We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

CancelonUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,869: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was so impressed with the front lobby. But once I get into the room, it was a big disappointment. Have to start looking for switches to switch on all the lights. Even more disappointed is the shower water. Can't get the water temperature adjusted, so frustrated with the water and I hardly shower as my normal showering. Going into the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soonseongl
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear soonseongl Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We always strive to offer the highest level of service and accommodation and it seems that on this occasion we unfortunately failed to meet with your expectations....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good but needs improvement with food taste And apperance, During the conference our snacks are not satusfactory and Also the bread is somewhat not freshly baked--- matigas na ang ensaimada maliit pa ang turon masyado

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 946maryjanen
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear 946maryjanen Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for sharing the experience with us. While you were very impressed with our service and facilities, we are sorry...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby here is very nice and a great place to have a coffee or snack. The rooms are very dated and almost unpleasant. My room was quite dusty too. The toilet blocked 3 times during my stay and the water from the shower sprayed all over the bathroom. I found the food here to be excellent especially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesa1980
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear jamesa1980 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I like to thank you so much for mentioning our restaurants and especially La Gondola and our lobby Lounge for the great atmosphere and good food. Yes...

Vik, Iceland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good place to stay,all staff are so helpful and its near on a shopping mall and they have free ride also to tour destination on your shopping.very convenient to ride taxis are waiting outside at the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey G
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very satisfied and i will be back again next year. excellent service and friendly staff. the hotel was a family friendly place, good rooms and amenities. highly recommended to families with kids, surely they will enjoy the pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorlyag
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff immediately respond to our request..friendly,too! It is accessible to the mall and fastfood restaurant..good ambiance...we stayed for 3 nights for just 10k plus..worth the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. What a great review and we are thrilled to read that you liked the ambiance and found us to be very good value for money. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I used to check in here long ago, but now, the room is too dusty and I had some allergies. I kept on sneezing because of the dirty table, curtains, carpet and restroom. Cleanliness is not like before that you wouldn't see any dust. now, rooms are already old and needs renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramigatours
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear ramigatours Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for sharing the experience with us. While you were very impressed with our service and facilities, we are sorry...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The exhaust in the comfort room is not working. The light bulbs in the snack bar and desk are busted. There were no bath robes available. The aircon cannot be adjusted. You only have two choices, on or off. For the amount of money I paid and considering the reputation of Waterfront Hotel, I am a little disappointed because I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4777TXjosephs
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear K4777TXjosephs Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you for sharing the experience with us. While you were very impressed with our service and facilities, we are sorry...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally Hotel was so so. Service was good but hotel's atmosphere was somewhat old due to old facility. Game's kinds in casino was so narrow. I could not find poker game and big wheel so on. General satisfaction was good but not very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank borams865
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear borams865 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that you had a good stay with us in Cebu . Also I like to thank you so much for mentioning...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 STARS FOR THE HOTEL AND 1 STAR FOR SAFETY. Nice upper end hotel in the middle of nothing, so to speak. The air conditioning was marginal, even on the lowest 18 degree C setting. Friendly desk staff. Attached to the casino which is now not very big, and seems to be more a low payout casino. They wanted 10.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mangolover1
Anders H, General Manager at Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Mangolover1 Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Waterfront Hotel & Casino Cebu City and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We always strive to offer the highest level of service and accommodation and it seems that on this occasion we unfortunately failed to meet with your expectations...

1,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (80)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (159)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,110 reviews
2.1 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,188 reviews
0.6 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
631 reviews
0.8 km away
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
#5 of 87 in Cebu City
1,136 reviews
0.8 km away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino

Address: Salinas Drive, Lahug, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Waterfront Cebu City Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel And Casino
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Hotel Cebu City
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with a connecting door.”
Scubabunnie, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice stay!”
738curlys, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“On check-in, see if your room has the dangerous "step way down" upon leaving tub. Handicapped people beware.”
Mangolover1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“spend a little bit more to get a deluxe room and ask for one facing the front of the hotel the view is much better”
105nicholasf, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe room with city view - great for seeing the city and the weather coming in...”
288MikeM, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
HRS.comUS$100
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates