We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M Resort & Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (25)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save Up to 10%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#45 of 501 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save Up to 10%

Location

Jalan Damansara Bukit Kiara, Kuala Lumpur 60000 Malaysia
M Resort & Hotel
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles133 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The M Resort & Hotel garners high marks for its exemplary service, with staff members often described as attentive and friendly. While the hotel's overall cleanliness and stylish atmosphere are lauded by guests, opinions on value for money show more of a split. The amenities, including the pool and dining options, receive commendations, though the room size and specific amenities have faced some criticism. Location reviews are mixed, with some finding it less convenient for shopping, yet others appreciate its positioning.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
133Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 10
  • 10
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sally C wrote a review Apr 14
2 contributions
The service at this resort was so terrible that it completely ruined our stay. The pre-checkin communication with the hotel was non-existent. I had emailed twice requesting information on our room rate inclusions and received no response. I had mentioned in the special request that it was my partners birthday during our stay to see what the hotel could offer as a service in the room, and there was no response or acknowledgement. We had ordered cocktails at the bar, after waiting 30min they never arrived so we had to ask again. It took atleast 30min for any drinks to be served after ordering. The promotions on offer were not applied to the bill unless we asked for it to be added, which happened to EVERY bill where discounts were applicable. The promotions were falsely advertised and did not state flavoured cocktails were not included in promotion, despite it saying ALL cocktails had discount. On one occasion, the staff refused to add the discount, after speaking with management they offered us a complimentary cocktail, when it arrived (20min later) it was not what we had asked for and it was non-alcoholic. So, the one time we thought they tried to improve service, we were let down yet again. We had to wait 30min for breakfast seating one morning, where there were often times where the food was not re-filled yet. Location is very far from anything, you can only get to places using taxi. Room-service was also terrible, we ordered a bucket of ice to the room and it never arrived, despite asking 30min later if it was on the way and they said they will check. Communications of staff were never friendly and did not feel comfortable or welcome as guests in this hotel at all. The staff also had no idea about any of the hotel policies and always had to call someone else to see what the policies were. The ONLY positives were: Clean with nice pool and building design. M Spa- very good massage and the only place in hotel we received friendly service Restaurant next to hotel (Bref) was incredible! This is seperate to the hotel however Food served in fairway lounge was tasty. I wouldn't waste your money on this hotel that does not care about guest satisfaction at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Service is so slow and terrible I wouldn't waste your money. Also staff will not be helpful in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay. Your concerns about communication, service delays and inaccuracies with promotions have been noted and will be addressed internally. We are glad to hear that you found some positive aspects in your stay, such as the cleanliness of our facilities, the M Spa experience, and the enjoyable dining at Bref and Fairway Lounge. However, we regret that they were overshadowed. To ensure a better experience for our guests, we are implementing several measures to improve our services. This includes additional staff training, enhanced communication protocols, and a thorough review of our promotional offerings. We are committed to enhancing our guest experience and hope for a chance to make things right on a future visit. Until our paths cross again, warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Taufiq wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Chanced upon this hotel early in November and realised they are a pretty new property. Absolutely fell in love with the concept and the photos looks exactly as they are in real life! Stayed in Superior Room and upgraded my stay to an Executive Suite on my last 2 nights - no regrets!!! The Executive Suite is a MUST TRY!! Spacious room, amazing bathtub, great view! Location is excellent as it’s away from the hustle and bustle of KLCC and Bukit Bintang but they’re only a 10-15 mins drive away! The breakfast has the most variety of food available amongst the hotels I’ve stayed in KL! Definitely a must to have breakfast at the property. Amenities are great for families! They have pools with slides, also a kids’ club that has an indoor playground for kids to play in! Obviously, with it being a new property, there is a lot of room for improvements but i have been assured that these will be addressed! They value guests’ feedbacks! Will definitely come back for my future stays in KL!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Expect peak period traffic en route to the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind review of your experience at M Resort & Hotel Kuala Lumpur. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your recent visit proved to be wonderful and unforgettable as we strive hard to deliver our promise of ensuring our guests to have a memorable time whilst with us. We are proud to have succeeded on this occasion and having this said, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then, best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Syamil S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
From check in to checking out, we were provided the best service and assistance. Special mentions to Omar Fashah and his teammate on duty, Yoga for the best customer service, and providing comfort to my family. Would definitely come back if we’re headed to KL again and definitely will recommend to anyone who is heading to KL.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Family friendly pools!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Creating a welcoming environment for families is a priority for us, and we're thrilled to know that your experience reflected our efforts. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service, and your kind words are truly appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to M for more unforgettable experiences in the future! Till they, best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ikmal h wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Came to try out M Resort after checking the reviews. M Resort does not disappoint me with the great hospitality, spacious and well maintain cleanliness in every corners,parking space also spacious the room i stay don't have any iron board but housekeeping responded very fast to deliver the iron board.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing M! Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and comfortable, and it means the world to us to hear that our efforts are paying off. Your kind words truly motivate us to continue providing exceptional hospitality to each and every guest and with this in mind, we can't wait to welcome you back again. Till then, best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Road68611096000 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I have wrongly booked the actual date to check in but one of the staff named Ms Rina was very helpful and friendly..she gave a space to prepare myself for event and she's always came out with the very best solution and always offer help when I needed...to ms Rina..you are truly deserve to get an award for your kindness...I will recommend to my family and friends and told them about the great experience I got at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We take great pride in creating memorable moments for our guests, and we're thrilled to hear that we succeeded with you. It would be our pleasure to extend the same exceptional hospitality to your family and friends. Once again, thank you for choosing M Resort. Until our paths cross again, warm regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity26317567632 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
Booked their Executive Suite with Golf course view and IT WAS AMAZING. This became my favorite hotel in Klang Valley. Top notch customer service! Amazing food, beautiful view, super comfortable and biig room, amazing amazing bathtub with view. 1. Their CS is 5 star level. We would like to give special appreciation to M Lounge team: Mr Omar, Ms Rina & Ms Freda who were was super duper attentive and helpful through out our stay. Their smile never fades even when we can see they work around the clock. Always wanting to serve and give best treatment for us. 2. Food: we were spoiled with choices and everything was delicious. From the high tea, to breakfast, they offer wide range of dishes and none of it disappoint. At all. We were so full for high tea we didn't need to have dinner😂 3. The room was hecka big. With modern interior design, inclusive of couch & 1 seater sofa, they also have sink with table top, and also diner table for 2. The Nespresso coffee machine was a really nice touch for our caffeine enjoyment. With executive suite, we were able to enjoy everything provided in mini bar. They also greeted us with fruits and cake prepared as this was a birthday staycation. 4. The view is OH MY GOSH amazing. Overlooking KGPA golf course and highway with WIDE window give such an amazing light and look to the room. I personally feel this hotel is worth every penny that was spent. Will definitely come again❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing M for this special celebration. Your kind words warm our hearts, and we hope to welcome you back not just yearly but as often as possible. Creating memorable experiences for our guests is what we strive for, and we look forward to being a part of your future celebrations. Till then, best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kalsom A wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
It was a fantastic experience all around. Great hotel for families with the pool being a highlight. Nice customer service experience by Rina and Omar to welcome us and check us out. There was also attentive service during the lounge visits to take care of the family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, We're pleased to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of fantastic. It's truly gratifying to know that our hotel is a preferred destination for families, with the pool standing out as a highlight. Your kind acknowledgment of Rina and Omar's exceptional customer service is deeply appreciated, and we will certainly pass on your compliments to them. With this said, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ju M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Perfect view of golf course. Enjoyable during our stay, great food, variety of breakfast and very nice welcome drinks from M Lounge. Everything is good and thanks to the M Lounge staffs for the great hospitality. Definitely will come again, soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, We are overjoyed to learn that your experience was nothing short of perfection during your stay with us. Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, and we are thrilled to have met and exceeded your expectations. We eagerly await the pleasure of hosting you again for another splendid stay, filled with even more memorable moments!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harith wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Good location, comfortable room and clean. The impeccable service and hospitality staff made us enjoy it. There was a manager, Mr Omar Farshah that helped to serve my kids during breakfast at club lounge, he was very helpful and polite. We are truly grateful for your cooperation and all the service you had rendered.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that you found our hotel to be synonymous with cleanliness, warmth, and exceptional service. Your kind words are a true reflection of our dedication to ensuring a memorable experience for every guest. Thank you for choosing M, we can't wait to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Till then, best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amila K wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions
Rina and Omar are very helpful. Great hospitality and great people. Highly recommended. Hotel is fantastic. It is like a second home for anyone. Lounge, gym, pool and all the value added services are superb other than the rooms with a breathtaking view of the beautiful surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lin Teh, Marketing at M Resort & Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great hospitality, superb facilities, and the hospitable and friendly people who make our hotel special. Your words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Until our next encounter, kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
C$92 - C$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

M Resort & Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about M Resort & Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to M Resort & Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Orang Asli Craft Museum (0.1 km), Cigar Malaysia (0.1 km), and The Actors Studio (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at M Resort & Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at M Resort & Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at M Resort & Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to M Resort & Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include DC Restaurant, Inside Scoop, and Bedouin Arabian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at M Resort & Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at M Resort & Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does M Resort & Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at M Resort & Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to M Resort & Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (7.4 km), Istana Negara (5.3 km), and Royal Selangor Club (7.4 km).
Is M Resort & Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.