InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel

Looks Cozy
Traveller (3089)
Panorama at the InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
360
Panoramas (16)
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#21 of 507 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A jewel in the heart of Malaysia, InterContinental Kuala Lumpur has one of the most sought-after locations in the city. An ideal urban retreat for both business and leisure travellers, our hotel is steps away from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers and walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Wine and dine in style at one of our five distinct restaurants, enjoy a relaxing treatment at our tranquil spa, and revel in luxurious comfort in our spacious and modern guest rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Chinese, Hindi and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Sale

Location

165 Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur 50450 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
46.9 km
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
18.9 km
See all flights
Ampang Park
2 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,164 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel, earns rave reviews for its cleanliness and the attentiveness of its staff, who contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Its prime location near KLCC is a highlight for many travelers, offering convenience and enhancing their city experience. While the luxurious amenities and spacious rooms are popular, some guests have expressed concerns about the rooms being dated and the value proposition when considering extra charges. Nonetheless, the overall service quality and comprehensive dining options remain a significant draw for guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,164Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,566
  • 1,144
  • 290
  • 89
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lost In Asia wrote a review Apr 2023
Singapore, Singapore3,371 contributions7,762 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was upgraded to a very large suite upon check in, i felt very grateful for it.

Harry at the Club Lounge provided Excellent services ! He make sure I am well taken care of and have all I need.

Food wise, sorry, the Nasi Lemak failed, I don't understand how they can messed up this classic Malaysian dish, please improve on it !!!

I enjoyed my stay very much, thanks to all the staff at Club Lounge, Housekeeping and Front Office.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Marketing at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 24, 2023
Dear PatrickSatoLee, At InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, we strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we are sorry that our nasi lemak did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we will be sure to take them on board for continuous improvements. We sincerely look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back with us again for a more refreshing experience. Best Regards, Meera Raj General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john s wrote a review Jan 2020
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia31 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as you step into the hotel you feel like coming home. I have been coming to the hotel for around 10 years and never disappointed with the service,cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.
I have always had a club room, which gives the most outstanding service, lead by Harry who is the most outstanding person in customer service, and always thinking ahead of what you may need. Vanessa also in the lounge is brilliant at arranging anything that you require.
The room is very well maintained, spotless by housekeeping, not sure of his name, but services the 27 th floor.
The bedding, pillows, and even the chairs are so comfortable that you do not want to leave your room.
The only disappointment is there are no longer cold fruit kebabs at the pool, and the food offerings in the club lounge is not as vast as in previous years.
The Serena restaurant buffet is not to be missed
This is the only hotel to stay in Kula Lumpur
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear X8336YIjohns, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us and for being such a fantastic guest for the last decade. I am delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us again and have come to appreciate the level of care and attentiveness given to you by my colleagues in the Club Lounge. Rest assured that your feedback on our offerings in the Club Lounge has been noted down and forwarded to the relevant departments for quality improvement review. Dear X8336YIjohns, once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your continuous support for our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the near future. Should you need assistance in arranging your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us. Best regards, Anil Pathak Regional General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Susan C wrote a review Feb 2020
Midhurst, United Kingdom47 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent five days in KL in Feb 2020. The hotel was chosen as being an IHG Member we like to book when we can as we know what to expect in terms of level of service and quality of room. This did not disappoint in any way. The room was big and a very comfortable larger than average King size bed. The bathroom was good with a separate shower cubicle; had good size complimentary products and the only thing lacking really was hooks or rails for the hand and the large bath towels, as once you were using the robes provided and hung these on the bathroom door, there was nowhere for the towels to hang. There was room on the wall next to the shower for at least one hook. Small rails could also be placed in front of the sink. As it was we draped the hand towel over the side of the bath.

The hotel Reception/Lobby is very spacious and welcoming. A lovely place to sit and people watch and also relaxing with the fish in the ponds both inside the Lobby and outside the huge glass viewing window. We had pre dinner drinks here, coffees and a light bar meal one evening of fish which was delicious and promptly served. We ate in the Japanese restaurant and in the Bentleys Bar (Sarah was also very helpful in Bentleys with suggesting daytime activities) as well as eating one evening in Serena, where we also had breakfast daily. The staff could not do enough to help make our stay more comfortable. The breakfast choice was huge catering for every taste. The Serena restaurant is a little lacking in character for this style of hotel and at breakfast it could feel a little like an upmarket canteen so some screening or planting could make this less stark. That aside we could not fault the food or the waiting staff. The egg station had lots of delicious offerings cooked to order.

The swimming pool area on 5th floor is really good for a central city hotel. Lots of space to move around and good quality sunbeds and chairs and tables. The pool bar service was also good for drinks and food. Due to the high buildings around there is plenty of shade between 3pm and 4pm (in February when we were there) and this was quite welcome as it was very warm and humid in 34 degrees. The pool was spotless and a very decent size. Would like to upload photos of it but limited on here to 1MB and mine are too large!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Great value for money and good service with Intercontinental
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear susieprince, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and have come to enjoy your time dining in our F&B outlets throughout the hotel. Moreover, it is indeed heartwarming to hear that your stay with us was further elevated through the delivery of True Hospitality by our colleagues in the hotel. Dear susieprince, once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you dine with us again in the near future. Best regards, Anil Pathak Regional General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dannykwok wrote a review Dec 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia25 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on a long weekend. This is not the first time I do my staycation in this hotel. Despite the pandemic situation, they are struggling to survive and keep the hotel moving. I am an IHG elite member and have booked a club room for this staycation. I wasn't told that the club lounge was closed and being a club room guest, I felt being down graded my privilege from 26th floor lounge all the way to the ground floor restaurant for all the lounge services. The afternoon tea and evening cocktail were only served once and food were not refillable (beverages do). Breakfast was the worst where I have to have it with other normal guests. Although it wasn't very crowded and the tables were arranged in a distance, not so many as last time, but the quietness wasn't there as a club room guest should have. Wondering why should I pay more for a club room? Just for the afternoon tea and cocktail?

Room was ok but old. I am just wondering they often do refurbishment before the pandemic where guests were so many and why not now when guests are lesser, at least to the dirty carpet and leaking shower in the room? Sound proof wasn't that good as I made a complain on my 2nd night where a bunch of kampung people having fun time at 10pm. The guests are cheap but I try to understand the hotel needs all kind of customers to keep it running.

I give 2 stars in my rating. One for the staffs where I can see they are trying their very best to make sure the guests are satisfied from the 'lacking'. The other one is for the housekeeping staff where they are trying their best too to keep things clean and hygienic in this tough time.

As to conclude, I will not return to this hotel at least until the lounge is reopen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Never choose a connecting room even the door is close, the sound from next door still can be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 28, 2020
Hi dannykwok, I'm glad you chose our hotel for your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying. We promise a comfortable and convenient experience for all of our guests. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the stay, especially with the club lounge, breakfast, carpet, room, and sound insulation. I can see these dampened your visit. Trust that I alerted our management about this so we can make the necessary changes to better our service. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and looking forward to your next travel. Many Thanks, Rein V Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith M wrote a review Jan 2020
Austrey, United Kingdom69 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel is a very service-oriented western-style hotel, but with the Malaysian culture of warmth and hospitality.
I was fortunate enough to stay in a Club room on the 24th Floor, which was quiet, well-equipped and, of course, included access to the Club Lounge. Breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles are served here of very good quality and with suitable attentiveness. If you are able to ‘go Club’ I would recommend it. There are other perks such as free laundry of three items per day.
Should I have the opportunity, I would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you can afford it, or can persuade your employer to, Go Club!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Keith M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and was fortunate enough to experience our Club Lounge services. Moreover, I am equally thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed the delivery of True Hospitality by our colleagues. Dear Keith M, once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Should you require assistance in arranging your next visit, please feel free to reach out to us. Best regards, Anil Pathak Regional General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PK296 wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A good property located close to KLCC mall and Twin towers. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection including freshly cooked roti bread. All the staff at breakfast were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Rooms are very spacious and include unlimited bottled water which was a great inclusion. Was upgraded at check in due to maintenance works on our floor. A pleasant surprise.

Level 26 club lounge- staff are very helpful, patient and catered to our group on numerous days. However THE FOOD was below average to say the least. Stale, tasteless and sad. If the staff took as much pride in the food as their service, this lounge would exceed all expectations. Quite disappointing to find mould on chocolate.

Hotel Manager (tall caucasian man) the most unprofessional, rude, under qualified manager I have had the unfortunate pleasure of encountering in my 10 years of staying at luxury hotels. Not only did he stand over his staff and watch my friends while they rectified their bilked upon check out when his staff overcharged them, all this with a condescending look on his face. He then had the audacity to walk over to us and say ‘I can hear you’ to us when we were discussing what had happened amongst ourselves away from the reception desk. The correct words that as a manager he should have uttered would have been ‘I’m sorry for the inconvenience this caused as due to our negligence and error we delayed you 15 mins from leaving to the airport’. This man is letting the team down, the bell boys had much better manners than this man and made us feel much more welcomed than the hotel manager.

Based on that single event with the hotel manager, I would not recommend this property to friends or family.

For the same price there are many other more luxurious options available in KL.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear pk2960, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for the shortcomings that you've experienced with us. Rest assured that your feedback on our inconsistent service and colleague's performance has been down and forwarded to the relevant departments for quality improvement review. Dear pk2960, as your stay experience matters to us, it is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations as a valuable guest. With that, we hope to be given another opportunity in the near future to have you experience our hotel again. Best regards, Anil Pathak Regional General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephenfernie wrote a review Jan 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom94 contributions97 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect location for my work but more importantly, ideal for the links to the main sightseeing areas. Just a 5-10 minute walk to KLCC park and the Petronas Twin Towers and about 2 minutes away from Ampang Park metro station which connects you quickly down to KL Sentral either for express trains to and from the airport or to explore other areas in and around Kuala Lumpur, either the Batu Caves, Petaling Street market, Sri Maha Mariamman Temple or anywhere else. Rooms are well sized (about a thousand individual lights to switch off at night!) Breakfast is colossal with a whole host of western and eastern cuisines on offer as you would rightly imagine so you may as well have a try of something you wouldn’t normally with the safety net or returning to what you’d usually like if it doesn’t work out. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Stephenfernie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, I am thrilled to hear that you've especially enjoyed the use of our hotel facilities and services. Dear Stephenfernie, once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to delivering you yet another InterContinental Life experience in the near future. Best regards, Anil Pathak Regional General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farhan N wrote a review Dec 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia4 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. My wife and I had dinner at the Serena Brasserie, InterContinental Hotel. We had no complaints on the food despite it being just average. But the problem came when we were about to leave the restaurant, where there was some miscommunication occurred among the staff that nearly cost me additional RM 50. The restaurant staff (a Malay lady and a Malay man) rudely said to us that we should bear the cost even though we already made it clear that it was the error and miscommunication at their end that had caused the extra charge. In the end I didn't pay for it but they made the impression that I simply wanted to avoid from paying for it. I never got any apology from them and in the end, they made it look like I was in the wrong.
2. When I checked in, I was informed by the receptionist that the breakfast can be requested to be served at my room. But when I tried to call the room service, it took several tries before the they answered my call. And then, they told me (rudely) that they cannot serve it to my room unless I am too sick to go downstairs and I must come down to your restaurant for the breakfast. Why was there different message given by the receptionist and room service?
3. I had to check out at 3.a.m because the guest next to my room made so much noise that I couldn't sleep. The hotel security had asked him to quiet down after I complained to the front desk. He did reduce the noise but I could still hear the loud music. That was when I decided to check out and I was extremely disappointed that the receptionist only casually apologized that I had to check out at the hour. It was like checking out at 3 a.m. is a very common thing happening at this hotel.

From my experience, the staff at Intercontinental Hotel is the core problem that needs an urgent fix. They did not deliver a good service to their customers. The hotel needs to train their staff the basics in customer service in order for it to survive in this challenging time and improve in the long run. I can only commend one Thai lady working at the IVIV lounge and Seri Brasserie for her great attitude. All of the hotel staff have a lot to learn from her. This is only my 2nd time staying at the hotel and I surely and confidently say that I will not stay at this hotel again. I wasted one day of my annual leave staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raiderfootball wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 room in Dec 2022 and stayed for 3 nites.

Our 1st check in experience was pretty good because the front line staff (a trainee by the way) tried her best to give us 2 connecting rooms. After we stood there for 5 minutes while waiting for her to check on the computer, we were elated when she said she found 2 connecting rooms, located on the 12th floor.

I'm not sure if i heard wrongly or she did not communicate clearly, it turned out the 2 rooms are just adjacent to each other but not connecting. A tad disappointed but that's 2nd best and this is no the reason why I rate it 2 stars.

While my room is fine, the other room reeked of cigarette smell. Took the staff quite a bit of time ( and i mean at least a 2-hour wait) to send someone up to spay some air freshener. In fact, when I went down to the front desk because no one is picking up my phone anymore, the staff on duty actually said mine is a smoking room!! Bruh....are you kidding me? She corrected herself when I repeated my room number.

There is no way the housekeeper can miss it because the entire 12 floor common walkway has no lingering cigarette smell until i step into that "non smoking" room.

Not surprisingly, the cigarette smell came back after the 1st night and we have to endure this for next 2 nites.

Ms Meera Raj, if you are reading my review here, pls don't bother to post a template reply. I saw a same complaint posted earlier for a Dec stay by other reviewer of the same problem.

If you are serious in what you claimed in The Edge Malaysia on 20 May 2022 to reinstate the glamor of IHG KL, then STOP SELLING non smoking rooms until they are fully reinstated as one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Marketing at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 21, 2022
Hello Raiderfootball, Thank you for your feedback. The level you stayed at was indeed reinstated to a non-smoking floor a couple of months back, and I'm sorry that you had this terrible experience. I have personally walked the floor and confirmed there was no cigarette smell, however if you could furnish us with your room number, we might recheck that particular room. The vacant rooms I checked were clear. We are certainly on a long journey to greatness, and it is not without hiccups. I am not going to detail the challenges that we experience, but can only assure you that myself and the leadership team take all the feedback seriously and we hope that with the new crew we have and the rigorous training we provide, we'll be able to bridge gaps sooner rather than later. Please do not hesitate to contact me at meera.raj@ihg.com should you require further assistance. Best Regards, Meera Raj General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsay A wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington304 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the InterContinental KL over Chinese New Years. The employees were very friendly and helpful with responding to any needs. The buffet breakfast was excellent and I can’t say enough positive about the staff there.

The hotel also helped setup transportation to and from the airport to the hotel. Deen was my driver both times and he was very friendly. On the way to the hotel he shared tips about KL and different sites I should visit. His driving was excellent, especially during the busy KL traffic. Deen is a great representative for KL and the InterContinental.

I did have one issue during my stay with my first room, which I briefly want to mention. On the 6th or 7th night, the water for some reason completely stopped working in my room. The front desk was able to find me another room to move to within 15 minutes, which was greatly appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IC_KualaLumpur, General Manager at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Lindsay A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to spend the Chinese New Year with us at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. I am delighted to hear that your time with us was nothing short of memorable as you've enjoyed the use of our hotel's facilities and services. Moreover, I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us was further elevated through the delivery of True Hospitality by Deen as he was able to share with you his insider insights of the city. Dear Lindsay A, once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Best regards, Anil Pathak Regional General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
C$159 - C$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental kuala lumpur hotel kuala lumpur
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
473
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hauntu (0.3 km), Jewellery Making Workshop by Elegant Jewellery Studio (EJS) (0.2 km), and SuperPark Malaysia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serena Brasserie, Makan Kitchen, and Fuego at Troika Sky Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Arabic, and Malay.
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars