We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South

Save
Share
No 452 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
Expedia.com
US$37
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
US$37
View deal
Hotels.comUS$37
TravelocityUS$37
KLOOKUS$42
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (42)

About

#108 of 768 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In central Chow Kit district, we offer views of KL Tower and Petronas Twin Towers. Buses stop in front of the north tower lobby, and the monorail is a five-minute walk away. Sunway Putra Mall, Merdeka Square, and Hospital Kuala Lumpur are within two kilometers. Our poolside bar and lounge, Rooftop 25 KL, is a place for celebrations with a city view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Malay

Location

97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
285Reviews15Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 74
  • 48
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Evette S wrote a review Jan. 2023
Texas16 contributions3 helpful votes
Great hotel within walking distance to train, bus, banks, restaurants, photo shop, university and mall. Staff is nice and responsive, room is clean, comfortable bed, nice view and quiet. But breakfast is abhorrent. It has lots of variety, noodles, rice, egg, vegetables, protein, fruit and pastries. The taste ti gross. Like almost everything that has been cooked like the eggs, veggies and curry doesn't look or taste good. The temperature is also lukewarm for some items.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jezk188 wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Lack of window, mold in room and lack of in room dining and access to roof terrace put me off this property. I expected more from a hilton group hotel but I believe this is because it is franchise. Very disappointing. Breakfast was good though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shafiq Ghazie wrote a review Jan. 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia474 contributions372 helpful votes
Check in was swift. The 05 series room is the biggest in this property. Decent KL tower view. Large bath. Small micro office. The breakfast spread was decent. Similar to North next door. Nasi lemak and sambal needs some tweaking. This property now has their coffee machine back. Cool for coffee lovers. F&B team were friendly and attentive. Best part of this property is that they have a rooftop pool and bar. Rooftop gives you a good view of the KLcc and KL tower. Overall I had a decent stay. Kudos to Mr Daniel. Also thanks to the amazing team: Mr Mohan, Mr Calvin and Mr Rahman.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
haylodakota wrote a review Dec. 2022
11 contributions10 helpful votes
Breakfast was delicious. Like a good homestyle breakfast. Enjoyed the whole experience and definitely recommend this place for place for breakfast! Floor manager Salmin is super attentive as well. The ambiance was great to enjoy your breakfast! Very good starts for 2023
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Damon N wrote a review Dec. 2022
36 contributions
+1
I have been here for 13 nights,its great value for staying, have good and kind staff 👍 😀, breakfast was good and you could enjoy it.they had daily house keeping and they changed towels every day. It's not far from kl central and klcc.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Responded Dec. 15, 2022
Dear Damonn, Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and that we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sahil wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Staff of the hotel was extremely cold and not welcoming at all like whole country. They are not helpful. You should have your internet all the time if you want to visit this country since people are rude and will not guide you. Hotel staff was also not different. For every smallest thing they will say you have to manage yourself. In rooms or in corridors you might feel claustrophobic. Food is okay but not great. DON’T GO BY THE BRAND NAME HILTON. You will neither get the hospitality nor culture of Hilton what you might expect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Responded Dec. 13, 2022
Dear SahilSahsha, Thank you for making Hilton Garden Inn KL your hotel of choice during your most recent trip. However, we regret noticing that you were not able to experience the warmth of our hospitality to the fullest. Please do reach out to us directly since we would love to deliver you an improved experience on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M. Afi R wrote a review Dec. 2022
Banda Aceh, Indonesia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing experience!! Worth the price!! Room is nice, can pick the room via the app, breakfast is amazing with extensive choices (fresh from the oven croissant is the highlight for me!!), got a coin laundry machine, staff is helpful and friendly, the rooftop lounge got amazing view of 3 megatalls (Twin Tower, KL Tower, and the new Merdeka 118), definitely will stay here again! Kudos!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Have a staycation here! You can explore the whole facility by a day!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Responded Dec. 5, 2022
Dear Afiramadhan, Thank you for making Hilton Garden Inn KL your hotel of choice during your most recent stay. It is truly delightful to learn that you have enjoyed our services and facilities to the fullest during your stay. Kindly be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team, to help continuously inspire us in our daily tasks. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
azeez wrote a review Nov. 2022
Kuching, Malaysia195 contributions132 helpful votes
i stayed at this hotel before and my previous stay there were a few problems such as slow lift & slow housekeeping. however during this stay i found there are marked improvements esp the speed of the lifts and housekeeping. stayed here for 3 days and 2nights just to rest. the rate for 1 person including breakfast was extremely cheap and decided to stay here. is it located right at the busy road next to chow kit market. not that far from monorail chow kot and free GoKL bus stop is just few metres away. but be mindful if u walk to chow kit monorail as the road mostly are uneven and there's a few street beggars. check in was easy and friendly. i did self check in through hilton honors apps, but the room that i chose was not ready so i was reassigned to another room at higher floor. it overlooks the KL Tower in an unobstructed view. the view at night are just amazing as there are light show at KL Tower. the room is very quiet despite being by the major road. couldnt hear any noise from the road and manage to get a good night sleep. and the room was clean and spotless! however, in my room, the cover of the smoke detector went missing and exposing the inside of the smoke detector. it downgrades the room, while the other features were excellent. please fix this. another downside is there is no laundry bag provided. the pool is located at rooftop terrace. u can see KLCC view fr there. i went up here early morning just to rest, expose myself to sunshine and read book. it was so relaxing despite right in the middle of KL. however i noticed the pool water is a bit murky. breakfast is at level 1. not too busy when i was there. the spread were OK, food quality were excellent. the staffs there are very helpful and friendly. the tables were cleared very fast and they fill up empty food promptly once finished. overall, nice location, excellent staffs, clean and spotless room with minor problems. otherwise, wont hesitate to come back. special thanks to the housekeeper at level 22 for keeping the room clean & decorating my room with "rose petals" and ballons.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Responded Nov. 24, 2022
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed review of your most recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that you found our services and amenities to your kind preference. Kindly be assured that we have shared your kind words with our team, to help inspire us and improve where we can. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ItsNiceDays wrote a review Nov. 2022
St. Petersburg, Russia12 contributions
Great hotel, love it here But 1 star is due to the work of the Hilton honors and management I tried to buy on the Hilton points website, but the system gave an error every time: error: There was a problem with your credit card information. Please, try again, or try a different card. As a result, it turned out that Hilton froze 690 dollars for 7 payment attempts, but did not accrue points. For a month now I have been trying in every way to unlock money, but it does not help. I also talked on Facebook and left a request, financial management simply answered that you are from Russia, therefore we did not accept payment. Although I do not live in Russia and pay with a non-Russian card. And I don’t ask you to accept payment already, but I ask you to unlock the money. I really like Hilton hotels, I have gold status But problem solving by customer support and finance is terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Responded Nov. 10, 2022
Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn KL! First and foremost, we thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your trip and for your continued support and patronage towards us. We are delighted to learn that you have found our humble hospitality to be of your kind preference. However, we regret to inform you that our hotel is unable to help you out with your inconvenience since it is directly related to the worldwide Hilton Honors Program. We highly admire your understanding, and once again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced We do hope that we will get another opportunity to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr Thian wrote a review Oct. 2022
50 contributions38 helpful votes
Wonderful stay and warm welcome by Mr Zhi Qin & Ms Elseh Room was upgraded to bigger room twin deluxe KL tower with welcome amenities. Will back in again for sure . Great breakfast & great location . Great job
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Responded Oct. 28, 2022
Dear Thian777, Thank you for making Hilton Garden Inn KL your hotel of choice during your most recent journey to Kuala Lumpur. As a brand that constantly focuses on delivering exceptional experiences to our beloved guests, we are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and our team members have made sure you felt well-looked after. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South (C̶$̶5̶9̶) C$49 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Malaysia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Nearby attractions include Chow Kit Market (0.1 km), Kampong Bharu Jamek Mosque (0.2 km), and TGV Cinemas-Sunway Putra (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rooftop 25 Bar and Lounge KL, Kin Kin Restaurant, and Restoran Kudu Bin Abdul Nasi Kandar Penang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Kuala Lumpur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (1.9 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (2.5 km), and Istana Negara (3.1 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Kuala Lumpur Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.