We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

25000 jpy for one night in a tiny double room, full of dust, smelly and not clean at all. Never seen something like this in Japan. Absurd price for an awful place. Don't come here. Trip advisor should never put these kind of places in its listings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaaaaaaaaaBobbe
アパホテル天王寺駅前, Front Clerk at APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We apologize we did not be able to make you comfortable with us. Our room rate is change every day. Unfortunately it was expensive at the day when you stayed. Please let us know about the problem when you stay. We would like to try to solve the problem as much as possible. Sincerely yours; Clerk...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We chose this hotel because of it's location -- it's close to the station and convenience stores. However, the rooms are really small and cramped for two people. The dining area space was also small, but the breakfast was decent enough--if you want something quick and easy. Coming from a really good hotel in Tokyo, we were disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa L
アパホテル天王寺駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with location. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights. The size of semi double room is no difference to other similar business hotel in Japan. Clean and neat but the desk is very tiny that it is difficult to put all my personal stuff on it. However, the size of TV is comparatively big with limited choice of TV station. The location of hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anderson L
アパホテル天王寺駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are glad that we could support your trip in Japan. Tennoji is one of the suitable places to stay for tourists. We can very easily go from Tennoji to KITA Area[Osaka sta.&Umeda] ,MINAMI Area[Namba&Shinsaibashi],Kansai Airport,Itami Airport,and more in Osaka. Furthermore, This hotel is located near the Shinsekai of tourist spot. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

When most Google best areas to stay in Osaka, you're almost always pointed to tge JR Osaka Station vicinity. I choose the Tennoji downtown area on my many visits to Osaka for not only quick connectivity to Kyoto and Kansai Intl. Airport (JR Haruka Express connects with Tennoji directly) - but for the atmosphere the southern downtown area provides. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 71Majj13
アパホテル天王寺駅前, お客様担当マネージャー at APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at APAHOTEL<TENNOJIEKIMAE>. In addition, thank you for having a good feeling toward manner of the staff. I saw your review and understood that you know a lot about Tennoji area. You can easily go to Kyoto and Nara where you can feel Japanese culture from Tennoji and can go to Kansai Airport about 50 minutes. There...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I've used to stay in business hotels in Japan, I can understand that most of them are small room size, and I did stayed in the same APA hotel group hotels a few times before but I still feel that the room was smaller than I expected, if you are planning to buy lots of stuff during your stay, think...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EdwardWong
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I booked the room for me and my husband, I book a double room for 2 people which was a big mistake! The double room had so little space that our language took up all the walking/standing space in the room! My advise - always book twin room for 2 people, the room will have a little more space! Apart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariik
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I booked this hotel for the first night after a long-haul flight from Europe arriving in the morning. It turned out that the check-in time is 3pm and they would not let me in my room, although the hotel was clearly not full. The first time that this happened to me. The room I got was so small that I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thoiry01
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Even by Japanese standards the room was small. We still had room for everything, but it was a squeeze. I like firm beds but, despite the bed featuring in their advertisements, it was like sleeping on a plank of wood. The room was also overly hot, as the Japanese seem to like but we don't. Don't forget to switch on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank allrite
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Tennoji is one of the main transport hubs in Osaka. It's convenient for sightseeing around Osaka and travel to Wakayama or the airport. The hotel is near the station & shopping on one side, interesting Shinsekai with yummy food on the other side, and the Tennoji park/zoo/museum behind. Like the other reviews mention, rooms are small but clean and with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kingdomnoko
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Great location (maybe a 5-minute walk from Tennoji station) so great for both JR line and Osaka metro. Beds pretty uncomfortable (unless you like very very firm beds) and no real view to speak of either (train tracks and a glimpse of park). Staff spoke decent English. Room was as small as you should expect in Japan.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElPoterero

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (42)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Room (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Tennoji Miyako Hotel
#35 of 283 in Osaka
329 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ave Tennouji Hotel
Ave Tennouji Hotel
#262 of 283 in Osaka
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Super Hotel Osaka Tennoji
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Villa Osaka Tanimachi 4 Chome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae

Address: 1-4-11 Abenosuji, Abeno-ku, Osaka 545-0052, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Price Range: $97 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Hotel Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from APA Hotel Tennoji Ekimae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the station”
 of 5 bubbles thoiry01, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“North side overlooks train station, not very noisy though.”
 of 5 bubbles ElPoterero, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Hotel is close to JRline and subway, lots of shopping and restaurants in the vicinity”
 of 5 bubbles 856mariannem, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“semi double room is a little bit small if you don have many bag it's ok”
 of 5 bubbles JowMoonlover, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you can get a room facing the zoo!”
 of 5 bubbles BradyE_KY, 18 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay