We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,692: English reviews
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2014

On holiday frm 20th till 24th - Check in was smooth thus got Room # 1507 (The Level) while my homies got Room # 805. Room # 805 - View was excellent as it was facing Berjaya Times Square Mall cum Hotel. Amenities was good but toilet was a turnoff as there was no toilet dispenser for cleaning our "waste"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syiratheexplorer
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Great location. Warm,polite and accommodating staff. Great breakfast buffet. Just in front of berjaya shopping center, the biggest shopping center in Kl. Room a bit old but well maintained. Large room size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penabp
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Positive Words To: RAJESH S Dear Guest, Our warm greeting from Melia Kuala Lumpur. We are glad to hear that you has reach back home with a good health and memories of us. I would like to thank you for your simple great positive comment which means so much for us. We will ensure you that we will maintain our...

Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit far oh well a walking distance to bukit bintang's happening area...but being opposite to Berjaya Times Square it is convenient for shopping and dining. What i like most is it being next to Imbi station which makes it easier for me to travel from one place to another. Because it is on one of the busiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feezah O
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Good, Spacious And Peaceful Environment To: Feezah O Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for the simple little comments on us and it's means a lot for us and our staff. We would like to apologies for the disconnection of wifi and on your next visit we will introduce our IT Manager Aru to assist you. Also this...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Bought voucher from Groupon to try their dinner buffet at The Kitchen. The food sucks. Very little variety of food, all food were cold and not presentable and bad! The cakes were hard, omg If this is the way they doing business, thank you I really wouldn't go back there again. I paid RM60+ per pax, I would rather pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yilt1
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Guest Positive Expectation To: yilt1 Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. Firstly we would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience during your last visit at our coffee house. We do understand that it was not up to your expectation on our food condition and some food presentation. However, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 December 2014

We stayed here during our trip to KL and had a good experience. The hotel is located very centrally ans offers lots of great places to eat. Friendly and helpful staff, free wifi in the rooms and a good breakfast! Only minus: the bathrooms (and especially the bath tubs) are a bit old and shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate188113
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Good Experience Warm Greeting from Melia Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed a good experience. You good comment regards our friendly and helpful staff give us a great confident to serve always the best service .Well, soon we will be upgrading our rooms and it's going to be a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2014

When visiting KL and on a budget, this is the hotel to stay in. It is centrally located opposite Times square, and walking distance to Sungei Wang, and eating places in Lot 10, Jalan Alor etc... The price is reasonable, and the hotel is in fine condition although it might look a bit old. A bit disappointed thou was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancisCKSeah
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

We came here for one night with an aim to do lots of shopping- we couldn't have asked for a better location! Our window looked on to Times Square Shopping Centre and there are many, many, shopping centres within a few minutes walk, including the Pavillion (a personal favourite). There was a turn down service in the evening and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMGEE2014
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Very Comfortable & wanted to stay longer Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. We were so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for the simply but great comment on the location, our turndown service, breakfast and the very comfortable room. We hope that you will spend more longer stay on your next...

Malaysia
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel has got a very well organised system in checking in and out guests, location is superb and access to amenities were easy. Night life and street food is a plenty. There was a wall plug that was in-serviceable, that caused a little inconvenience as I need to sleep with a CPAP machine, but luckily I brought with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomoyukiYamashita
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Thank you " well organize system" To: Mr. Tomoyuki Yamashita Firstly we would like to thank you for the good comment on the well organized system, location and amenities. Also we would like to apologize for your unpleasant stay due to power failure during your last visit with us. We do understand that how important the CPAP machine Thank you...

Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Located near bukit bintang and jalan alor. Nice CLEAN big rooms with comfortable bed and pillows are a plus for me. The breakfast selection is at par with hotels of its class. Hotel staff is very accommodating. Shopping, Food and Rail are all within 3-8 mins walk away! Will i choose this hotel the 4th time I visit KL? Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmoreno
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your continues visit and support towards Melia Kuala Lumpur with your good comments about the room, amenities, facilities, staff, food& beverage and location. Your comments have given a motivation to move forward and maintain our service quality. It’s our pleasure to serve you always and hope to see your...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

i love the view from my room, the room was clean but the room style was like in the middle of 1990's. must get the massive renovation. but overall is very good, oh ya, also the parking is not free, but it's very cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hario S
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hario, Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as Kuala Lumpur as your destination and we will take note of your preference on the view of the room. . My colleagues and I look forward to the...

809 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (781)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (338)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the city's prime location, amongst all the prestigious business addresses, stands the Melia Kuala Lumpur. Right at the heart of the city's 'Golden Triangle' and commercial district, the hotel occupies an unbeatable location. With the iconic Petronas Twin Towers reachable in 3 minutes by monorail, popular shopping attractions footsteps away, and cultural attractions such as the Bintang Walk and Little India nearby, Melia Kuala Lumpur is the perfect address for business or leisure. The hotel features spacious, well-appointed rooms that are bathed in warm sunlight. A range of dining options, filled with the flavors and diversity that define Malaysia, is served daily within the hotel. A swimming pool and gym are available for leisure while a business center and host of functional meeting rooms stand ready when work calls. With an outstanding location, top-rate service, facilities that delight, and a dedication to sustainability, Melia Kuala Lumpur is perfect for any traveller looking to be at the center of all the action. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Kuala Lumpur

Address: Melia Kuala Lumpur 16 Jalan Imbi | Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $85 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melia Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Sol Melia Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Melia
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no tips rooms were perfect”
I1703DKdebbies, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have more TV channels for entertainment. Also, a hair dryer would be appreciated.”
kokkoonh, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor is better for a peaceful sleep”
MickLurat, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed before and this room was very clean and the hotel staff made us aware of the renovations/upgrades taking place during the day time”
jenniferfR2803QT, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location. if not under renovation hotel can be recomended”
RIZ570, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5