We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,145: English reviews
Nicosia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

One of the best resorts I've been to!!! Amazing staff as always. They're serious about their no tipping policy. My daughter enjoyed it so much. Water slides were the highlight for her. They pump fresh seawater into the lagoon every morning!!! Can't get any better than that. Have so many great things to say about this place and it's staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shemaine B
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shemaine B, Thank you for coming all the way from Cyprus to visit Plantation Bay! We are happy that throughout your stay, your daughter enjoyed our leisure facilities especially the water slides, while you were free to relax and enjoy your holiday. We have passed on to everyone your comments about our excellent service and our staff appreciate your...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is my favorite place to stay in getting away of the busy city of Cebu. We stayed for a short family gathering. The room was spacious and clean. My family really enjoyed the family room since the kids also loves to play PS3, not just swim but they love everything. The Water’s Edge room was also nice since you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SapphirePyro P
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear SapphirePyro P, We're delighted to hear that because of our relaxing ambience, we have become your resort of choice when you want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. Thank you for sharing that you found our Family Room and its amenities ideal for your family. And it's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay even...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Yes, this place is pricey. Rooms are expensive..restaurant is again expensive but over the place was just excellent. The place is extremely clean considering the huge area they need to clean everyday!! Lot of activities for all age groups, lots of pools and the salt water lagoons were magnificent. Especially after sunset, the place was just beautiful. Extra points for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roger F, We appreciate your comment that, though some of our prices seemed high, this was understandable because of the quality offered. Thank you for mentioning Plantation Bay's picturesque views, great leisure activities, impressive swimming facilities, and excellent service. We do our best to accommodate early check-in but when the hotel is full, and the previous night's guests stay...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from our 5 days/4 nights getaway. This hotel exceeded our expectations in everyway. The hotel: super nice, big, well equipped, amazing-attentive-friendly staff! They are also very helpful for whatever your needs are. Even they night before we checked out, front desk called us to ask about our transportation to the airport. Room: very nice, big, huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanjo R
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Juanjo R, Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review. This is the kind of review which really helps readers understand what our resort is all about, and thus allow them to make an informed decision. We are glad that Plantation Bay surpassed your expectations, and was a delight to explore throughout your five-day stay. We’re...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

... But for the price expectations should be high. Lobby was a bit chaotic and the focus of check in was very much on fines and fees payable. Geez, i'm paying usd220++ a night for this first impression. But apart from that first impression staff were nice and quick with a greeting. Can't understand why their site quotes usd as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, Thank you for commenting favorably on our swimming facilities and reliable Wi-Fi. Our records show that you stayed in early October; we have since revised our check-in procedure in response to comments like yours. We do apologize for the noise next door and will take this up with the mayor. With regard to pricing, as painstakingly explained...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A nice enough retreat for families looking to chill out in a camp-style environment. The room was clean and the staff were reasonably friendly, however the seclusion from the main parts of Cebu and the limited food availability made us feel a little trapped compared to more centrally located Cebu 5-star establishments. As previous reviewers have said, the place is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diplomat R
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diplomat R, As you point out, we are not a business hotel, nor are we in the center of town. We are sorry if you were expecting something else, but our website does go to great lengths to describe our location and what kind of resort we are. Most guests consider Plantation Bay refreshingly different. Frequently cited are our...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The place is perfect for family getaway. My 3rd time to stay in this hotel. Clean and spacious room. Stayed for 2 nights this time. Staff are extremely friendly too. However, our visitors was intimated by one of the duty manager and security staff. The way they talked and approached them makes them feel like they are doing something illegal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendap953
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear brendap953, It's always nice to hear from our returning guests, and we're delighted to hear that you keep coming back to Plantation Bay because of our family-friendly ambience and friendly service. We appreciate your candid report about your experience and would appreciate it if you could reply to our private message. This way, we can identify the staff responsible,...

Singapore
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Brought my family here for a weekend to celebrate my wife's and daughter's birthday and was disappointed with the pool area (not kid friendly) and restaurants (overpriced and food average at best). I wrote to the management but never heard back from them other than "thank you for your email we will investigate and get back to you." For the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikefromsingapore
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear mikefromsingapore, We carefully studied the 5-page letter of complaint you sent us after your stay last December, which covered a wide range of subjects that displeased you. I did provide an in-depth response; perhaps you did not read my answer. I'd be happy to send you a screenshot of my reply. To turn to your review now, the origin...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Reserved the Spa-Indulgence Room with my boyfriend and the experience was unexpectedly heart-melting. It comes with welcome drinks delivered right to your room 10mins after you checked-in. It also comes with Aromatheraphy massage for both of you and a floral bath that was just ROMANTIC! Not to mention the good food and good swim, free 1hr biking and so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charizza Rhea A
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charizza Rhea A, We're delighted that you highlighted the romantic aspects of Plantation Bay in your review and that you enjoyed your experience so much that you’re recommending our Spa Indulgence Package to our TripAdvisor readers. With its delightful 18th-century Japanese village theme and nooks and crannies that provide varying degrees of privacy, our Spa in itself is an...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I have a big family and we couldn't find any other place that could accommodate all of us in just one room. We chose the family room and it was so spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The staff were very accommodating and assisted us with everything we asked. As for the activities, there are lots! We weren't able to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chakranaj
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear janice c, Thank you for bringing your family to us and occupying two Family Rooms! We're happy that everyone got to bond over our many activities and that you enjoyed your stay so much that you plan to return. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Efren P. Belarmino General Manager

2,537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2063)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (305)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (500)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Other (807)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (147)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Freshwater Pool (15)
Viewed
Lagoon Side Room (45)
Viewed
Mogambo Spring Room (26)
Viewed
Palermo Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Savannah Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Water's Edge Room (17)
Viewed
Windward Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
6.6 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
5.2 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
7.1 km away
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 86 in Cebu City
2,723 reviews
3.9 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $258 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
4 months ago

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles SolarT, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Waters Edge is best view and close to everything. However I don't think there is a bad room.”
  • Very comfortable bed.
  • View from Water's edge Balcony. Hop right in
 of 5 bubbles PaulR780, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want privacy, ask to be billeted at Windward Cluster.”
 of 5 bubbles josephcN6213KP, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view from the balcony of view room is just so beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Teresa3520, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a waters edge room.”
 of 5 bubbles slusheeman, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay