We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Diamond Suites & Residences

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Diamond Suites & Residences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Diamond Suites & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

beds are wide🤓 pool and gym are outdated😑 buffet breakfast are the best😊 with wifi and working aircon😊 very accesible to ayala mall😍 nice to stay if your on a business trip😍 with warm shower😊 accomodating staff😊 choose 2nd floor rooms💁

Helpful?
Thank aeca17inblush
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear aeca17inblush, We are very glad to know that you had an almost perfect experience if not for the swimming pool and the gym. Rest assured, the swimming pool and gym will be ready and available within the month of August 2016. Thank you for sharing your experience with us while leaving tips for other visitors and we hope to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was very outdated with a strange smell and very bad lighting in the bathroom that make your lips appear black. LOL. I stayed for 6 nights but they only give you 2 pairs of lousy hotel slippers. There's an extra charge if you ask for replacements. On my 3rd night I woke up with a huge insect bite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia O
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Olivia O, I would like to thank you for taking time in expressing your thoughts during your stay with us and for addressing each and every concern you have encountered. Guests like you are the reason why we are continuously innovating and improving. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. I would also like to thank you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Rates were budget-friendly but the rooms were very clean. The bathrooms are kept very tidy, though we did have some toilet trouble but the maintenance fixed it right away. The breakfast buffet however seemed to be missing basic items like bacon, sliced bread. If you're looking for an american breakfast, you might be better off ordering it ala carte. Toiletries... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Andrea C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a major plus for us that you acknowledge the quick assistance of our maintenance, the tidiness of our bathrooms, cleanliness and affordability of our rooms. My apologies if you missed a few items from our breakfast spread. Unfortunately, bacon... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

It was an amazing last Friday I went for their dinner with my wife as a we got invited by our friend. Food was amazing as well as the service been excellent. Don't miss to try their kiwi cake to complete your meal. Highly recommended for dinner on the weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Neranjan T
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Neranjan T, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are continuously trying to innovate and improve our food, facilities and amenities for better guest experience. We are very glad to know that these efforts are paying off. Also, thank you for appreciating our Kiwi Cake. We are proud of our signature... More 

Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The place looks better online. It's very outdated, the chairs in the lobby are worn out and the staff was unfriendly.When we asked for directions the lady did as if we wee bothering her. The location isn't too bad.

Helpful?
Thank Nydia V
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

their breakfast buffet is real nice. I love their omelets! bathroom is clean with working hot and cold functions, rooms generally ok. they have elevators. desk staff will help you around. has a coffee shop where you can smoke. wifi not strong though but if you'll be outside most of the time, it shouldn't be a problem

Helpful?
Thank makatiangpaa
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Makatiangoaa, I would like to thank you for acknowledging our breakfast as one of our strengths and for specifying other positive points of our property. We strive hard to make every guest's experience unforgettable every time. Should you need assistance for your next stay, please do not hesitate let me know. More power to you! Sincerely, Kathy S. Angala... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Spacious room. Price reasonable for the services and amenities you get! Look for Sarah Sorbito for your long stay needs. I will definitely book again here and bring my family too! I will miss my stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Vito R
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vito R, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are very glad to know that you were delighted by your stay in our hotel. We have also made changes in our breakfast menu which you will surely like. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kathy Angala General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. I was with my wife & daughter. I decided to check in this hotel because it was shown on the web that it has a pool and a fitness gym. Also, the rates are budget-friendly. But, to my dismay, the pool is under repair and the fitness gym equipment are either out-of-order or in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Maam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment that was brought about our facilities. Surely, we are speedily working on our swimming pool and updating our gym facilities. We do hope that this experience will not stop you from coming back to our hotel. You may look for me should you need... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The only good experience I had to this place is the free breakfast and free parking. Rooms were motel like standard (so much for "suites" included in its name). Hallways are so poorly lit & creepy. I saw molds on the sconces lights in the hallway, I have to flush multiple times when using the toilet. I don't know why... More 

Helpful?
Thank xr1s
Kathy A, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear xr1s, Thank you for taking time in writing feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay in our hotel. We are currently updating our facilities for a better guest experience. We would like you to know that your concerns are well-noted and we are hoping that this would not be your last stay so... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful night with my fiancee here in which when we came in, we are greeted with a warm and beautiful smile by moly at the desk. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was okay. Overall we had a wonderful stay and hoping you can maintain that kind of standard. :)

Helpful?
Thank Jr B
Aneth G, General Manager at Diamond Suites & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Jr B, On behalf of the entire team of Diamond Suites Cebu, I would to thank you for staying with us and we are all very glad to know that you appreciate our hotel’s assets especially the service that we provide. We are looking forward to your next visit. If you need any assistance for your next visit, please... More 

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (52)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Room Double (43)
Viewed
Superior Room Twin (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 86 in Cebu City
533 reviews
0.1 km away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
0.0 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 86 in Cebu City
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#10 of 86 in Cebu City
531 reviews
0.1 km away
MJ Hotel and Suites
MJ Hotel and Suites
#24 of 86 in Cebu City
30 reviews
1.2 km away
Mango Park Hotel
Mango Park Hotel
#36 of 86 in Cebu City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Diamond Suites & Residences

Address: #8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: $44 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites & Residences Hotel Cebu City
Diamond Suites And Residences
Diamond Suites & Residences Cebu Island/Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Suites & Residences staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
OC California
over a year ago
Cebu City, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Suites & Residences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentlyOnTheRoad, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Place is extremely accessible; huge mall is located right across”
 of 5 bubbles pahmee, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best view on the pool deck :)”
 of 5 bubbles jeanelouisem, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with consistent internet connection.”
 of 5 bubbles 811irenef, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor near the pool gives a breathtaking view”
 of 5 bubbles JRhecel, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay