We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Resorts - Mactan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Be Resorts - Mactan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Resorts - Mactan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The Resort is really old, we had the first room full of amts and cockroaches, we complaint and we had a second room which it looks like more clean but still so old with almost broken mirrors.. the sea view was nice, the restaurant too. the staff was really nice and helpful.. in particular Wil,who works I think just in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dclva
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear dclva, It’s sad to hear you had a disappointing stay with us and we sincerely apologize for whatever inconvenience it has caused you. We only wanted the best for you yet we failed the last time you were here. Your very detailed feedback will surely help us improve our services and facilities. Our Housekeeping Department has investigated the presence...

Shoreline, Washington, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This resort was not what we expected. It was worse than what their pictures show. The first clue would be when I overheard a guest complaining about ants in their room. We were given a nonsmoking room but when we got to our room, it did not have any hand towel or face towel. The reason we were given is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afdd15
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear afdd15, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing visit that you experienced. Your very detailed feedback will surely help us improve our services and facilities. We have followed up with the concerned departments to ensure that similar incident does not recur. We hope we will have another chance to recover your impression of our property...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night as they were booked for the following night. Pros: very large room, great ac, free wifi, flat screen tv, free large breakfast/brunch buffet. Cons: somewhat outdated, but undergoing renovation, lobby not air conditioned, fee for pick up from airport too high....take a white cab for 150 pesos. Bathroom needs to be upgraded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaeddie
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear lindaeddie, Thank you for specifying the pros and cons of staying in our property. You inspire us to continue aiming for excellence and strive hard to delight our guests. We are sorry to hear though that we did not meet your expectations in several aspects of your stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

The place was quite beautiful. Clean resort and helpful staff. Their pools were clean too. However, their beach shore was not very good. It was actually very rough and many seaweeds so not very friendly for beginner swimmers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gegegrace
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear gegegrace, We are delighted to read your kind comments especially on customer service – our key priority. Meanwhile, we are sorry to hear you are quite unhappy with the beach. We wish we could have done more. Although we conduct coastal clean-up regularly, seaweeds growth naturally occurs during the summer months due to longer days and strong sunlight. We...

Makati
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed three days in the Resort for our 7-batch reunion. I love the hotel. Though busy, hotel staff are doing its best to accommodate requests from guests. Breakfast tends to be adequate, but I would also prefer more Filipino food selections. We had a lot of asian guests with us so i suppose the menu choices also took that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maracid
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear Maracid, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. We do what we can to accommodate as much guest requests as possible. With regards to the “plumbing leak”, we have already followed up with concerned departments and...

Bohol Island, Philippines
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best place to stay in mactan, its refreshing and very awesome view. This hotel or resort is situated in a very nice pace where they have a white beach and a good view of the pool too. It is very inviting and also good place to stay under the sun. The staff were nice and the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLRBoholTours
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear SLR Bohol Tours, What a joy to read a review as positive as yours. You inspire us to continue aiming for excellence simply because you, and our other guests deserve only the best. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at BE Resort Mactan. Sincerely, Malou Saraum Hotel Manager  

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Pros: -It's roughly around Php5,000 per night with buffet breakfast for the cheapest room. Reasonably priced. -I love their pizza! I like Traditional pizzas but here they load it up with toppings especially with cheese. Should try their Vegetarian Pizza. -Check-in was fast. -Big parking. -Cabs waiting outside the resort until late at night. -Nice pool. It was warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Empress1866
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear Empress1866, Thank you for specifying the pros and cons of choosing our property. You inspire us to continue aiming for excellence simply because you, and all our guests deserve only the best. While we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a few aspects of your stay, we are delighted that overall, you had...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

It looks like movenpick without ibiza. A small affordable clean 3-star hotel with beach front. Hospitable with good service. Low rise hotel but has spacious rooms and CR. Near airport but far from city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ B
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear HJ B, Thank you very much for your kind support and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your compliments, which we have already shared with the heart of the house. With this, we are inspired to create memorable and positive experiences for you. Indeed, we are close to the airport and accessible to...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I'm not very easy to please -- but my whole experience in BE Resorts was NOT good. 1. It wasn't because there were ongoing renovations -- but the rooms were not good. Your expectations are set a little but high with the colorful pictures, but the room feels drab when you get there. The aircons seem to not work perfectly,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JeffCape
GM-BEMactan, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear JeffCape, While we thank you very much for taking the time in giving us your feedback, we deeply apologize that we failed to meet your expectations in terms of the rooms, restaurant options and beach, in general. Trust that we are not only remodeling the rooms, extending the restaurant, adding function rooms and the like, but we are also...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here for 3D2N last July 2014 to celebrate my son 6th Birthday. we booked connecting rooms with street view. i like the pastel color of the room. it was pleasing and relaxing to the eye.seating area by the window can be a small bed.food was quite expensive so better to eat outside if you are on a tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelaCruzCarla

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Be Chic Double Room (36)
Viewed
Be Classy Suite (59)
Viewed
Be Cool Double Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
2.4 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.6 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
5.3 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in our Cebu hotel's stylish accommodations while you simply recharge and get away from it all. Find yourself in a higher state of bliss as you experience Be Resorts Mactan's award-winning and contemporary interior design. Beyond the comfort and elegance of Be Resorts rooms is an extensive list of amenities that make your experience at Be Resorts Mactan a memorable and pleasurable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Resorts - Mactan

Address: Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $117 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Resorts - Mactan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Be Resorts - Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Resorts - Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Microtel Hotel Lapu
Microtel Hotel Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Resorts - Mactan staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Be Resorts - Mactan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside, seaside view is definitely worth it.”
fidelar2014, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back. Pool and ocean view.”
lornapauleandc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view was blissful.”
446agnesy, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own hand towel and face towel. Check the room first before accepting it.”
afdd15, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
manealget, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5