We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a double room to myself. The rooms are small but very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. Softer beds than other Japanese hotels. It is a good midrange hotel. Breakfast is quite good by comparison to our other experiences. Shower is in a bath but excellent water pressure ensures a pleasant shower. There is a kettle in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah034
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。 お褒めのお言葉を頂戴し大変嬉しく思います。ゆっく...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights and very comfortable. Great location across from Peace Park and my room was overlooking the river. Easy to access all transport from here, buses, streetcar, and sightseeing loop bus for free with JR Pass between 9-6. Bathroom fine and hairdryer provided. Small fridge and tv, luggage stand and hanging space. Only thing is you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady5000
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。 貴重なご意見誠に感謝いたします。お客様のおっしゃ...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Ideal location to visit the Hiroshima Peace Park which was within easy walking distance. Close to shopping and local restaurants and mini-marts. Breakfast from top floor gave a great view of the memorial area and river. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。ご返信が遅くなり申し訳ございません。  お褒めのお...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, we had a good service, breakfast was good, with a good view to the peace museum. the memorial park is very close to the hotel, but far from the station, and took us a lot of time to find it! The room at the hotel was big! and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxKhon
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島にご宿泊いただきありがとうございました。ご返信が遅くなり申し訳ございません。  お褒めのお...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel was perfect for a 1 night stay in Hiroshima, and this is largely due to its location (which is a 5 minute walk away from the peace park and memorial museum). It is 5-10 minutes away by taxi from Hiroshima station, and the drivers know where it is which was helpful as this eliminates looking for the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaveesh M
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。ご返信が遅くなり申し訳ございません。  お客様のお...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in Hiroshima. Quick walk to the Memorial Park and lots of restaurants and shops near by. A bit dated, but clean. Breakfast room is at the top of the hotel with great views of the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talberta
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。ご返信が遅くなり申し訳ございません。  お褒めのお...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is a cheap but not cheerful hotel. It is ok for one night, where you will spend minimal time in the room. It serves that purpose only. But do not expect to bound of the bed in the morning, singing "I Feel Alive". More likely you will sing ... "Morning IS Broken" The room is small, the bathroom smells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami M
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。ご返信が遅くなり申し訳ございません。  今回は客室...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had the pleasure ofstaying in this hotel. The robot at the entry was more than cute. Our room was overlooking hte river, ith a view on the peace museum, memorial park and A bomb dome. Everything on walking distance! Couldn't think of anything to improve... We only slept at the hotel, so can't comment on other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lambert C
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度はホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきありがとうございました。ご返信が遅くなり申し訳ありません。 当館に関しまし...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I booked a single room for two-day stay. The hotel locates at the centre of the city and it's easy to access the park and the team station. It took 10- 15 minutes to walk to the shopping area. The room has a river view and I can see the Bomb Tomb from my room. The breakfast is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度は、ホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。  お客様のおっしゃる通り、ホテル朝...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel look old and worn out requiring a revamp in decor. Free wifi in your room no english TV channels. The location is great just across the river from the Peace Memorial Park, atomic dome and museum. Walking distance close to the tram stop, shopping and restaurants. Beautiful views from the hotel rooms and restaurant. Breakfast was standard hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLOW111
hhrm, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima, responded to this review
Google Translation

 この度は、ホテルサンルート広島をご利用いただきまして、誠にありがとうございました。  お客様のおっしゃる通り、平和記念...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 125 in Hiroshima
294 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 125 in Hiroshima
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 125 in Hiroshima
1,290 reviews
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#8 of 125 in Hiroshima
305 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
#4 of 125 in Hiroshima
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima

Address: 3-3-1 Otemachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0051, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Price Range: $73 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Rakuten, Odigeo and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the river should be quieter than street side.”
 of 5 bubbles cdnmint, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioning preset by hotel, can't be changed.Our room was hot, couldn't cool down with A/C had to open window”
 of 5 bubbles GillianL234, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 640samim, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river-view!”
 of 5 bubbles 87lambertc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the river and the Dome”
 of 5 bubbles Steve041, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay