We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Equator

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Equator
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the 'suite sea view' room. This room is on the highest floor. I think this hotel is good enough value for the price. Good Location, large room-size, comfortable, clean-bed, friendly front desk, free Wi-Fi and nice view. But this hotel has small problems. The stair on the way from the lobby to the elevator and a little musty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 이슬 김
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback of our hotel! It's pleasure to get wonderfull review about friendly front desk, cleanness and comfortable rooms . We know our "small problems". Our staff helps guests to deliver their luggage. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon....

New York
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Then Equator Hotsl on Eagle Nest Hill is close city center, onlynif you are agile and willing/able to walk the hill. The reception is slow but efficient. There is no bell service and one must carry bags up a tall flight of stairs to reach the elevator. Room is spacious and rudimentary amenities are provided, if you love a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MomDives
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear MomDives, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely, Ekaterina Vasileva, sales manager

Reviewed 6 June 2016

My wife and I recently spent a weekend in Vladivostok with our 6 month old daughter to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. It was a short but very enjoyable trip. We decided to stay in the Equator mainly due to its location near the sea. I was a bit wary because of the very mixed reviews on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! It's so nice to get positive feedback. Every member of our staff tried to do everything for you and we've done it. We are always glad to welcome you in our hotel again. Sincerely, Ekaterina Vasileva, sales manager

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

As it mentioned in the title, the only plus is location, because all the rest is a disaster: the room is small and stinky, breakfast is...I have not idea what of those sausages were made, but it's not meat for sure. Every morning on the street out of my window workers were strobing asphalt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly S
Ekaterina K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pity to know that your stay was spoiled by unpleasant smell in your room. My sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Currently we put this room out of order and started to proceed maintenance. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Vladivostok a...

Munford, Alabama
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I was a little afraid when I walked into the hall way to my room. It looked very run down and dirty however, my fears where for nothing. We had two beds, a sitting area, and a fridge. Our room was kept clean each day and the experience was great. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueylt
Ekaterina K, гостиница "Экватор" at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you valuable comments! We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Hotel Manager Ekaterina Kolitenko

Munford, Alabama
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I was a little unsure when I first walked in. The hotel seemed a little run down but the staff was very friendly. When I got to my room I was very pleased. It was very spacious and clean. If I come back to Vladivostok, I will most definitely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueylt
Ekaterna_K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, after staying at Equator, Vladivostok! I was very glad to know, that you were satisfied with your room and had nice stay and I am appreciate your friendly comments, which I shared with my team. We are thankful for your valuable feedback, which inspired our colleagues to do their best...

Hamburg
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Equator it is a concrete block probably from sovjet times in a prime location at the beach close to the city center. Still I would not come back here. The check in girl was quite nice, but the whole building is run down, clairaudient and full of Chinese. The latter ia not a complaint, just a fact - this being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottbekkoppeln
Ekaterna_K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! It is sad to know, that you did not have proper rest while staying with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope we will have chance to welcome you back in our hotel and to provide you with quite accommodation. Should you have further plans...

Thailand
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Every year I stay here, and was never disappointed. Reasonable price + clean and well equiped rooms on upper floors(superior rooms - which are called "higher category rooms"). And it is very easy to get arround to famous places in City like shopping and embankment. Even better was for breakfast. Last year I reviewed that customers should be ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
Thailand
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My colleagues and I chose this hotel primarily because of the location and reasonable price. The location is ideal as for transport accessibility for business trips and for promenade along the waterfront and the historic center Vladivostok. Recommend to book a higher category rooms on 8-9 floors: they are clean and recently renovated. As for breakfast, it has a modest...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank mihhail i
Moscow
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Check in and check out are surprisingly fast. This is not usual for Russia. rooms at floors 8 and 9 are new, renovated but greatly overpriced. breakfast deserves 2 points out of 5. Very poor. Big surprise - huge metall doors to each room on floor where i stayed. Poor wi fi. I believe mentioned metall doors are the reason....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrey G

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
0.1 km away
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 28 in Vladivostok
853 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#4 of 28 in Vladivostok
330 reviews
1.0 km away
Sibirskoe Podvorie
Sibirskoe Podvorie
#8 of 28 in Vladivostok
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
A Hotel Amur Bay
A Hotel Amur Bay
#27 of 28 in Vladivostok
135 reviews
1.0 km away
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Modern Hotel Hyundai
#3 of 28 in Vladivostok
371 reviews
0.6 km away
Primorye Hotel
Primorye Hotel
#5 of 28 in Vladivostok
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the sea side of Amur Bay, just in the City Center within walking distance to main business venues and city attractions. Equator is good choice for business travelers looking for comfortable rooms,high speed Wi-Fi and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Equator

Address: Naberezhnaya St., 20, Vladivostok 690091, Russia
Region: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Price Range: $34 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Equator 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Equator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Equator staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Equator staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the higher floors have stunning views of the bay”
  • This is the cake the manager sent to our room for our anniversary. It was a lovely gesture
 of 5 bubbles michaelgH4317KZ, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Seaview at least 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lottbekkoppeln, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“chose superior rooms for better quality”
  • Nice view from hotel's entrance
  • Best dining - is room dining
 of 5 bubbles MikhailGMILVESTOUR, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Even rooms have spectacular sea views. The odd rooms - on ugly building behind the hotel.”
  • Nice view from hotel's entrance
  • Best dining - is room dining
 of 5 bubbles MikhailGMILVESTOUR, 20 May 2014 | Read review
“try to choose floor after renovation. otherwise may be dissapointed greatly”
 of 5 bubbles 141andreyg, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay