We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dar Al Iman is a true intercontinental facility closest to sacred mosque. It is practically in the court yard of the prophets mosque. Grand breakfast, spacious rooms & truly hospitable staff, excellent room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umer A
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Umer A, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s...

Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

A delightful Hotel just minutes walk to the Prophet Mohammad Mosque, the decor is a bit outdated but it is an old Hotel and not quite as lavish as the one in Mecca. The staff were very helpful and polite and the breakfast was grand with so much to eat, Although the view from our room was not so good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pogo1949
About Hotel's Favourite Review
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear pogo1949, We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime location,...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our time in this wonderful hotel. Just few steps from the Holy Mosque- Masjid Al Nabibi gate number 16. Two bin dawood in both the side of the hotel. Ground floor has few gold jewellery, prayer mat and other attar tasbih shop. Taxi is always available. Service is awesome. As Ihg Gold member I recommend the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmoinuddin
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear mmoinuddin, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and for taking time to share your experience with us. While we appreciate your excellent rating about our prime location and local services availability and recommendation for our hotel to others. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location. Enjoyed my stay. The lady operator is fantastic, knowledgeable and very professional. Food is better than ok. We stayed on the 10th floor in a 3 bedroom suite. The place needs refurbishment and the electric outlets as well as TVs in the suite don't all work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is very good but expensive compared to same calibre hotels in the town staff are very good very helpful the breakfast buffet is very good ,best thing is location very close to the mosque ,souk and restaurants coffee shops ect. the rooms are small also bathroom are small

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raafat245
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime location, friendly staff and great food. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not my first visit, the Hotel is located at the gate of the Holy mosque, one cannot ask for more, professional hospitable team notably the front desk and the bellmen. Will definitely stay there again if God permits and I do recommend Dar El Iman for everyone to experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DYKhalil
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Hi Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and for taking time to share your experience with us. While we appreciate your generous individual rating particularly highlighting the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked 4 rooms consisting of a 2 bedroom suite, one triple & two twin bedrooms for one week in april suite number 101 was spacious but very bad spell was coming as soon as one entered it, complained to reception & other staff on the floor but no notice was taken room maintenance is average, requested early checkin due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghazanfar M
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ghazanfar, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. While we appreciate your generous individual rating particularly highlighting the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the overall state of the room you have stayed...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently. The property shows its age and I was surprised by one or two worn out furnitures in the room after paying a very high price for the rooms. The rooms are very comfortable. Staff are friendly but customer service can be better. Housekeeping requires further attention. There were used amenity kit in the room , lacks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammadA992
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Two steps away from the Holy mosque. The food is great and the staff are friendly. However I had visited this hotel a few years back and it needs maintenance. Cleanliness can also be improved. I pushed one of the tables aside and found a used tissue under it. Another this is that the housekeeping staff should be more professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randamostafa
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear randamostafa, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is with regret to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay due to the services received from our hotel are below than your expectations. Kindly be assured that your comments are of utmost importance for us that is why these shall be forwarded...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

An amazing place to stay in. It is near Al Haram , 2 minutes and you will be in Al Haram. Very friendly and supportive staff. I'd like to thank Mr.Kareem where he facilitates Al Madinah tour for me and my brother and helped a lot during my stay. I'd like to warmly thank Mr.Bader Al Zaki who accompanied us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammadBakir
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Mr. MohammadBakir, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 km away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.3 km away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#1 of 136 in Medina
524 reviews
0.4 km away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#6 of 136 in Medina
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#2 of 136 in Medina
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dar Al Iman InterContinental Madinah occupies a choice spot on the piazza of the Holy Masjid Mosque of the Prophet Mohammed. Surrounded by the city s financial, commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is also within easy reach of historic sites including Jannat-ul-Baqi cemetery, the Badar Battlefield, Ohud Mountain, Masjid Al Qiblatain and Masjid Al Quba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Address: off Sitteen St | P.O. Box 20205, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Price Range: $184 - $862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Iman Madinah Hotel Medina
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman Al Madinah/Medina, Saudi Arabia
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a good view”
pogo1949, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floors, Masjed view”
Cannanites, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is right next to the women's entrance. Big plus if you have women travelling with you.”
AccessCard, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take Masjad view its great”
masif56, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Haram facing room if possible”
wanhaslinah, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$392* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$399
Booking.comUS$399
CheapTicketsUS$399
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates