We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mystays Otemae

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mystays Otemae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel close to subway and some convenience stores on the way to the hotel. Osaka castle can reach by walk. The hotel was clean and provide everything that you want such as toiletories, kitchenwares, electric kettle, microwave and stove. Very convenience for family stay and price was reasonable. Even there wasn't housekeeping service but I was quite happy for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarawanee P
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your staying with us. we are very happy to hear that you have a good experience at our hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you! Regards Shinichi Watanabe More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Mystays in Osaka, travelling with 3 adults and 1 infant (15 months old). The location is very close to the subway, only 5-7 minutes walk, though the subway to ground level is mainly stairs, which can cause an issue for strollers. Our triple standard room is fairly large, including a kitchen and seperate bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Danny L
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you stayed our hotel. If you have a good chance to stay here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Budget is budget. We get it. However when it comes to its description, this hotel has deceived its target audience - "families up to 7". What utter rubbish. Upon arrival with my FAMILY OF 4, the front desk takes all 4 of our passports and all 4 of our luggage bags, gave us our room key and we were about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla H
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience to stay here. If you have a good chance to come here, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards More 

San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
561 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This MyStays hotel is away from downtown Osaka by a 15 minute taxi ride but in a quaint neighborhood really close to the Osaka Castle. Nice to wake up in the morning and have a morning walk around the Castle grounds. The rooms are a bit tired in terms of furnishings but ok although feel a little cave like. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank HaljoHal
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you stayed our hotel. If you have a good chance to come here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

After having stayed in hotels near to Shinsaibashi Shopping District, I was glad that I chose Hotel Mystays Otemae this time round. The hotels near to Shinsaibashi was convenient but the rooms were extremely tiny. In comparison, the rooms in Hotel Mystays Otemae were really huge!! Getting to the hotel was rather convenient, you can just get out of Exit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jayque33
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time to stay here. If you have a good chance to stay here, We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards More 

Muret, France
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The outside front and the lobby have been renovated, which gives a good feeling when you arrive at the hotel. Unfortunately, this feeling does not stand very long... The attendants at the front desk were not very friendly, which was a surprise for us as a first contact at our arrival in Japan... Our flight arrived early in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Djaidje_31600
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, 営業ディレクター at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for staying with us. First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. We try to train our staff again. If you have a good chance to come here again. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards More 

Tokyo
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Centrally (though not quite conveniently) located near Osaka Castle the hotel was once an apartment building so not quite like anything I've stayed in before. The entrance is a short 4~5 walk from Tanimachiyonchome St. just off the main street. The reception is as expected for a 'business hotel' of this type in that's it's fairly modern looking though quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktari3
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam Thank you very much for your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Osaka. Since we have family room which can accommodate up to 7 people, this is very suitable hotel for families. Hope you will have another chance to come back to Osaka and stay with us Regards More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A hotel that is deceiving - lobby looks modern but once you step out of the lift its appears outdated. Rooms are small with free wifi. There is no restaurant or bar facilities and the front desk is closed over night. There is a coin operated self help laundry on the ground floor including coin operated computer printer available with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLOW111
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam Thank you very much for your stay and your feedback. Since we have several room types and can accommodate up to 7 people, its suitable budget hotel to stay with a group or family. Now we have finished renovation and guest room got new furniture. So if you have any chance to come back to Osaka, please stay... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stay here with my friends and we're love this hotel. Rooms is large and the bathroom is clean. There's no house keeping (which is fine) and no breakfast but that's okey for us since we can find convenient store just 1 minutes walking from the hotel. If you want to change your towel you need to bring it to lobby.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sweety_key
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had good time to stay here. If you have a good oppotunity to stay here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards Shinichi Watanabe More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Old apartment complex with 10 floors and only 1 elevator. Rooms are spacious, but very old and dirty. The bathroom was old, small and dirty. The double bed is too small for two persons and the bedsheets had blood stains on it. Very dirty. For the price we paid 16.000 yen you can get much better. We booked 2 nights,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Folkwin
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience to stay here. We will train the cleaning staff as much as possible. Regards Shinichi Watanabe More 

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Double Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
#53 of 283 in Osaka
380 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Chisun Inn Osaka Hommachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Finally a budget lodging alternative to hotels in Japan and great for family traveling! Near major tourist destinations and business districts, enjoy the convenience of a furnished, western-style apartment, with enough room for the single traveler or the whole family - up to 7 people. With daily, weekly, and monthly stay rates available to meet the needs of any leisure or business traveler, enjoy the benefits of private furnished apartments in the middle of Osaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Otemae

Address: 1-3-2 Tokuicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0025, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $77 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Otemae 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mystays Otemae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Osaka At Otemae Hotel Osaka
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better to escape street noise...and rooms are larger on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles HaljoHal, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about all the rooms. Ours overlooked the street and was a little noisy with garbage trucks.”
 of 5 bubbles janellehaw, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“If your room is for 2 people, they will check that there are 2 people only.”
  • Room for one
  • Kitchen / living room
  • Kitchen
  • Room for 1. There's another room with 2 single beds.
 of 5 bubbles Iza_T123, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“choose the room with tatami mat”
 of 5 bubbles mat_asri, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Residential twin and semi double is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Jura1995, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay