We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kristoff Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kristoff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kristoff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Excellent hotel. The hotel is centrally located, very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a relaxing stay in the heart of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew C
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed you recent stay with us and were pleased with the service of our hotel. Thank you for recommending Kristoff Hotel on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kirill Agapov General Manager

Reading
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Booked hotel through an agency I use when going to Russia, www.Moscow-hotels.com (www.St Petersburg-hotels.com). Very efficient group and supplies the visa support documents too. The hotel was a bit away from the sights but a short walk to a metro station and about 5 minutes and you are on Nevesky prospect and a bus a minute. The hotel is only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pair211
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. It was indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kirill Agapov General Manager

Lancaster County, PA
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel when we visited St. Petersburg for five days. It's a rather basic hotel but offers clean rooms at a good rate and in a good location. More upscale St. Petersburg hotels are very, very expensive. The breakfast, served downstairs in a cafe adjacent to the hotel, was adequate. It's a very short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patrema
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you at Kristoff Hotel. Kind Regards Kirill Agapov General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We loved this cozy mini-hotel. Me and my husband stayed there in October 2011. It's located in a very convenient part of the city - close to subway, main street Nevsky prospect and many restaurants nearby. So basiclly we stayed in the city center, close to everything. We loved the stuff! Girls on the reception do a terrific job of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaterinaR108
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Kristoff Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly glad to hear that you had enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Kirill Agapov...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I, along with a friend, stayed in the Hotel Kristoff in October 2011, and enjoyed our 9 day stay very much. The Breakfast Buffet is not to be missed - it is splendid. Our room was very good, and well cleaned every day. Thank you all at the hotel for all that you did for us while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marian Z
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian, Thank you for posting your review on trip Advisor. We are truly glad to read from your comments that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the service of our stuff had exceed your expectations on this occasion. It is indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you...

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We spent 6 nights at the Kristoff and found it excellent value. They secured a taxi driver to meet us at the airport--important--but we confusedly thought we'd paid for him in advance and didn't get rubles beforehand. The clerk at the desk convinced the driver to accept the equivalent amount in dollars. This was typical of the superb service we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a most complementary and detailed review about your recent stay in Hotel Kristoff. I greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and in particular comments regarding the high quality of our rooms and the service provided by our team. It was particularly pleasing to read of the first impression...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Kristoff Hotel is about a 10 min. walk from Nevsky Prospekt, five minutes from Dostoyevskaya Metro station. Free breakfast buffet was very good. There are only Russian channels on the TV, in case keeping up with the new is important to you! There's free Wifi in the rooms and you can borrow a laptop. Laundry prices are modest, for example...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank organicprof
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at our Kristoff Hotel. We truly value your comments as it is only through guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Having read some reviews when I booked I was a bit worried, however as sson as we walked to the 1st floor reception our fears were put to rest. We were met by really friendly staff and due to our early arrival placed our luggage into storage while we went sightseeing. Our passports were taken so the hotel could register...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kazzakay
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Kristoff Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your saty with us and all your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Kirll Agapov General Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2011

You should not open windows there are moscitous outside. Also smashed insects on the walls inside. Scarry view to the yard. When you will try to sleep you will hear people in neightbour room. Didn't try a breakfast cant say anything about it. No elevator in the hotel. One day was no hot water. Manager Kirill had fantastic answer "If...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Evgeny812
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Our hotel is situated in Saint-Petersburg, which is situated in the northern part of Russia and unfortunately it is very typical for our region that several months a year we have mosquitoes. That is one of the reasons that all our rooms have the air conditioners with individual remote controls so the guests can adjust the comfortable temperature...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We enjoyed our stay - room was fine, breakfasts very good. Cleaning over weekend was done little bit late but it wasn't a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank frequentraveler007
Kirill A, General Manager at Kristoff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in posting your review about Kristoff Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are also pleased to hear that you were happy with the choice of food that we had on offer during breakfast and will be sure to share your kind words of appreciation with the team. I would also like to take this...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Dinastiya Hotel
#55 of 327 in St. Petersburg
217 reviews
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#51 of 327 in St. Petersburg
446 reviews
Kravt Hotel
#62 of 327 in St. Petersburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#76 of 327 in St. Petersburg
130 reviews
Vladimir
Arkada
Arkada
#89 of 327 in St. Petersburg
87 reviews
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#53 of 327 in St. Petersburg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Сosy Kristoff Hotel is glad to welcome its' guests wishing them to feel its' comfortable 'home' atmosphere that will satisfy thoroughly all needs & wishes our dear clients dream to have when packing suitcases towards their vacational or business destination.To your service we provide 31 cosy air-conditioned rooms that meet all european standards and are equipped with - besides all you need - direct-dial international phones, satellite TV system & wireless WI-Fi internet connection.Our professionally trained staff at any time will offer you hearty welcome, using all possibilities to make your stay in our great city as pleasant & beautiful as possible.Kristoff hotel will provide you with 24-hour security, luggage room to keep your suitcases and safety deposit boxes available at reception to make you feel completely secure while staying in our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kristoff Hotel

Address: Zagorodny Ave., 9, St. Petersburg 191002, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Price Range: $58 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kristoff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kristoff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristoff Hotel St Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#48 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#61 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kristoff Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kristoff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get to the second floor you won't have to listen to the music in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles fredilev, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“212 (windows facing the yard)”
 of 5 bubbles Peide77, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road could get noisier during traffic, however, it doesn't bother much.”
 of 5 bubbles Sangeeram, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“first floor toward the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles HerzliyahDavid73, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“select room at lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles sbgholse, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5