We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel River Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (12)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Pretty in Spring!
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 special hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
River Park is Cluj’s new hotel brand, with a strong personality and hard-to- top level of hospitality. With the contemporary design and elegance of the large Western cities, River Park Hotel aims with absolute confidence at two categories of urban tourism, business and leisure, being perfectly equipped to meet the highest standards of the industry.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Full body massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Pretty in Spring!
21Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Explorer12286609163 wrote a review Jun 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel is located in a beautiful location next to the river bank. We stayed in the hotel together with our little daughter, the baby bed was prepared in the room. The apartment was spacious, modern, well equipped and clean. The staff is kind and helpful. The breakfast was very delicious, dinner is also available. I recommend the hotel, even for families.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonia Cornea, General Manager at Hotel River Park
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time in order to share with us your experience here at River Park Hotel. We are delighted to see that you have had a nice stay and we managed in so many ways to raise at your expectations. We are looking forward welcoming you back whenever you decide to visit Cluj-Napoca again! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arina M wrote a review Jun 2023
Bucharest, Romania224 contributions86 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
The hotel has an amazing location, on the riverside, with great views. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, spacious and with a river view. The breakfast was very delicious and you can eat on the terrace, again with an amazing view. Everything was great! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They have a parking lot but not so many spots. You can park outside, on the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonia Cornea, General Manager at Hotel River Park
Responded Sep 12, 2023
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time in order to share with us part of your experience here at River Park Hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed spending your time here and that we managed in so many ways to raise at your expectations. We are all glad that your overall experience was a pleasant one, starting with location itself, interaction with my colleagues and the view that you enjoyed. We hope that we can have you as our guest with another opportunity too. Have a wonderful day! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andreea Domes wrote a review Dec 2022
Klagenfurt, Austria525 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
Very nice stay and clean room, staff helpful and beautiful view. Also the restaurant that is part of the hotel is nice, with good service and good food. Overall, a nice stay. They also offer parking, which is nice…. Breakfast good that is available at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonia Chelemen, General Manager at Hotel River Park
Responded Jan 24, 2023
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time in order to review your stay here with us. We are glad that you chose to spend your trip here, we are delighted to read such kind words. We want you to know that we are looking forward welcoming you back! Best regards from Cluj-Napoca!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
andimih wrote a review Jun 2022
Sibiu, Romania45 contributions30 helpful votes
Modern aspect, friendly staff, comfort, very clean rooms, quality decoration, natural flowers everywhere, fresh food(eggs prepared by request, in front of you). As a total, an experience that increased the general feeling of delightful stay in Cluj-Napoca! Thank you! Near the river, a very short walk distance from the center of the city and the parking place where also a plus! The impression was that is a very good management and staff beyond all of this! Congratulations to all! Definitely a place where you want to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonia Chelemen, General Manager at Hotel River Park
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time in order to share your experience here with us. We are delighted to see that in so many aspects we managed to raise at your expectations. We hope that your trip to Cluj-Napoca was filled with amazing moments and you have made great memories here. We appreciate your kind words and we are more than happy knowing that your stay here was pleasant, it is exactly what we want for our guests. We are looking forward welcoming you back, whenever you will decide to visit Cluj-Napoca again! Have a wonderful day! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Disneysarahj_ wrote a review Aug 2020
Bucharest, Romania1624 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
We booked a one night stay here as we liked the position of the hotel, the view and space for a family of four. I’m reviewing this after checking out to give a honest and full review. On initial impression the hotel is very modern, nicely appointed with good views. We were given the 5th floor suite accessible by lift to the 4th floor and then two sets of steps up to the room. I must admit the suite is well decorated, very modern and on first glance was clean. It is however very hot and even with the air con on low it didn’t cool down at all. We had to open both sets of balcony doors to get air flow. It was very uncomfortable in there. The cold air blows through two round holes in the mirror, only cools down the person standing in front of them unfortunately. Pics attached.. I found a dead bug in the freezer compartment of the fridge unfortunately. The balcony itself while very large with a sofa, two tables and 2 chairs, with nice views was filthy. There were cobwebs, dirt and old candle wax everywhere. Also at night it has a sensor light which flicks on and off every couple of minutes.. there are so many switches in the suite we never found one to control it. The sofa bed was made up in the lounge for the children and we had a separate large double room, one toilet room and one shower/toilet room with double sinks. The duvets on both beds don’t cover the bed so prepare to struggle to cover both of you unless you like to sleep right next to one another, the pillows are so horrendous they gave me a headache through the night and I had to take pain relief. We had breakfast included in the room rate, you have to wear a mask around inside and at the buffet which is served to you. It was a typical Romanian/continental style cold meat breakfast with ready made eggs, sausages etc. It was okay, not the best breakfast I’ve had but it’s personal preference. The eggs were cold Would I stay again? No unfortunately not..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corabian Ioana, Sales at Hotel River Park
Responded May 6, 2021
Dear guest, we appreciate that you took your time in order to share with us your experience here. Regarding the cold air, being August indeed it takes a little longer to have a very cold climate in the room but the vent was working, also we are having a very strict policy about bug control we are taking care in keeping the bugs away, I can rest assure you if you found anything it was because the repellent worked and it acted on the spot. I am sorry but filthy it is not the way to describe the terrace, we apologize for any inconvenience but it is a harsh word. The duvets are covering the bed but are indeed no larger than the bed and we have goose feather pillows which are meant to offer a relaxing and and resting sleep. Best regards and have a nice day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gabor7707 wrote a review Feb 2020
Gyor, Hungary28 contributions40 helpful votes
The hotel atmosphere was very modern and looks quite high quality. The hotel is clean and shiny. The view from the rooms is very nice, with river sight. The room was big enough I missed the tea or coffe from the room. The quality of the breakfast was great. I recommend for business travellers or privete, too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corabian Ioana, Sales at Hotel River Park
Responded May 6, 2021
Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing our location and also thank you for the time taken in order to write this review. We are glad to know that the time spent here was a pleasant one and you enjoyed our rooms. Thank you for for your recommendation, and we are looking forward seeing you again! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marcin wrote a review Jan 2020
Oborniki Slaskie, Poland78 contributions9 helpful votes
That hotel brought me back faith in Romanian hotels. Modern, well organised and clean. Professional staff, very helpful. Good restaurant. Bar could me longer open only. Also location on the river gives opportunity to take a walk or run.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corabian Ioana, Sales at Hotel River Park
Responded May 6, 2021
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time in order to review your stay here with us. Reading your kind words makes us so glad, we are delighted to know that we managed to have this influence and we could raise at your expectations. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay and your interaction with my colleagues was a good one. We are looking forward welcoming you back! Best regards from us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travelbest wrote a review Aug 2019
Timisoara, Romania800 contributions129 helpful votes
I like the hotel,is very modern,clean,good location,parking. I think the staff is ok so is a great place to stay. Was there the second time and is nice. My room had a nice view on the river. The breakfast is great and for dinner there is a small restaurant with nice salads.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RiverPark, Director of Sales at Hotel River Park
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Dear Cristina, thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay with us. I am glad to see that you found so many things to be on your taste and we appreciate the fact that you have noticed all these details. It is our great pleasure to see that we have managed to offer you as our guest a great experience. Each member of our staff wants to bring its contribution in offering you high quality services. We are looking forward welcoming you back and hope to see you again! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ragge62 wrote a review Jul 2019
Drobak, Norway187 contributions76 helpful votes
We stayed two nights at this hotel in July 2019, and were very positively surprised by the standard, decor, the comforter in the room and the breakfast buffet. We had a large room (suite) at the top of the hotel with a great view over the river, a lovely terrace and very good comfort. The breakfast buffet is nice and rich, the breakfast room / restaurant is nice. The manager is a very nice lady, and the staff is helpful. This is a hotel we definitely would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RiverPark, Director of Sales at Hotel River Park
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Hello, thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay here at River Park Hotel. We are glad to see that you had noticed so many positive and pleasant things during your stay. It is good to know that our choice of breakfast products was on your taste we are trying to be as diverse as possible. Best regards from our manager, she was very happy to read the things you said above and she hopes to see you again with another opportunity. We are all looking forward welcoming you back! Ioana Corabian ( sales manager )
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roger wrote a review Mar 2019
North Brabant Province, The Netherlands214 contributions47 helpful votes
Stayed in River Park during business visit to Cluj. Very friendly staff. Nice decorated reception area and small restaurant available. Breakfast was really good eith almost everything available what you need. Only remark is that we missed some nice fresh fruit. The bananas and apples didn't look fresh. The hotel rooms are modern and comfortable. Good bed and nice bathroom. If you want to stay in the city center then this is not the best location. But I needed anyway to be in the industrial area closeby. All in all a good experience and will cone back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RiverPark, Director of Sales at Hotel River Park
Responded May 24, 2019
Hello, thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay here, at our hotel. We do hope that everything was in order and that you had a great experience staying with us. We are glad that you found our choice of breakfast to be on your taste ( we will take in consideration your observation regarding the fruits ). Also, it is very pleasant to know that also the rooms were at your expectation. All in all we hope that your experience here was a good one and that we will have you as our guest with another opportunity. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cluj-Napoca area.
PRICE RANGE
C$155 - C$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaTransylvaniaNorthwest RomaniaCluj CountyCluj-Napoca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel River Park - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel River Park
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel River Park?
Nearby attractions include Parcul Etnografic Naţional “Romulus Vuia” (0.9 km), Hoia Baciu Forest (0.9 km), and Sala Polivalenta (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel River Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel River Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel River Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel River Park?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel River Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fragment, Cut & Crust, and Casa Dacilor Fortuna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel River Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel River Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel River Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel River Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel River Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Teatrul Național Lucian Blaga (3.0 km) and Roman Site (2.6 km).
Does Hotel River Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.