We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gogol Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gogol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Gogol Hotel
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here twice. Very luxury, clean rooms. awesome breakfast with good choice, even champagne;). Placed in true St.Petersburg street with roofs, chanel and other atmospheric atributes. Think I'll return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pham2017
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about our convenient location, clean rooms and breakfast. Its great to know you have enjoyed your stay at Gogol Hotel .We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Aleskeeva Olga

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend in st pete . Its nicely located , 15 min walk from hermitage and other great historical and cultural points of interest . The hotel is located inside a residential building just by the embankment . The reception is on 4 th floor , there is a small lift to take you upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex L
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Gogol Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments in relation to our Hotel, staff and rooms. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Alekseeva Olga

Vernier, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A very nice and cozy hotel, has large and functional rooms, nice view on the canal, excellent breakfast, everybody speaks good english, excellent position, not to near to the center but too far, a perfect in between.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giampaolo B
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Gogol Hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words in relation to our location, rooms and breakfast. We will do our best to keep-up the quality of services provided. Hope...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was good, clean, fresh bad and towels, breakfast was ok (they have sparkling wine, maybe needs more variety of salami). Location is also nice, walking distance to everywhere. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewa m
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate your kind review regarding your recent stay at Gogol Hotel. Its our pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay and the Hotel have met your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments about our location, rooms and breakfast.We are always glad to provide to our Guests a high quality services. We wish you all the...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Location wise - Central and within walking distance to the nearest subway. Spacious triple room and decently decorated. Average breakfast. However, i don't like the reception attitude. Rude and lack of hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micjas
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at Gogol Hotel.We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the great location of our Hotel and spacious room.We are very sorry to hear you didnt like our front office staff and we regret that you have found the service to be rude. We will definitely look...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stayed 5 nights in the exceptionally clean hotel.The building is very secure and there is a guard sitting inside the door in front of monitors. Reception is on the 3rd floor,open 24hrs and the staff are very polite and speak English.The area surrounding the hotel is serviced by a metro,shops,banks and restaurants. My room on the 5th floor overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennefer N
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.Its our pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your stay in St.Petersburg and at Gogol Hotel.We highly appreciate your kind words in relation to our Hotel, including our rooms, staff and breakfast buffet. It is also nice to know that you liked our location in the historical part...

france
Reviewed 9 September 2016

- I booked a "suite " on booking.com and was given a standard room ( two single beds , one table with two chairs , a cheap wardrobe and a basic bathroom with bathtub ). -the room smelled of cigarettes -when I opened the room and found out that this was a standard room, I informed the personnel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bedugul
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gogol Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us and we are very sorry that your experience in our Hotel didn’t meet your expectations and you had a "big disappointment". Concerning the situation with your room, I can assure that you were provided with the Suite room according to your...

Emirate Of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Gogol for 3 nights. It was an interesting experience. St. Isaac cathedral was visible from our window. Metro station very near, market and plenty of restaurants are short walk away. Convenient location and nice hotel. Simple. We walked or used metro for most of the Saint Petersburg's attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaA30
Olga A, Sales & Marketin Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all, thank you for choosing Gogol Hotel and for your nice review. We are glad to hear you had an interesting experience during your stay with us. And its great to know you liked the location that is really convinient. We do our best to make our Guest's staying pleasant and comfortable.We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Good points: 1. Spacious rooms, good for business meetings too 2. Bathtub and shower separately 3. Nice view to the Griboedov kanal 4. Balcon 5. Free private parking Bad points: 1. tiny elevator 2. No direct access to the hotel from the private parking, but only from public parking 3. Reception is located on the third floor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izhak M
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Gogol Hotel and for your positive review.Your opinion is important for us. It's great to know that you have enjoyed your stay in different aspects. We are sorry you have found bad points also. I would like to comment some of the things you mentioned. You are right, the elevator in our Hotel is...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Gogol. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was nice, clean and modern. Hotel is located in a nice quiet area but still at cloase range to all historic places in St Petersbourg. We can definitly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars R
Olga A, Sales & Marketing Director at Gogol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor travel community. Its our pleasure to hear that the location of out Hotel, nice room were to your liking. We appreciate your kind comments in relation to our staff. We always try our best to ensure we meet our...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kravt Hotel
#63 of 331 in St. Petersburg
144 reviews
ReMarka Hotel on Stolyarny
#111 of 331 in St. Petersburg
118 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 331 in St. Petersburg
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1913
#80 of 331 in St. Petersburg
107 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#90 of 331 in St. Petersburg
296 reviews
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#53 of 331 in St. Petersburg
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A new and modern Hotel is located in the historic center of Saint-Petersburg, in the house where the great writer N.V.Gogol lived for several years. It is only 3 minutes' walk from Sadovaya Metro Station. The Saint Isaac's Cathedral is 15 minutes' walk away.Guests of Gogol Hotel benefit from the central location, as Mariinskiy Theatre is 15 minutes away on foot. The Russian Museum is 1 metro stop from the Hotel.The Hotel offers: restaurant,spacious lobby, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a 24-hours front desk. 35 Comfortable rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with a luxurious amenities including a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, individual safe. Bathrooms include a hairdryer, slippers and toiletries.A hot breakfast buffet is served each morning. And the Hotel restaurant is also open for the lunch and dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gogol Hotel

Address: 69 Griboyedov Canal St., St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $73 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gogol Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gogol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#65 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gogol Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Gogol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the canal side.”
 of 5 bubbles 216giampaolob, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask nicely for upper floor, nice view + some river view”
 of 5 bubbles anastasiab997, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you looking for family room, ask for one with windows to inner yard, it has separate rooms for kids and parents.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlAlex, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Prefer rooms towards the canal side, else the room will have the parking lot view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anamica_Banerjee, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“front room facing the canal! :)”
 of 5 bubbles Fittorun, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5