We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
York Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy unkept place. Entrance, halls and room smelled of smoke and some deodorizing attempt to cover it up. The refrigerator did not work and there was water and a slimy tray below the freezer compartment. The light bulb and socket hung from the lamp. The walls are thin and you could hear a couple (she was moaning) down the end...

Thank Mainesqueeze
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mainesqueeze, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We do our best to provide clean rooms at affordable prices. We will be sure to address the issues with our housekeeping staff so that future guests are not affected. I apologize for any inconveniences....

Kershaw, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Clean fresh smelling rooms! My husband and I stayed in a King suite and this was a very spacious room with 2 full baths, living room area, separate bedroom area. The room also came with 2 TV's. You will need to bring your own toiletry items such as lotion, conditioner and soap. Soap and shampoo was offered but not conditioner....

Thank MrsDilo2016
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MrsDilo2016, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. Our suite rooms are very spacious and perfect for those who are staying longer. We hope to see you on future visits. Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best Value Inn...

Reviewed 12 October 2015

Don't expect much. On the up side the room was clean, but the whole building had an unusual odor that they tried to cover up with orange / citrus room spray. Not real welcoming. The beds were comfortable, but linens and pillows need replaced. Bathroom towels were paper thin. One amenity was a coffee pot...yes there was a coffee but...

Thank Sue L K
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sue L K, We appreciate hearing from you regarding your stay in 2015. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We do allow smoking in some of rooms and we do have air fresheners to keep the hotel smelling fresh. We will be sure to address your other concerns with the linens. Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best Value...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2015

They refused a room for me and my husband(same sex) and my nephew, after a reservation. Hotel was empty on a friday evening. Very rude owners. they do not like online reservations, they hate paying the companies. How is that the customer fault. The hotels smell very bad...we are planing to take action

Thank Derek N
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Derek N, I would like to take this opportunity to respond to your review. I apologize for any misunderstandings which may have occurred during your visit. Upon check-in, we found that you had extra persons and we must charge for this in order to cover our costs of cleaning the room. We do not discriminate based upon race or...

Reviewed 13 June 2015

Two floor motel. Motel is a few years old but still relatively nice. This clean room has a full-sized refrigerator, small microwave, ironing board & iron, and a nice large flat screen tv (36 - 38" ?) Lots of channels including HBO. Firm mattress. Many businesses in close proximity (such as Sonic, a gas station, KFC, Arby's, and others). Relatively...

Thank keith_in_ks
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear keith_in_ks, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to understand what we are doing right and which areas we can improve. I apologize for the coffee maker not working. I will be sure to address this issue. Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best...

Pearl City, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My family and I were in town for a wedding and booked this hotel because of the great price. The property however, was way less than great! There was an old, stale smell in the rooms. There were stains throughout the rooms. There were also stains on many of the towels, sheets, and comforters. I can speak for many rooms...

Thank Kayleigh S
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh S, I am deeply concerned about the bed bug and other issues you had mentioned in your review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. We did have a licensed pest company inspect and treat the room after you checked out. There was no evidence found of any bed bugs and we also have a copy of...

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I needed a place to stay for two nights while visiting my home town with my wife for a class reunion. After reading the strong reviews, both very positive and VERY Negative, I decided to give the place a try after checking prices online. I called the hotel direct and told the manager/owner what I needed. My observations were about...

4Thank sjsharkey
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear sjsharkey, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in 2014. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We do have some smoking rooms for construction and local customers and we understand that the smoke can affect our hallways at times. We do try and...

Reviewed 14 September 2014

Room 160 was listed as non-smoking but smells of mold and old smoke. The window has mold growing around it, the counter and sink are falling off the wall, the carpet under the window is wet, and electrical outlet covers are missing. The sheets had burn holes in them like someone was smoking in bed.

Thank grsjr
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear grsjr, I appreciate the fact that you shared your concerns with us. Due to an issue with another room which had water damage, it created the moldy smell you had mentioned. Unfortunately, this was beyond our control. We did take care of this as soon as we found the problem. I am sorry that we could not provide you...

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. I understand that you don't get 5 star accommodations for the money... I can deal with a lot of things but what I found was absolutely unacceptable for a hotel of any caliber.... 3 outlets in the room did not have any voltage at all, the only lamp had...

2Thank Steven W
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steven W. Thanks for sharing your concerns with us. We do our best to provide clean and affordable rooms to our guests. I do apologize for the conditions of your room. We have taken care of the issues you have mentioned. The stains on the mattress were not blood, and was more than likely a spilled drink such as...

Reviewed 28 June 2014

While traveling on our motorcycle we encountered a torrential downpour & wind storm. Soaked to the bone & weary, we found a welcoming sanctuary at this hotel! The manager was extremely friendly & helpful. He gave us a room close to our bike & even dried our clothes in the hotel dryer! The very low price was an unexpected surprise!...

2Thank Jandra26
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jandra26, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am thrilled that we could provide you with a memorable and enjoyable stay due to the storm in 2014. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you come and see us again the next time you are riding through the area! Regards,...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albemarle
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn ,Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Albemarle
56 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Albemarle Inn
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Albemarle
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Albermarle
39.7 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience small town charm with big city advantages. The Americas Best Value Inn of Albemarle, North Carolina features 33 interior corridor, nicely furnished guest rooms with many amenities. Some guest rooms are equipped with kitchen and sofa bed. All guest rooms have a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, iron, ironing board, complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary local calls. Our courteous and experienced staff looks forward to making your stay with us a wonderful experience. Albemarle is located in the beautiful Uwharrie Lakes region of Piedmont, North Carolina. It is conveniently located near two of the state's largest urban areas, Charlotte and the Piedmont Triad area. Morrow Mountain State Park is just east of the City, and attracts visitors from across the state. Tuckertown Lake, Badin Lake, and Lake Tillery are all located within a few minutes drive of Albemarle, and offer a multitude of opportunities for boating, fishing, and swimming. Camping, hiking, and other outdoor activities are available at Morrow Mountain State Park and the nearby Uwharrie National Forest. The City's Parks and Recreation Department operates several beautiful parks and a large recreation program. We are just moments away from numerous restaurants, shopping centers and cinemas. Some must see area attractions include the Metrolina Wildlife Park, Northside Crafters Mall, Oakboro Regional Historical Museum, Eastgate Cinemas, Pfeiffer University, South Albermarle Park, and the Cabarrus Arena and Events Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Henson St., Albemarle, NC 28001 (Formerly Studio One Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Creedmoor, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep going down the road to another motel.”
grsjr, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for their best room....what do you have to lose?”
2332123ed, 5 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Check these sites for availability
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates