We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Xian Bell Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the heart of the city. Rooms were once very modern and stylish however now need a soft refurb. Carpet is worn and torn, rips in chairs and the headboard is dirty and pealing away. With a soft refurb the hotel could be great. Overall in its current state, 6 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

We thank you so much for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower.We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor, which is a very important instrument in ascertaining our guest perception of our hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our equipment , I apologize for this negative impression....

KL
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's a stone's throw away from the Muslim quarter, is a walking distance to the Drum and Bell Towers and there are small eateries just round the corner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's clean enough but not great. We didn't opt for the breakfast package but getting a pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boolet
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower. The Ramada Xi’An Bell Tower is conveniently located close to the city centre and is situated in an excellent location for shopping, sight-seeing and business as well as being only 30 minutes from the airport.Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions...

Sydeny
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel location was great for the shops and within walking distance to everything .the breakfast is ok it will fill you up for the morning. The room we had the bathroom leaked and after every shower our floor was very wet. Ask for a bell tower view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcupcake1968
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for having chosen Ramada Xi'an bell tower. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor, which is a very important instrument in ascertaining our guest perception of our hotel. I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with the related department head for...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This a modern newly built hotel with very little character. It location is good with the Bell and Drum Towers and Muslim quarter within easy walking distance. Check in was extremely fraught and a very poor introduction to China. Our Booking.com booking showed a charge of CNY 1221. When you check in you are expected to: 1) pay your 15%...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek270353
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

We thank you so much for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. While we are very much embarrassed to hear that you’ve rated our service ,we are equally concerned to note of your unpleasant experience in the way we handled the reception during your visit. Please rest assured that this is by no means typical of our operation and please...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Easy to walk to muslim quarter, bell tower etc, so great location. Hotel is ok, but not great (worn out carpet in the rooms, dated rooms, lack of finishing touch). Breakfast was fine for locals but not great for westerners and one part of restaurant was stinky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reshad R
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our carpet and room , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with the related department head for remedial actions to prevent the similar...

Northallerton N. yorks
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights May 2015, it was near perfect for our needs. The location is great in the heart of the city. The night market is about 10 mins away where I strongly recommend the Chinese hamburger, it's awesome and great to watch the prep involved. There are cash machines at the bank next door (inside) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eremis
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi'An Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We chose this hotel for its good location---only 5 mins. walk to the Moslem quarter. Our room was pretty nice, spacious, quiet, modern, comfy beds with big LCD screen. The air-con was off when we arrived, but it worked well after a while. The bathroom was big and updated, but it flooded the floor after every shower, so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bette L
Helen Z, admin assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

We thank you so much for having chosen Ramada Xi`an Bell Tower , Xi'an to stay and for taking the time to share. While we are very much delighted to hear that you’ve found our room / leisure facilities top marks, we are equally concerned to note of your unpleasant experience in the way we handled the restaurant closure during...

paris
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I have been with my wife from 31 dec 2015 to 3 Jan 2016 into this Ramada. Usually Ramada is a very good hotel, I use this chain when I visit US for my work, and I was very happy with it all the time. I was in the room 8928 (9th floor), this room is just in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthace
Helen Z, admin assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for having chosen Ramada Xi`an Bell Tower. However we are extremely regretful and embarrassed to hear that we were not able to delight you on this occasion. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor, which is a very important instrument in ascertaining our guest perception of our hotel. We’re very...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The hotel is old and tired. When I checked in there were peanut shells in the carpet floor, it seems to me that housekeeping is not doing a good job of cleaning it. The room is small, for a suite. The bathroom floods every time we take a shower, the bath tub leaks, the sink leaks. There is a school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weiniet
Helen Z, Admin assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our cleaning and room , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We were a little concerned about booking this hotel based on some of the bad reviews but honestly we thought this hotel has great. We booked the suite and it was really nice. Well decorated and comfortable. It had several English channels and breakfast was great. The location was excellent, close to a large mall, a great street market, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K P
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi"An Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.2 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#46 of 2,503 in Xi'an
887 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,503 in Xi'an
429 reviews
1.6 km away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#34 of 2,503 in Xi'an
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.4 km away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#13 of 2,503 in Xi'an
780 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: $45 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#36 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without frosted glass walls”
 of 5 bubbles jen4d, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not where the bell tower is if you don't want to be disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles Y9271XUlindap, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the hourly chimes.”
 of 5 bubbles firerooster2009, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you are not on a 'children' floor and not opposite the lifts- you will not sleep all night make them check the air con is working.”
 of 5 bubbles 542karenew, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles barbaranaidoo, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay