We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
 Click to rate
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a stay at this property in 2016 and never thought the quality of service would not be improved since many 5* hotels take much care of all hospitality aspects. During this stay I had gone through slow and bad check in experience and my wife has gone through the same when she did the check out with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sultan6334
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unforgettable stay in Saudi Arabia this time. It was a great stay from arrival to check out every single thing is perfect check in is too quick friendly staff room and bed is simply good. The main thing is it's just one hour travel to Bahrain. Luggage services also very good. I will definitely visit again to Sofitel alkhobar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayyar t
New Delhi,India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a typical routine hotel.....nothing extraordinary to visit per se, though it does have a nice location & a good breakfast buffet. Rooms are fine and overall cleanliness is well maintained. 1 time complimentary mini bar serves well. But unfortunately the hotel doesn't have the vibe/spark to be revisited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farhan_path
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear farhan_path, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you were pleased with the very convenient location of the hotel as well as the quality of the breakfast. On the other hand, we regret to read that you were not happy with the atmosphere...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very excellent Hotel in term of cleaning, the view of the hotel is marvelous because it located on the Gulf so I got relaxed, the atmosphere at the lobby is really amazing and the staff very coperative and decent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belovedbeloved
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear belovedbeloved, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure to read your compliment and we are glad that we have met your expectations. I have gratefully shared your comments with the entire team. We thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and we...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel with fair price ,clean and beautiful sea view , friendly staff,i did not try the restaurant so i cant judge it.free basement parking with elevator to lobby,this hotel is the best one i have stated in saudi arabia i would stay over and over in thus hotel in the forthcoming visit

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alhassin54
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear alhassin54, Warm greetings from Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche and Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at our Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche, it is such a delight to share your complimenting remarks with the entire team. We thank you for choosing to stay with us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I hated really, with this high price, very old, bad furniture, closet doors broken , i never sleeps well because of the bed not comfy very hard and broken also. Service not bad, but i had to check out to go to another new hotel with less price and more Sophisticated and luxurious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulelah A
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Abdulelah A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche. We read with great concern that your expectations were not met during your stay with us and we offer our sincere apologies if this affected your stay. Please be assured though that our prices are comparable with...

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great ,and the services is quit good , i came for business and found it perfect for this kind of travel, also there lots of fancy restaurants nearby , i am will come back if i have the chance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moh_alofi
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear moh_alofi, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at our Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche, it is such a delight to share your complimenting remarks with the entire team. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to have the pleasure of...

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is nice.several times i visit eastern province and this is the first time i stayed in this hotel, most of things are okay.next time i will stay in the Sofitel Alkhobar hotel because it is a nice hotel with very good services.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anezimi23
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear anezimi23, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a lovely time at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche. I will share your comments with the entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we strive...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Though a 40 minutes drive from airport, but indeed good choice. Well lit up spaces and interior, lovely corniche view from my room and a nice feel about my stay.... Not to miss good choice of foods and and welcoming smiling staff too!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharanvik
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear sharanvik, Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is with pleasure to read your compliment and we are glad that we have met your expectations. I have gratefully shared your comments with the entire team. We thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and we...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hello, Please give our thanks to Mr. Marlon who arranged everything, table arrangement was perfect, and to Mr. Mehtab Masoud, thank you for your excellent service, also thanks for a bottle of sparkling champagne for our Anniversary. We had an amazing time. The ambiance was so comfortable, the food at the buffet absolutely spectacular. Looking forward to make an arrangement...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rowellpasiolco
Sofitel A, General Manager at Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche, responded to this review

Dear rowellpasiolco, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your feedback on trip advisor. We are glad that you had a lovely time at Sofitel Al Khobar the Corniche. I will share your comments with the entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Ambassadors as we...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
3.2 km away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 75 in Al Khobar
494 reviews
5.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#10 of 75 in Al Khobar
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 75 in Al Khobar
399 reviews
3.4 km away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#12 of 75 in Al Khobar
56 reviews
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche

Address: South Corniche Road | PO Box 70300, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Price Range: $171 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche Hotel Al Khobar
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#6 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#7 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bad service and attitude, save your money!”
Sultan6334, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the high floor”
alhassin54, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“always choose Balcony rooms second floor”
Ammar78, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always prefer sea-facing rooms”
Anton_Emmatty, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book for sea view!”
  • The anniversary greeting from Club Lounge
jamieEliza, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5