We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nevskiy Central Hotel

CancelonUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$168*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$168*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Nevskiy Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nevskiy Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Chennai India
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Nevsky a budget hotel , centrally located. Difficult to locate the entrance the location. Worst part oi no lift and you have to carry the laguage right upt III floor and inside. Best part is the nice and friendly staff. The terrif is reasonable. Rooms are ok but bathrooms are good. Breakfast is good. However you can listen the sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jitendraPSharma
Alexandra B, Управляющий at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for sharing your opinion! We are glad, that you were satisfited! Yes, we do not have the elevator, but now we have a special button on the ground floor for our Guests. You can connect with the hotel, and we will do our best to help you with your luggage. We wish you all the best...

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Because I had read some reviews that were not so very good (not only on Tripadvisor but also on other review-sites) I didn't know what to expect before coming to our reserved hotel. Also the communication beforehand (concerning the reservation confirmation email and the visa invitation letter PDF) didn't really go smoothly. I didn't get some emails that my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyBeach73
Alexandra B, Управляющий at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Nevsky Central Hotel. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from , and you selected the ours. We are pleased to hear that generally you are satisfied with your visit to St. Petersburg. Thank you also for mentioning our staff. All our employees were really committed to...

Limmen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Nevski Grand 10 - 14 Dec 2015. Fine small hotel with clean rooms, small but clean and proper bathroom. Internet worked fine. We were a little concerned due to an old review of 2011 but it seemed to be refurbished and all was in good order with pleasant staff providing excellent services f.i. what to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eelcoschipperus
Alexandra B, Управляющий at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Nevsky Central Hotel. It is very kind of you to take the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us! We wil happy to see your again among our guests. Sincerely, Alexandra Balueva

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 July 2015

It was an excellent place for that price. Though central and situated in the main street it was still quiet to sleep in the room. The room was cleaned every day as well as always new towels. Since we spent most of the time outside sightseeing the impression of room remained to be good each time after returning back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra K
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Nevsky Central and for sharing. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your noticing good cleaning quality. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group

Esfahan, Iran
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My wife and I were in this hotel for 9 nights from 2 to 11 in june ...... first of all Advantages: 1- this hotel is really clean ,, 2- the stuffs are kind and helpful, specially in reception ... Fortunately all in reception speak ٍEnglish fluent and help you as they can... 3- since we were in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arash1359
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having stayed with us and for posting your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have rightly noted, our hotel is located in the historic building right on the Nevsky Prospect - the very centre of St.Petersburg, therefore it is unfortunately impossible to install a lift in the building and...

Reviewed 20 December 2014

This hotel is located in office building from 3 floor, upstairs. No lift. But there are night club, 24- hour food shop and many other facilities inside this building. The room is approximately 10m2. I live on upper floor, so it was quite silent place. The hot water began to run in 5-10 min after opening but it,s so compensate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Олег З
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nevsky Central and for sharing. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and appreciated superb location of our property. We wish you all the best and hope to see you among our guests again soon. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group

Boise, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I relied on hotel reviews when I booked this hotel. The hotel did not meet my family expectations. It showed a three star rating and based on the room we had deserved nothing better than a two star rating. The carpet was absolutely filthy with all kinds of stains on it. My wife and daughter would not walk on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We are sorry that our hotel has not met your expectations, but we are happy that you have noticed and appreciated our main advantages: superb location and friendly and helpful staff. All our rooms differ a little in size and shape, but they are all small. However, if a...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 October 2014

i went to hotel, it was small but was fine as a tourist as it was near central area, but had a bad experience in case for security, i forgot my wallet into the breakfast area and after 20 min when i went back, it wasn't in there , so i contacted Daria the reception lady, she told she got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anushkaa8
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Nevsky Central and for posting the review. We regret about the occurrence with your purse which for us was equally unpleasant. Your purse was found by one of the guests and delivered to the reception desk. Receptionist on duty decided that the purse would be looked for where it had been left...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is on Nevsky prospect around 20 min walking from Hermitage. Metro station and bus station across the street. Close to the train station Moskovsky vokzal. Clear rooms, nice service at front desk, free wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sddsimeonova
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location, right on Nevsky prospect, easy access to the metro (across the street) and the rest of the city for that matter. Rooms were clean and well kept, breakfast simple but ok. The only complaints I can have is that the walls are very thin between the rooms and there is no lift in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarajevo-Sydney
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We shall be happy to welcome you again should you decide to come to St.Petersburg again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#93 of 336 in St. Petersburg
190 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#120 of 336 in St. Petersburg
294 reviews
Nevskiy
Galerea Hotel
Galerea Hotel
#144 of 336 in St. Petersburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 336 in St. Petersburg
818 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#118 of 336 in St. Petersburg
194 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 336 in St. Petersburg
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Squarely in the middle of the Central District, the Hotel Nevsky Central has its main entrance right on Nevsky Prospect. The hotel is less than five minutes from the Moscow Railway Station, and just crossing the street brings you to the Mayakovsky Metro station. The hotel offers 34 standard rooms, most of which have air conditioning. Five of them are singles with small bathroom, phone, TV, room safe and hairdryer; the other 29 are doubles and twins with all the same room conveniences, as well as a choice of double bed or twins and choice of bath or shower. Though the entrance is right on busy Nevsky Prospect, the guestroom windows look onto a quiet, scenic courtyard. The rooms are well designed with comfort and a homelike atmosphere in mind. Wireless Internet is complimentary. Guests can select from among the hotel's many standard services, such as visa support, registration for only 190 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a choice of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nevskiy Central Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Price Range: $63 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Nevskiy Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nevskiy Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nevskiy Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that are further away from the staircase - another building I presume - are much bigger.”
AareZ, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“if possible, take a room on the lower floors or pack lightly - lots of stairs”
875sashaw, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ensure that air-condition exists.”
319reuvent, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We liked being on the upper floor. Room number 14 has a beautiful bathroom!”
davidandjoyce2016, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Since the hotel is on the third floor of the building, it's nice to stay on the first floor of the hotel.”
SandyBeach73, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$61* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$168
Expedia.comUS$168
Booking.comUS$142
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates