We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jw Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumur 183 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
JW Marriott
US$95
View deal
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2543)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (1)

About

#46 of 768 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Known as The Happening Hotel, the iconic JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur is within the heart of Bukit Bintang, the premier business and entertainment district of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. With over 3,500 square meters of meeting space the hotel is a prime choice for business venues, conferences, and social events. Enjoy fine dining at one of many exquisite restaurants, perfect your swing at the onsite Kuala Lumpur Golf & Country Club, and experience the beauty and rich culture of Malaysia.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Indonesian, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
403Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
33Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3539Reviews109Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,195
  • 860
  • 273
  • 117
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DS86SG wrote a review Jan. 25
31 contributions1 helpful vote
For a JW Marriott, i.e. one of the brands position as the group's best I was disappointed with my stay for 2 reasons: 1. I was given a windowless room and that was never indicated anywhere on the booking page (I used the official hotel's website), nor on the receipt. Well it's not technically windowless- it has a window.... but to a wall with fake light and plants *eyeroll*. Call a spade a spade, JW Kuala Lumpur. It's a windowless room and you should indicate that on the booking so the customer can decide if they want the room or not, fair and square. Upon checking in, I insisted on a room change based on this. They promised me if will be ready the next day. didn't happen. They didn't answer my calls after that so I came down to the front desk and insisted they change it which they then did. 2. Accessible rooms have inaccessible showers. I booked an accessible room for my mother who is a wheelchair user with advanced Parkinson's. The bathroom was big but the toilets were on the 4 meters away from the shower, separated by the sink. Obviously they did not consult an expert on the design, as you should always build accessible toilets beside the showers for wheelchair users. Then the barstool. It was literally 1 foot x 1 foot, impossible for an adult to sit on. Again, doesn't serve it's purpose. So we asked for a commode, a common fixture available for accessible rooms. First the housekeeping said it was being used. We call back in an hour and then they said they don't have one. Seriously? My poor mother had to be given showers on the toilet with a bucket we bought and shower towel for the 4 days we were there. Not quite the luxury experience I had intended for her. What this hotel is great for is it's location. It's smack in the middle of the city's commercial hub, the Golden Triangle, with Pavilion mall right outside the entrance. The rooms and interiors look like a JW with it's understated marble etc. To summarize, this hotel's location is great and it does have the luxurious feel you'd expect, but what JW Kuala Lumpur needs to realise is that being a top tier hotel means more than just looking like a luxury hotel. You need to selling rooms accurately- windowless rooms should be clearly stated, and you should only offer accessible rooms if you've actually consulted with an accessibility expert. The latter might not seem like much to a regular person, but if you or a loved one one were in a wheelchair, it's really not pleasant, and especially not at this price point of this hotel. I'm a Marriott Elite Gold member and this is the first time I've been disappointed with a stay. Did not expect this could happen with a JW.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Hotel does not offer wheelchair accessible rooms, some rooms are windowless
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heirol M wrote a review Aug. 2022
Tutong, Brunei Darussalam85 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Hotel is attached to the Starhill Mall and just across the road to Pavillion Mall. Fahrenheit mall is also located next to StarHill which have an underground pass to get to Pavillion to avoid the hot sun waiting for the traffic light to turn green . Stayed at the superior king room, Room door have a big gap under it so light and sound from the outside enter the room easily. The lift was also quite stick during my 3 night stay there, I assume it's from people coming from the dinning area in the LG floor as the floor during breakfast was very stick too. On arrival to the hotel, I ask the concierge where the lobby was only to be told the lobby is in the lobby. It was my first time staying in the hotel and all i can see was the shops, when asked again where to check in i was reply with at the lobby. I didnt see any sign pointing to the lobby or maybe I've missed it. I just follow another guest checking in to find the check in desk. Breakfast was in shook and had an allocated breakfast time written in the breakfast voucher, option given was 7-8,8-9,9-10. Not sure if you can come to breakfast if you miss the allocated time wasn't informed during check in. Check out was quick and easy and the receptionist was kind enough to get me a taxi to the airport and provide luggage storage while waiting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a higher floor as the road infront of the hotel is very busy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded Sep. 8, 2022
Dear HBM252, Greetings from all of us at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that our services have met your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. We have also taken note of the area for improvement especially during arrival. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WestAussiechick7 wrote a review Jan. 23
Perth, Australia80 contributions51 helpful votes
I stayed at this stunning venue for 2 nights on a stop over in KL returning to Australia. The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the action, Bukit Bintang with one of the major shopping malls, The Pavilion just across the street. The views from our room were magnificent, beds were soft comfy and wonderfully maintained with great room service and friendly staff. The hotel decor was elegant with a variety of restaurants within the facility. Louis Vuitton is also located on the ground floor of the hotel for those into bags.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear WestAussiechick7, Greetings from all of us at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and services met your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HipHipHop wrote a review Jan. 22
Pleasanton, California370 contributions217 helpful votes
For starter, bell service personnel are worth commending. They attended to our luggages the moment we stepped out of our ride. But as soon as I reached the reception desk, it was disappointing to see they don’t have an Elite line like most other Marriott properties do; even Fairfield Inn has elite lines but this hotel does not. So I waited for more than half an hour because they seem to take forever to check someone in. And when it was finally my turn, it took nearly 15 minutes for them to check me in even though I had already checked in on the Bonvoy app the night before. And my room is already assigned since they have some treats and a note for me in the room. But yet it still took 15 minutes to process and go through their formalities. I’ve gotten used to not even having to stop by the front desk in the U.S. and I’m issued an electronic key on the app. This whole process makes it extremely painful, especially after a long flight and taxi ride to the hotel. And where is that Elite line? We earned our status for a reason… And as if that is not disappointing enough, during check in I was asked to choose a time slot for breakfast at the restaurant on the LG floor. I seldom, if ever, have to choose time slots for breakfast so I asked whether I have to choose now for every breakfast during my entire stay and he says yes. I realized why the next morning. The place is a zoo! From the moment I got into the elevator on the 26th floor, the elevator stopped on almost every floor on the way down. By the time we reached the 15th floor, there was no more room. But we still stopped many times before we reached the LG floor and everyone went to the breakfast restaurant. It has a long line in the front and the place was packed. The staff did a great job at seating people and refilling items but you’re literally shoulder to shoulder with other guests. It’s definitely not the Marriott experience I’m accustomed to having stayed at lots and lots of Marriott properties around the world. It seems they cater mostly to locals because most guests were local people from other regions. I had a conversation with some of them and learned they have some promotions for locals. And because of their promotions, it seems the hotel’s intention is to pack the rooms and restaurants with people. That leads to elevators being packed all the time, making many stops on the way up and down, assuming you can even get into one. As for the executive lounge, the breakfast options are probably some of the worst I’ve ever seen. Aside from an egg station with a cook, the rest of the food are very unappetizing. So I just took a coffee and left. And when I entered the lounge, the lady at the front said “Can I help you?” as if I didn’t belong there. Yes, I was in my khaki shorts and Birkenstock sandals, just like how I dress during my workdays. But obviously she thinks I don’t belong there. So I replied “is this not the executive lounge?” She just asked for my room number even though I used the key to get in. There were others who came in and she smiled and said “welcome” to them. So it’s like WTH? I’ve been to more Marriott lounges than I can count and this is definitely the worst one of them all. The only reason I gave this hotel 2 stars is for the location and very nice bell service. The bell guys remember me and initiated conversations everytime they saw me. They are very attentive and welcoming. Can’t say the same for those in black suits. Next time, I will not be staying at this hotel and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I will instead try the Ritz next door. This JW should be renamed a Courtyard Marriott or Four Points Sheraton. It should not bear the JW name given how poorly it’s run.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid coming if they are running promotions for locals or if the place is packed
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear HipHipHop, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that we didn't deliver our usual level of service. Please accept my sincere apologies, and rest assured that I will follow up on all your concerns personally. Sadly, I can’t reverse the mediocre impression you have experienced. I wish to again extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. Hopefully, one day, you will forgive us and give us another opportunity to be of service to you. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rish D wrote a review Jan. 7
1 helpful vote
As a Titanium and lifetime Platinum member, I would highly recommend the JW Marriott KL. Having stayed here numerous times over the years, always loved the hotel and staff - awesome breakfast, and a special big shout out to the Executive lounge staff. One of the best lounges and service I've experienced across the Asia Region. A special mention for Lounge Manager, Sai who always greets us with a smile and with his hard working crew - Rajib, Ricky, Muhebur who all work tirelessly to take care of the needs of all the customers and needs. This is a highly recommended hotel with 5 star service! regards, Ray Dhillon
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rishd2023, Greetings from all of us at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and services met your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts, especially from Sai, Rajib, Ricky and Muhebur. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
path_well_trodden wrote a review Jan. 6
Mumbai, India152 contributions123 helpful votes
There is no end to instances where this property failed to impress. It does not live up to its JW brand The worse is when I saw several agitated guests line up at the reception even at 11.45pm, ending in complained to absolutely dismal service levels. That's when I knew that I am not the only one!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Path_well_trodden, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that we didn't deliver our usual level of service. Please accept my sincere apologies, and rest assured that I will follow up on all your concerns personally. Sadly, I can’t reverse the mediocre impression you have experienced. I wish to again extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. Hopefully, one day, you will forgive us and give us another opportunity to be of service to you. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
New P wrote a review Jan. 6
Phuket, Thailand202 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
It's my first time to visit Bukit Bintang in KL, and I don't think I could have picked a better location! Also the rooms are modern, and very well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to KL.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Veeyadapip, Greetings from all of us at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and services met your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa61212869703 wrote a review Jan. 4
We were sorely disappointed by the spread.The eggs were dry, pancakes/French toast leathery, the hot station had same old paratha and dal for 3 days. Inspite of speaking to the chef, we saw no difference in std of care
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Breakfast buffet is disappointing. Lobby is crowded. The deluxe rooms are nice.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sherpa61212869703, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that we didn't deliver our usual level of service. Please accept my sincere apologies, and rest assured that I will follow up on all your concerns personally. Sadly, I can’t reverse the mediocre impression you have experienced. I wish to again extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. Hopefully, one day, you will forgive us and give us another opportunity to be of service to you. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanad J wrote a review Jan. 3
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel threw Marriott Standards down the drain, checked-in today for our Honey Moon, and had to check-out today as well. The staff weren’t welcoming at all, the room is not clean at all, we asked for an upgrade upon check-in as a Marriott Gold Elite Member, and we also offered to pay more, yet our request was ignored. The luggage never arrived to the room, and had to ask for the manager as the room smelled really bad, so she changed our room to even a worse junior suite. Above all that you have to inform the front office regarding the time you wish to have breakfast, and you must go down to grab a card with your name on it and timing. Above all that they did not refund anything and I had to pay the full stay in such a bad hotel. I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel or even try booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear SanadJumean, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to read that we didn't deliver our usual level of service. Please accept my sincere apologies, and rest assured that I will follow up on all your concerns personally. Sadly, I can’t reverse the mediocre impression you have experienced. I wish to again extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. Hopefully, one day, you will forgive us and give us another opportunity to be of service to you. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yuzhuang w wrote a review Jan. 3
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was a very wonderful experience. The check in counter receptionist is super helpful and friendly. She managed to get me 2 connecting rooms so that my kids can be connected to us. Her name is Sandy. What a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The sp
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maxine Jernal, Other at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Yuzhuangw, Greetings from all of us at JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. My team and I are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and services met your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to be of service, and thank you for your kind recognition of the team's efforts, especially Sandy. I am sure the entire team enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed being here. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Maxine Jernal Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jw marriott kuala lumpur, marriott kuala lumpur, kuala lumpur marriott
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
738
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur (C̶$̶2̶2̶9̶) C$126 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Malaysia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include Pavilion KL (0.1 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (0.4 km), and Bintang Walk (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kampachi Pavilion, el iberico, and Horizon Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JW Marriott Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.