We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre

Show Prices
#10 of 3,311 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Ashbourne, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2015

As with all hotel rooms I've stayed in China, this was spotless, clean, bit and comfy. I'd recommend it 100% that way. Staff for great. I was here for the June Lighting show. The hotel ran a bus to and from the far - as do most good hotels. Problem was they only had 1 at 9am in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianC6969
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BrianC6969, Thank you for you feedback and great score! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that we were your hotel of choice for the Lighting Show in Guangzhou. I apologize about the inconvenience with the shuttle. Our team is reviewing what the problem was and also taking a look at you...

Bali
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I had a mixed experience here. The rooms are big, nicely designed, with amazing views. The bathrooms are large and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, offering a huge variety. My only problem with the hotel was the service- the staff just seemed a bit vague and disinterested. I requested 2 pillows and was brought 1. Room service tray wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Handfootwoman
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear handfootwoman, We appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear of the series of frustration that you experienced. Especially from the service you received at the Concierge as well as the Health Club Staff. This is clearly not the impression we hope for you to leave with. I hope we can rectify...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in my 1st trip to Guangzhou in Dec 2014. Excellent service. Comfortable rooms in my case it was a suite. Had a a great view of the city from my bath tub! Great layout! The bed was extremely comfortable with very high thread count. Had lunch/business meeting at the restaurant.. Which was very nice. The food was fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randolf W
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RandolfW, Thank you for taking the time to offer your great feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We are pleased to have had you return to Crowne Plaza and thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Guangzhou! Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald -...

Dubai
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I always love to stay in this hotel for the fact that they know how to take very good care of people with Gluten and Lactose intolerance. The Bar and Western Restaurant Manager Mr.Franssen knows exactly what people with these intolerance need. I again did not inform them in advance about my Gluten Intolerance and at the time of Check-In...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abbas H
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abbas H, It is such a pleasure to receive your glowing feedback. It is so great to hear that you had such a great dining experience and that we were able to accommodate not only your dietary restrictions but also giving you the comfort of dishes from home as much as we can. I will be sure to pass...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

1) Excellent Hotel. 2) Very Clean and smells brilliant as you enter the hotel. 3) Excellent, Helpful and curtious staff. 4) Has a family mart and Mc Donald's close to it. 5) Good food 6) Being an IHG member allowed me a later check out. 7) Gives you a safe feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumail B
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kumail B, Thank you for your great feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Taicang, China
Reviewed 21 May 2015

pre-booked the room and was fobbed off when they tried to downgrade me. don't eat in the HAOCHI restaurant. Wrong food brought to table, food was cold. for the star rating of this hotel it does not deserve it. Won't be coming here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob a
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear bob a, I am very sorry to receive this review and disappointed to learn that you have left with a bad impression of the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. At your convenience please contact me directly with additional details so I may be able to investigate what happened. I hope we can find a way to make up for...

Geel, Belgium
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Having stayed in this hotel before, we chose it again for the location as we were visiting China Replas in Guangzhou and planned on staying several days at he same hotel to explore and have meetings. Upon arrival it showed that our booking for the club room(s) was not entirely understood and it took a lot of convincing and management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan W
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ivan W, I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, but I am disappointed to learn that you have a difficult encounter with a member of our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss...

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I stay in a club room on the 51 floor , amazing view,.the 56 floor club lounge is great and inviting for an afternoon break or little happy hour snack. best service and very welcoming staff, I would visit crown plaza again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeev K
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Zeev K, Your feedback is so important to us and we are so thrilled to receive your great comments. The entire Club Floor team is so pleased that you enjoyed your time there and we are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. Kind...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A spectacular hotel in Guangzhou China. My room was in the 42nd floor where I could watch the whole beautiful city from the window. The service is more than great. The staff is friendly and the swimming pool is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W_Raafat
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear W_Raafat, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the room to all of the amenities. It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Would like to thank the Guest Relations Manager Jenny and your wonderful team at your hotel. It makes a big difference staying at a hotel where you are made to feel welcome and the staff is faultless. The hotel is situated in a great part of town. Next time I need to see more :-) A big congrats goes out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzbabyAustralia
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JazzybabyAustralia, What an absolute pleasure it is to receive such a glowing review. On behalf of myself and my entire team we were delighted to have you staying with us and we hope we were able to make you feel like at home away from home. Like you mentioned it was a very busy time for you so we...

1,292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (687)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Crowne Plaza Deluxe Twin Room (65)
Viewed
Crowne Plaza Superior King Room (64)
Viewed
Crowne Plaza Superior Suite (78)
Viewed
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool (20)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (225)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
4.8 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,311 in Guangzhou
522 reviews
0.5 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#9 of 3,311 in Guangzhou
2,390 reviews
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#14 of 3,311 in Guangzhou
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#1 of 3,311 in Guangzhou
536 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#13 of 3,311 in Guangzhou
674 reviews
2.8 km away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,311 in Guangzhou
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre is an exclusive international 5-star hotel located on Huanshi Road East, the heart of downtown’s bustling commercial and shopping district. An airport express bus station is located at the hotel’s entrance, 7km to Guangzhou East Railway Station and walking distance 200m to Guangzhou Metro Station. The hotel features 460 well appointed guest rooms and suites with an extensive city or greenery view. Complimentary wi-fi and a collection of specialty pillows are on offer. Club floors with 73 rooms and suites offer personalized service and additional privacy for the needs of today’s busy executives. In addition, three superb restaurants and a lobby lounge are on offer, including Baiyuelou, a popular Cantonese restaurant featuring organic, fresh and healthy specialties; Fresh, all-day international dining hosted by engaging chefs in show-kitchens offers a lavish buffet selection; Hao Chi, a casual Asian restaurant, serving exquisite dim-sum, hand-made noodles and a variety of delicate snacks; and the Lobby Lounge, offering a relaxing atmosphere where guests can enjoy a variety of cocktails, fine wines and beers, as well as an array of your favorite appetizers. Over 2,000 sq meters of meeting space includes a 985 square-meter pillar-less Crystal Ballroom with an impressive 9 meter high ceiling. The Pearl Ballroom, Diamond Boardroom and 9 Jade function rooms feature state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre

Address: No.339 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510098, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: $134 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre Hotel Guangzhou
Guangdong International Hotel
Guangdong International Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#11 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#46 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Indulge - book a Club Floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles L3585KTmarkr, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher the better as your view will be nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 207marlenaa, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and meet Ricardo, he makes the experience so much better.”
 of 5 bubbles AnaGarza, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the Better”
 of 5 bubbles timv966, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from elevators, otherwise you hear each one!”
 of 5 bubbles Ansouk_83, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay