We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alexandria

Hotels.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Alexandria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Alexandria
 Click to rate
Budapest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very closely located to Sennaya Ploschad metro station from which you can easily get to all main attractions. The room itself which we rented was huge, but the decor has seen better days. It was clean, however it smelled of sewers. The breakfast was average or somewhat below. The main challenge was however that the staff spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regshammy
Potenza, Italy
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is a little basic but sufficient, the entrance could be made more visible, but inside it is very clean and calm and we got a really nice, comfortable and big double room. In this period, with a weak ruble, the prices are really affordable and the position of the hotel is still good and comfortable for nice walks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianvito_Scaringi
ComfitelHotelGroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Gianvito! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you recommend our hotel. We are waiting for you again.

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion K
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Budget hotel in a reasonable location within walking distance to most the major tourist attractions. The breakfast was pretty poor, not much to choose from and constantly had to ask staff to top up things. Rooms are basic but clean. Overall not a bad place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mon-bang
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My experience in this hotel was far from expected for the price paid. First of all, this hotel is hidden and difficult to find (there is only a small plaque in the door), once you enter you find yourself in a dirty and messy staircase with no lift, and the hotel is in the third floor. When you enter reception...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Autrigon
ComfitelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

We apologize for delivered inconveniences during your accommodation! The hotel is in a five-floor historical building of the city therefore there is no lift. Probably you arrived to hotel during face lifting of an entrance therefore the ladder was dirty, now it looks better. Registration of foreign citizens is a compulsory procedure for all foreign citizens arriving to Russia, according...

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 23 July 2012

the worst hotel i've ever been in my life... hidden,dirty,stinky,sad,noisy....awful breakfast... the only good point is the location,very close to the metro station,but it's not enough!! we'll surely return in this nice city but somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank giovanni n
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Having looked another reviews. we noticed, that only one true thing, which is written in your review is noisy guest rooms. We know this fact and we apologize for this inconvenience. We decide to provide for all guests ear plugs. According to your review, your opinion regarding our hotel is prejudicial.We investigated your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My first thought when the taxi took us to the address was " We've been ripped off, there is no hotel". However looks can be deceiving. The hotel was on the 3rd floor of the building. No lift. Behind that door was a different world. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was good and the staff were pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip W
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have stayed in Comfitel Alexandria, St Petersburg, from 21 to 27 April 2012. The location is good. The staff is not friendly but professional. But... be aware, that they charge or intend to do it if you don't say nothing for common things. Like, if you need a declaration to get a Visa (1000 roubles), the registration in police...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John the First S
ComfitelHotelGroup, Front Office Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We always pay a lot attention on guest's opinion. Unfortunately, we could not issue for your visa vouchers, as we can not be authorized by our Goverment as tour agency, because we are group of Hotels. Our partner travel agency charges 1000 RUB in order to issue for guests special vouchers with TOUR...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Rooms are big in size but the beds are awful. Two matresses on one bed, and very soft - imposiible to sleep. Pillows are very old, rough and hilly. Not recommended for those, who have problems with your back. Bathroom is ok, but has bad smell form canalization - which is quite often for Saint Pete. Moreover we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miss_Marusia
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry that our administration did not offer for you room upgrade because of bad smell from your bathroom and smoking smell from your room. We will investigate this problem, and please be assured that we will do our best to teach our staff how to react on these situations. Moreover,...

Chandler
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel arranged a pick-up at the airport for us. At first glance, the hotel Is in an older building. When you enter the stairway, it also looks worn and aged. When you arrive at reception, on third floor, walk-up, you enter a very modern, beautiful facility. Rooms are spacious and modern. It is another world on the inside. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4perksteins

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
#234 of 336 in St. Petersburg
106 reviews
City Hotel Comfitel
#203 of 336 in St. Petersburg
78 reviews
Kolomna
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
#80 of 336 in St. Petersburg
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ReMarka Hotel on Stolyarny
#116 of 336 in St. Petersburg
121 reviews
Palantin Hotel
#83 of 336 in St. Petersburg
150 reviews
Station Hotel K43
#42 of 336 in St. Petersburg
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is very popular among the visitors who needs to book hotel in St. Petersburg in Russia. The hotel is situated in the city centre, Spasskiy lane, five minutes walk to the "Sennaya Ploshchad" and "Sadovaya" metro stations and not far from the Griboedov channel embankment. It is close to all important places of interest – Isaac’s Square, Kazan Cathedral and the Savior-on-the-Blood. There are 11 comfortable rooms in the hotel, mended with the last technologies. 7 of them are standard and 4 – deluxe rooms. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, bath or shower, hairdryer, mini-bar, telephone, TV and Internet access. Hotel’s warm interior will create a pleasant atmosphere both for rest and work. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexandria

Address: Spasskiy Lane, 6-8, St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $59 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alexandria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the second floor, is more quiet. The reception is in the third floor, you always ear the ringing bell and people talking during the breakfast.”
JohntheFirstS, 4 May 2012 | Read review
“Well, our room #11 had a heavy smell of smoke, but I'm not sure it will help.”
Miss_Marusia, 19 Mar 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are spacious and modern. See pictures on hotel sight for the room which best serves you needs.”
4perksteins, 10 Sep 2011 | Read review
“do not trust in only one website ratings”
luisMiami_Florida, 30 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Hotels.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$114
Hotwire.comUS$100
Orbitz.comUS$100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates