We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo

49 Tres Borces St Mabolo, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (67)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#28 of 127 hotels in Cebu City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Cebu City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo, visitors can check out Yap Sandiego Ancestral House (2.4 km) and 1730 Jesuit House (2.5 km), some of Cebu City's top attractions.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a desk.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Guests of Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some souvlaki can head to Cyma Greek Taverna. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as Anzani, La Buona Forchetta Da Paolo, or Beqaa.

Best of all, Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo makes it easy to experience many great Cebu City attractions like Senior Citizens Park and Magellan's Park, which are some popular parks.

Enjoy your stay in Cebu City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Car hire
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

49 Tres Borces St Mabolo, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
135Reviews13Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 68
  • 24
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Explore52293405561 wrote a review Nov 2023
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution
I was waiting for dentist appointment and was looking for a nearby coffee shop and I found Harold's Hotel. The coffee and breakfast buffet was good and the service was great. Thank you MJ for the attentive service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
NPLim wrote a review Feb 2020
Laguna Province, Philippines297 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
If your itinerary in Cebu is tight having to spend your 12hours outside, staying in this hotel can be your best choice. The price is not that much but the comfort you will get is top notch especially when you book their suite. There’s free breakfast which is very simple but good enough to energize your day. Since we normally go back to hotel late night, we ate in their restaurant and the food was good. So if you are tired you can settle eating dinner in their restaurant. The beds, linens, pillows are so comfortable. Suites have bath tubs so you can enjoy also a relaxing bath. This hotel is also filled with many local and international guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Feb 9, 2020
Dear Traveler, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mildredsmiles wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We stayed here on Sinulog 2020 for 3 nights, it is good, the location just near sm city cebu, you can walk if you’d like but i think it will take like 10 mins walk if you can bare that. The location of the hotel is quite away from the main road so you can hear no honking, but still can hear a few. They serve free bfast, very good bfast choices. The only thing why I gave 3 star because THERE IS NO BIDET! The one that cleans your private areas after doing your thing? Yup. How can I clean myself after doing it? Tissue? Ewww. Nope. So what I did? I USED THE SHOWER HEAD TO WASH IT. Welp. Good no one knows until now. Well, that is all. The BIDET. I dunno if only in our room, 707.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. we hope to see you soon as we will definitely improve our services. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lani S wrote a review Oct 2019
Bacolod, Philippines17 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel's location is convenient and accessible. The room is spacious. Free breakfast needs to be improved. The aircon is not cold. The room we stayed in had a small window that did not help brighten the room. They should put more lights in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Oct 21, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the concerned department. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
khida wrote a review Aug 2019
Sweden3 contributions1 helpful vote
Been staying here for almost 3 or 4 years Since i have my kids Clean room Good service Good wifi good restaurant food and service And good value I like staying because i feel comfortable with the staff and there room
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Dear traveler, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
roccozara wrote a review Jul 2019
Bantayan Island, Philippines13 contributions
I booked a room, they confirmed two times.. When I arrived there they told me was fully booked..and kick me out in a nasty way. Haven't never seen somthing like that..soo rude, bit my room was confirmed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Jul 21, 2019
Dear Traveler, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for this bad experience. We kept on calling you on the day of your check-in to confirm your reservation but we did not get any response from you. We hope you give us another chance as we will definitely make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AngelRan15 wrote a review Jun 2019
Manila, Philippines118 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 pleasant nights. Checking in was fast, the receptionist is friendly and pleasing. Let me get straight to the point: pros: 1. Friendly receptionist, dining staffs are attentive, guard is friendly 2. Room is clean, aircon, TV, toilet all ok except there is no bidet. 3. Ultramart walking distance - includes pharmacy inside 4. easy to get a taxi (which may be your only choice and quite expensive if you have to rely on it all the time) 5. breakfast is average - not really a pro but not a con as well, since this is a budget hotel. Breakfast is plated, I would suggest the cheese omelette. 6. bed is comfy. had a goodnight rest 7. value for money Cons: 1. no slippers is just minor for a budget hotel 2. Exhaust in the toilet not working 3. no bidet 4. walking at night seems dangerous. 5. hard to get a jeepney, needs to walk quite far to the highway. not really near sm nor ayala 6. coffee not refillable. Pay 50 pesos for refill. 7. poor wifi Overall, I loved the hotel but I'd probably looked for somewhere nearer transportation. in terms of service and comfortability, recommended though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Please note that this has been passed on to the concern departments. Thank you and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian M. wrote a review Jun 2019
Dublin, Ireland71 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few days before taking a ferry to Bohol. Also booked in and stayed here again for the night when returning from Bohol. The hotel itself is quite basic but functional. Rooms were clean and comfortable, WiFi was a bit patchy; poor for our first stay but good during our second stay (different rooms). Breakfast was good, and the restaurant served a decent enough dinner. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Location wasn't great, but the hotel was happy to call a grab whenever we needed it. Good budget stay, would happily stay again for a stopover in Cebu city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Jun 18, 2019
Dear Traveler, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
charmaine E wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
I would like to commend your hotel and staff on my recent stay at your hotel. I really had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The food was delicious and your staff were very accomodating. The room conditions were great and your housekeeping staff kept it that way all throughout my stay. I was informed you were opening up a beach resort, I will surely include it in my future vacation plans. With your success, I hope you will maintain your standards of service and accomodation-well, you haven't failed me yet these couple of years. Again, thank you for the wonderful stay. My best wishes to you all! Till then!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded May 1, 2019
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We look froward to your next stay with us. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nikster wrote a review Feb 2019
25 contributions14 helpful votes
Other establishments would offer higher prices with worse facilities. This place has AC, stocked mini ref, breakfast, hot shower, and friendly staff. Downside: acoustics are not good- halls get noisy with doors slamming. Location is not along a well lit street. Choppy cable tv. Wifi signal quite weak.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jade Marie D, General Manager at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Responded Feb 11, 2019
Dear Traveler, thank you for your feedback. Your concerns has been noted. We hope to see you soon again as we will definitely make it up to you. Take Care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cebu City area.
PRICE RANGE
C$33 - C$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Which popular attractions are close to Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Nearby attractions include Kartzone (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yolk Coffee and Breakfast, Kanyoen Yakiniku Restaurant, and AAA Diamond Tongs.
Does Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo have airport transportation?
Yes, Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yap Sandiego Ancestral House (2.4 km), Fort San Pedro (3.0 km), and 1730 Jesuit House (2.5 km).
Is Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.