asking if they can clean the room. Hotel doesnt have those dnd signs. And You can literally hear everything thats happening in the hallway. Towels and linens were stained and dirty. We decided to just check out without having any sleep. And hotel doesnt want to refund our whole stay because of their policy. honestly we respect your policy but IT IS YOUR FAULT THAT WE DID NOT GET ANY SLEEP. I hope you do take this seriously. Better yet close down. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL. This is by far the worst of the worst hotel I have ever been to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
US$40 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Prince Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Ayala Center Cebu (0.4 km), Island Souveniers (0.3 km), and ANTHILL Fabric Gallery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Puso Bistro & Bar, House of Lechon, and Gelatissimo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Golden Prince Hotel & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Golden Prince Hotel & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Prince Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Prince Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.