We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Moscow Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Moscow Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times for business trips. It's clean. Don't like it as it's not very comfortable - pillows are hard, refrigerator is very noisy. In addition breakfast is very poor as its not tasty at all with not big choice. Coffee is powdered, fried eggs as well. Reception is friendly and helpful. Located right near metro station....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaShch00
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for sharing your opinion and your feedback. Your feedback is very important to everybody of our team because it gives us the opportunity to learn first-hand what our valuable guests think about our services. We are glad that you liked reception staff, room cleanness and the location. Regarding your comment on...

Varese, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located near two subway lines including the first circular ring so you can go anywhere very quickly, but also with a walk of an hour you will be in Red Square. The room that I had chosen was very large with a sitting area and dining table, comfortable I would say if you plan to go with...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are glad to know that you appreciated the location of the hotel. Regarding your comment on old interior, we are glad to announce that we have already changed carpets and shower cabins in the most of the rooms. We are planning further renovation that will bring our...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the rare hotels featuring 2 queen beds that sleep 4 in each room, this hotel sits atop 2 metro lines. Rooms are spacious. Great buffet breakfasts. Staff accommodating with regards to late check outs but check in is strictly after 2pm. Other facilities include business center and gym on 17th floor. No swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Ming
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.com! Customer feedback is really important to our hotel as it gives us the opportunity to learn first-hand what our valuable guests think about our services. I have shared your comments on staff service, breakfast and room size with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in...

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

A five night stay close to the centre of Moscow only 11km from Red Square was ideal for getting round the city.... Metro close by and a selection of nice restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, Breakfast offered a great selection of foodstuffs to accommodate all international tastes and flavours.... Small cafe used but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Centre and sharing your opinion about your stay! We were very glad that you appreciated our breakfast, location and staff! It is a great pleasure for us to realize that we made your stay as nice as possible! We will be delighted to welcome you back at Novotel Moscow Centre on your...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hotel is in the centre of the city, not bad service. Rooms are a little strange-empty minibar, two double beds in? Breakfast isn't the best- no good cheese at all, coffeemachines are working own way. Total rate-suitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. It will help us to become much better. Your comments about the breakfast were brought up to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager and we will do our best to offer more variety of dishes at breakfast - cheese espessially. We will also check the quality of our coffeemachines. Thank you...

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Hotel was well located close to 2 under ground stations and a main street with plenty of fine restaurants and cafes. We asked about where we could dine and were recommended a Georgian restaurant by the very helpful front office. Every time we wanted to get orientations the staff at different shifts were very patient and gave advice that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf S
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We would like to thank you for sharing opinion about us. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Your comments are very important for the team, as it helps to improve our service for our clients and we are very glad that we met your expectations. We are waiting for you next time in...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Ceramic or glass cups instead of paper cups would not have been a tall order - these gave the whole thing a cheap feel. The wooden slab for soaps in the bathroom smack of hygiene issues too. However, I found the most disturbing experience was my first impression when the 'doorman' saw me struggling with a suitcase, two bags and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and your feedback about the stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused due to the unprofessional of the security guards. The security of our clients and employees is priority to our organization and it is for this reason that we spend the necessary resources to deliver such safety...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nice place to stay in Moscow. Not far from the center and the metro station is right beside the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean, good size. There is no power outlet in the bathroom, it´s a little bit uncomfortable. The breakfast (buffet) in the hotel is delicious but it´s the same all the time, never changing. The employees were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrynaFedchenko
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your sincere feed-back and comments about your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you liked our location and rooms. Thank you once again and we always look forward to welcoming you back next time you will be visiting the vibrant City of Moscow. Yours sincerely, Baranova Larisa Front Office Manager

Europe
Reviewed 17 October 2016

stayed for 4 nights at this hotel on a recent trip to Russia. We were a bit unsure as to what the expect standard wise but have to say we were pleasantly surprised with how modern the hotel was. The rooms were extremely clean - (note to Irish hoteliers who could learn a thing or two here) and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crestcastle
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Moscow Center hotel! Your comments are very important for the team, as it helps to improve our service for our clients. We are really glad that you found our cleanliness, breakfast and location very good! Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the hard beds in your room. We are...

Stuttgart
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is situated well on the northern part of Moscow on both lines 5 and 9 of the Moscow metro. Hence the access is very convenient. The rooms are fine and the Internet access sufficient for business as well as tourist travel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful making the whole experience again welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeNor
NovotelMoscowCentre, Front Office Manager at Novotel Moscow Centre, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay! I’ve shared your comments with my colleagues and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you next time in Novotel Moscow Centre! Yours sincerely, Baranova Larisa Front Office Manager

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#28 of 302 in Moscow
1,066 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 302 in Moscow
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Moscow Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for your next business trip or holiday in Moscow. Guests enjoy the benefit of six conference rooms, WiFi internet, a restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, two bars and free parking. Unique architecture and interior design create a signature feeling of space enhanced by contemporary decor and modern facilities. 15 minutes from the Kremlin and 30 km from the international airport with a Metro station onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Moscow Centre

Address: Novoslobodskaya St., 23, Moscow 127055, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range: $81 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Moscow Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Moscow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Moscow Centre Hotel Moscow
Accor Moscow Centre
Moscow Novotel
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Moscow
#54 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#75 Business Hotel in Moscow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Moscow Centre staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Hyderabad, India

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Moscow Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Due to circular shape of building, corner rooms are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Ming, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upper the better”
 of 5 bubbles GregR709, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 521 or 522. Rooms with X2X are very spacious and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 463ashrafs, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Karen_ADublin, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is not on the main street so most rooms are likely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles islington3164, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay