We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Gulf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Gulf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Gulf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Ramada Gulf is a conveniently located business hotel with spacious rooms, good facilities. Friendly and efficient service, while fitness room (including sauna, steam room) is OK. Buffet quality is very satisfactory - try the themed nights !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurent72
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Second time staying in this hotel in the last year. Great rooms very spacious and clean. Great staff. I would improve the restaurant a make the breakfast buffet a bit more hygienic. I will stay there again for sure. Great value for money. No doubt about it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rashnavadi
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rashnavadi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your experience with us , i am glad that you liked our rooms and staff and it is always pleasure to have you at Ramada Gulf , concerning your comment about the hygiene at the restaraunt , it is highly appreciated and we are working on...

Doha
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T C
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The hotel looks nice and clean, and even normal rooms has a very enough space comparing to other hotel with in same price range. I like the fitness center and gym so much. The only thing i hated is the internet connectivity is on of the worst. Other than Internet, I was happy.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sherif T
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sherif, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us , and i m glad to learn that you had a good experience at Ramada Gulf, on the other hand i apologize for the unpleasant expereince with our internet service, however we doubled or capacity and our access points but we are sometimes facing interruption in...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgew362
Jeddah
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228nasirm
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Courbevoie, France
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Much effort need to be done on the services in the restaurant specially. Many times the coffee machine is not working, and when you ask the waiters for coffee they simply tell you poor hot water and make it yourself. This could have been ok if the hot water was actually hot. Internet in the rooms is very poor; you...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rateb Z
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rateb, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay with us , and thank you for the good rating of our rooms, staff, cleanliness , we always look forward to receiving our guest comments and feedback because our main goal is deliver the best experience to our guests at all levels , your...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 7 February 2015

The rooms were comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly when asked for anything, but there was a clear lack of procedures such as proper cleaning up at the end of a meeting day with 30 participants. The bathrooms were sometimes not cleaned until late the next morning and several participants who only ate at the hotel witnessed Diarrhea

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamak2015
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lama, Thank you for taking the time to write you rreview about your expereince with us, and thank you for complimenting our rooms and staff, regarding your comments about meeting room and toilet cleanliness, it is appreciated and absolutely taken into consideration , rest assured that we will save no effort to make your next stay more confortable...

Dammam
Reviewed 5 February 2015

At the onset, I would like to mention that my words might fall shorter than the level of hospitality I experienced in Ramada Gulf, Al-Khobar. This was my first ever visit to Dammam (Al Khobar) in and I did not have much time to research on different properties available in this region. My stay was going to be longer (3-4...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405amber
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amber, Thank you for taking the time to write your overwelming review about your expereince at Ramada Gulf, it is great pleasure to know that you feel "home away from home" while you are staying with us, thank you for complimenting everything about Ramada Gulf and looking forward to seeing you in your next trip to Khobar. Warm...

Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayd here for 3 nights in january. Our company uses the hotel regulary. as offered an upgrade to a suite (room 210). Spacious room at the back of the hotel. Highly recomended if you don't want to wake up every morning at 5, very friendly staff. The restaurant sitting is rather basic as are the buffets in the evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xa4traveller
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at Ramada Gulf, i am so pleased to learn that you had a good expereincce with us , thank you so much for complimenting our staff ,food and rooms also for recommending Ramada Gulf, rest assured that we will save no effort to make...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
0.5 km away
Sand Rose Suite Hotel
Sand Rose Suite Hotel
#37 of 72 in Al Khobar
17 reviews
2.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#3 of 72 in Al Khobar
418 reviews
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#5 of 72 in Al Khobar
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#9 of 72 in Al Khobar
74 reviews
1.4 km away
Boudl Gardenia Resort
Boudl Gardenia Resort
#22 of 72 in Al Khobar
14 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
#26 of 72 in Al Khobar
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Gulf

Address: King Abdullah St. - cross King Abdul Aziz St | P.O. Box 79016, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Price Range: $138 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Gulf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Gulf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suit is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles mohdm424, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better take no room in the centre.”
 of 5 bubbles 67MartinO, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Convenient location in Al Khobar despite construction in front. Plan enough time to Dammam Airport as traffic jams can be terrible !!”
 of 5 bubbles laurent72, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose rooms withnum 16 like 216, 316, 416 so on because it faces main road and is usually bit noisy than other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Himanshu_pthk, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles praveenvelath, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5