We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This hotel is located in Shin-Kobe putting it a little bit off from the major attractions, however it is a perfect business hotel. However, the access to other locations is not a problem as it is located on top on the shin-kobe train station. As for the hotel itself, it has big and comfortable rooms and provides you some of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason C
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear Jason C Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. Indeed our location is quite favourable as we are annexed to the Shin Kobe Bullet train station and in our basement we have a subway station making it convenient for our guests to...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stay here for 4 nights. Great location, huge and comfortable rooms. Lounge at 37 floor was fantastic with awesome view in the night. Breakfast spread was huge. Staff was friendly and well knowledge. Overall we had a fabulous stay. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patng123
Masa997, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the in the near future. Yours Sincerely,

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights on a business trip. Our first hotel choice was full, so we came here. The location is good. I especially enjoyed the easy access to the Herb Garden. Views are also good. The club level was worth the price, but there are time limits when food and drinks are available. The rooms were a bit dated. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoWas
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear TwoWas, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. Thank you for highlighting our excellent location next to the Shin Kobe bullet train station and I am delighted that you enjoyed the Herb Garden for which the gondola station is also next to our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here for a week while visiting area. Location is great...next to Shin-Kobe (Shinkansen) Station, above subway stop to Sannomiya (middle of downtown)--2 min away by subway. Also next to Herb Garden, mountains, etc. Room is comfortable and functional--not elaborate. Room and hotel were extremely quiet--never heard any noise while in the room. Good breakfast buffet, with great selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDW_KSW
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear TDW_KSW, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. Thank you also for sharing our excellent location next to the Shin Kobe Bullet train Station which does provide a convenient arrival and departure experience for many of our guests who use this train service....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived late one evening and were not happy with our room at all. The next day after some conjecture we were upgraded to a wonderful suite with an amazing view of both the mountain and the bay. Thanks to Keri Johnson and Koichi Miyamoto for their help. Having said that the hotel is brilliantly located next to the station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avi18
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear Avi18 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. I am very sorry for your first night experience with us and also delighted that you did enjoy your overall stay with us. I will personally thank Keri and Miyamoto San for being able to...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel at 2pm and were told that check in is at 3pm and we can't get our room, despite the fact that my husband is ambassador spire elite and we travelled with our 1.5y old son who desperatelly needed nap and diaper change. I had to change his diaper on floor of ladies room because toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UneCharogne
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear UneCharogne, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. I am very sorry for the disappointments you experienced during your stay and I truly apologise for this. Unfortunately during the weekend that you stayed with us our Hotel was sold out which does provide some challenges...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

the room is decent, having a Shinkansen Station close-by a Subway to Sannomachi just below the basement, and 5 storey Mall under the Hotel makes everything convenient. My sister loves the place that have all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abokz29
Masa997, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the in the near future. Yours Sincerely,

Israel
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had a double room on the 9th floor. It was meticulously clean, the amenities were Japan- style abundant. Beds were excellent as was the shower. The fitting center was well equipped though air-conditioning was not even, with some of the room quite stifling. However compared to most Japanese hotels it was very good and open 24 hours. vending machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitzi-meow
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear mitzi-meow, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. Bed and shower experience is a very important focus for our Crowne Plaza Brand as we strive to let our guests rejuvenate during their stay with us. Our Gym is open 24 hours for all...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had a great stay at ANA Kobe Crowne Plaza. Enjoyed their breakfast and spacious lovely lobby. Everyone at the hotel was kind and nice. This hotel is also very strategically located as there is a convenience store in the basement and it is also well connected to the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear Rich M, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our colleagues were kind and nice. It is also nice to read that you enjoyed your Breakfast with us and...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome view of the city & the herb garden mountains , ropeway for which which is accessible from the hotel property Hotel is also easily accessible to the Shin Kobe Very convenient locationally, with good & pleasant staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev307
Thomas M, General Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe, responded to this review

Dear Sanjeev307 Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe. I hope you had the opportunity to visit the Herb Gardens during your visit as this is a very nice escape from the city and only requires about 1 to 2 hours of time to...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (284)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
JR Sannomiya Station
Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel Piena Kobe
#3 of 118 in Kobe
1,602 reviews
Hotel Okura Kobe
#4 of 118 in Kobe
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Island Center Station
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Oriental Hotel
#2 of 118 in Kobe
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near Mt. Rokko, the ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe is a well-known local landmark. With a commanding view of Kobe Port, the hotel is prefect for savoring the unique charms of one of Japan’s most international cities. Directly accessible from the nearby Shinkansen and subway line, the hotel is also a two-minute train ride from the heart of Kobe. With such excellent transportation access, the hotel is an ideal base for all of your business and leisure needs. To meet a variety of needs, along with 593 guest rooms, the hotel is equipped with 23 banquet rooms, 9 restaurants and bars, Angsana Spa, and a fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe

Address: 1-1 Kitanocho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0002, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Price Range: $131 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe 4*
Number of rooms: 593
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Kobe Hotel Kobe
Kobe Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kobe
#7 Business Hotel in Kobe
#7 Family Hotel in Kobe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kobe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Wisconsin
Salem, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Kobe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest to take room below 30th floor to avoid the scary shaking, result of its design”
  • ANA Crowne Plaza Shin Kobe Standard Double View 2
  • ANA Crowne Plaza Shin Kobe Standard Double View 3
  • ANA Crowne Plaza Shin Kobe Standard Double View 1
 of 5 bubbles QuietBrazilian, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a city/harbor view. I was on the 26th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles da45acp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SameerR_12, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views, central location”
 of 5 bubbles ehuang26, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing Shin-Kobe Station, which will also face Osaka”
 of 5 bubbles TDW_KSW, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5