Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Uitzicht vanuit kamer hotel
Traveller (2650)
Room & Suite (1009)
Pool & Beach (146)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
Breakfast included
C$111
Fully refundable before Fri, May 24
Get rewarded with One Key
C$113
Fully refundable before Thu, May 23
Breakfast included
No booking fees
C$82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#79 of 506 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, a five-star hotel under the hospitality arm of the public listed Malaysian conglomerate Berjaya Corporation, is a prominent landmark strategically located in the heart of the city’s banking, commercial and vibrant shopping district. With a total of 650 rooms & suites complete with international-standard amenities, the hotel also houses an extensive selection of food and beverage outlets and recreational facilities built exclusively with a children’s playground, swimming pool, steam and sauna room, fitness centre and two squash courts. Offering a distinctive Meetings Excellence programme; boasts 13 meeting rooms and a grand ballroom, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is definitely an excellent setting where business complements leisure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay

Location

1 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Imbi
1 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles3,347 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Berjaya Times Square Hotel in Kuala Lumpur enjoys accolades for its prime location, with guests often noting its easy access to shopping, dining, and public transport. While service is generally regarded as professional and friendly, some travelers have pointed out inconsistencies, particularly in guest support and dining options. The hotel's atmosphere and cleanliness receive mixed reviews; visitors appreciate the overall tidiness but criticize the outdated and sometimes poorly-lit rooms. Despite the spaciousness of the rooms, guests suggest that the hotel's value is undermined by the dated decor and additional unexpected costs.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,347Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,090
  • 1,116
  • 595
  • 240
  • 306
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rosa w wrote a review Apr 2020
Antwerp, Belgium24 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a suite with separate rooms and we were given a much smaller musty old room, our son had to sleep on a matress... We complained and kept complaining, we showed the pictures and told that was not the room. The man kept insisting it was. At the end he called some boss and they gave us a nice suite with two bedrooms and an amazing view on the Petronas tower and the city. That was the room we had booked, like the pictures.
The room was some 90m² and had a kitchen too but with no cooking facilities.
Good situated near Bukit Bintang, very nice to eat and walk there.
The hotel is situated above a huge shopping center where you can eat as well, several local food facilities in the basement.
Problem with the room with hygiene but that is a problem all over Malaysia. No cleaning standards as in Europe so carpets and doors are dirty. After some years it becomes worn out and dirty, even if the rooms are gorgeous. Be careful, the pictures look much much neat and cleaner than in reality but the price is very low as well for such a big suite. So the room was value for money.
There were mothballs and they smelled terribly! We searched for them in all corners and closets and it was much better afterwards. You can not open windows on the 42th floor.
The swimming pool was very nice but water a bit cold for me.
Important lesson: if you book local hotels, they are ok and cheap. If you want really clean hotels like we are used in Europe, you should book American, Australian or European chains. You will pay much more.
Berjaya Times Square is not really a hotel but an appartment building. No hotel facilities like a reception or a restaurant. You can't have breakfast there or other meals.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugo_Gerritsen_BTHKL, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded May 17, 2020
Dear Rosa, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on us. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments have been shared to the respective departments and with corrective measures lined up for better service and improvement at the cleaning quality. We do provide hotel facilities such as the reception counter which is located at the ground floor lobby and Big Apple Restaurant at Level 14 if you have missed out. Again, thank you for your kind feedback and the opportunity to improve. We hope this will not deter you to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Hugo Gerritsen | General Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cailin-11 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland91 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed 4 nights at the Berjaya Times Square Hotel. The location is super, very close to the monorail at Imbi, and walking distance to many nice places to eat, including Jalan Alor and Lot 10.

We stayed in a 2 room family suite which had great panoramic views of the city. We were on the 24th floor.

Having read several negative reviews recently I was a bit concerned, but it wasn't as bad as I feared. Our check in (at about 7.30pm) was quick and easy. When we got to the room we only had 4 bath towels (for 5 of us) but they quickly delivered an extra bath towel and some hand towels when we asked. The room was service daily with beds made and fresh towels. There was also a complimentary mini bar with water, soft drinks and snacks provided.

The room itself was spacious and the beds comfortable, however it would benefit from a new carpet. Ours had several bad stains and looked grubby.

The hotel breakfast was good, though often items would run out and weren't replaced. Unfortunately the bar hasn't reopened since covid. The pool was good too. We all enjoyed our stay in KL and found the Berjaya Times Square offered good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Cailin Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to know that overall you had enjoyed your stay especially our strategic location, spacious room with magnificent view, the buffet breakfast and the huge swimming pool. We truly value your feedback, as guests’ feedback is of utmost important to us in order to continuously improve our services and facilities to ensure the expectations and satisfaction of our valued guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a more pleasant experience. Sincerely, May Cheong | Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Seri Juwita wrote a review Sep 2021
35 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in & check out process were slow
Waiting time for elevator average 30-40mins, especially in weekends.
Allocated time in pool: 45 mins, 7am-7pm. Pool was quite huge hence can accommodate large amount of people.
Kids pool available, 1ft & 2ft depth but no towel provided, must bring your own
Parking rate RM10.50
Vegetarian breakfast could be better in terms of taste. Noodles were a bit too salty. Could've provided plain water, selection could be varied e.g soup, roti canai, pastries & salad
Room was standard, no satellite tv provided. Limited tv channel
Adjacent to berjaya shopping mall
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Savaria, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Sep 26, 2021
Dear SeriJuwita , Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on us. We welcome all your feedback and comments. We hope that you will find time to visit Kuala Lumpur and evaluate us again as we constantly try to further improve our service and facilities. Yours Faithfully, May Cheong | Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joeprince wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in at 3:30am on 01FEB2020 although we booked on 31JAN2020.We were told by the reception that she was going to give us a bigger room which was much appreciated. When we reached the room, it felt that the room was somekind of staff room or something. There was a note on the door stating that not to OFF the fridge as there was frozen food. ( I kept the pic of the note). The flushing system did not work. You got to flush 2 to 3 times. The sink also choked.
The service during breakfast service was apalling. I was lining up for the prata or roti cannai counter with 3 person infront of me, it took so long for the chef to prepare the prata. Then only were told it was in the bowl at the side. I told the chef called Sulaiman that I wanted prata with eggs and he just glared at me like I was somekind of nuisance. Then there was a lady after me who wanted the prata. Guess what. She was served first. I told Him that I was first. He insisted and argued with me that the lady was first. I dont expect him to be so arrogant. Even a prata mamak at the road side stall give a better service than he is. Total let down.
During checkout, I gave one of the plastic card key to the reception and told her the pther ley was in my already locked checked in bag but she insisted and if nit it would cost us RM30. So we dug our vag for the key. I travelled the world but this hotel was nice ne of the worst apatt from the location.
With all this uneventful experience, I would not come or recommend this hotel. Previously, I stayed here 3 times with good experience. I guess there was a change management since 4 years ago. Haizzzzz.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugo_Gerritsen_BTHKL, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on us. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments have been shared to the respective departments and with corrective measures lined up for better service and improvement at the cleaning quality. Again, thank you for your kind feedback and the opportunity to improve. We hope this will not deter you to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Yours sincerely, Hugo Gerritsen | General Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle M wrote a review Mar 2020
Perth, Australia3 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an incredible hotel and an absolute pleasurable stay. We opted for a club room / club lounge option which we’d thoroughly recommend. The staff are all lovely with nothing being too much trouble. James at the Big Apple Resturant for breakfast is a master of the Coffee machine and just a genuinely lovely guy. This hotel is very mindful of the current virus situation with hand sanitizer everywhere for personal use. 10/10 for everyone from the reception staff, wait staff and the cleaning staff you’ve all got customer service 100% correct!!! We will come and stay again on our next visit to KL. M+M Room2021 (Australians)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugo_Gerritsen_BTHKL, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Michelle, Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that our associates took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. We look forward to hosting you again for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day! Best wishes. Hugo Gerritsen | General Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kimieJ6944IZ wrote a review Feb 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii48 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had to cancelled our reservation from the other nearby hotel due to a construction and noise, and inconvenient. First, what really drew our attention was we saw this Berjaya Times, was crowded, very clean, with few security guards or well dressed gentlemen standing in front those doors. First impression, was great, and we decided to blind check in without checking online the pricing, as we normally do first. The front desk was super helpful, but somehow, our check in took 1.5-2 hrs long, that was not pleasant at the beginning. We went to the nearby shopping and grab some few fresh fruits, water, juice, and snacks before checking in after, and everything turned out smooth and great! The room was spectacular great, and comfy bed, couch, great setting of TVs, restroom, few amenities to use and was very clean and organized! We really enjoy it throughout the night stay, and next morning, we went out for our breakfast, was super thrilled with the variety of international food selections, we got to try some nasi lemak, or noodle soups, yogurt, eggs and bread, fresh fruits, coffee, and most importantly, the view from our sitting, was an awesome experience to view KL cities, and marvelous trip out there! Thank you for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugo_Gerritsen_BTHKL, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome review! We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our team members’ services, and the positive write up of your stay experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We believe in welcoming our guests as if we were at home, and I am happy to hear that your experience was of a positive one. This feedback will certainly inspire the team to be outstanding in their service delivery and beneficial to readers around the globe. Once again, thank you for your overall positive review and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Berjaya Times Square Hotel in the not too distant future! Please do let us know in advance when you next plan your trip. Kind wishes, Hugo Gerritsen | General Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
khadije wrote a review Jan 2023
Australia165 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The most horrible experience ever don’t waist your money on this hotel.
Unfortunately Iam a returning guest and always had minor issues that was resolved in the past.
This trip was the worst on a lot of issues.
You would think premior club suite should be one of there best think again, totally unexpected definitely not a 5 star.
Air condition didn’t work in our room as soon as we arrived they came and fixed it ,second room stopped working for three days, very uncomfortable to sleep in a hot room They continually told us they’ll come next morning to fix never did till we spoke with management.
House keeping couldn’t even do his job which was very basic fix beds, vacuum, clean bathrooms top up towels and add toiletries.
We were there for a week got bed freshened once until we requested it,it got done, we shouldn’t have to ask these things when your there for a long time.
Let’s go to breakfast this is NOW a vegetarian only hotel but not advertised as so.
Food gets boring with the same limited food everyday. Some Family members started eating out and paying again for food, let your guests know so we don’t have to purchase breakfast with the rooms not worth the extra money. Last time we where at this hotel all my family spoke about was the variety of food and how yummy it was, club lounge offered amazing food and refreshments and benefits but not anymore the breakfast room is empty and that says it all !!
Premium club offered between 530-730 light refreshments/snacks ect… this was a joke.
It was a set menu for two as it’s called.
2x small 4x4 pizzas
2x small 4x4 cheese sandwich
4 pieces exactly of cold wedges.
Desert 4 small pieces of fruit
2x small cube of cake this is meant for two grown adults. We went there first night and never went back even though was part of the package.
Pressing came after three days only sent out once we should get 2 pieces every day.
Disappointing on every level.
The only good I can mention was club breakfast lounge staff absolutely amazing Jahirul remembered what we wanted every day and the chef that greeted us with a friendly smile, but breakfast below standard not staffs fault it’s be changed to vegetarian, there’s not much they can offer.
I won’t be returning to this hotel very disappointed as Ive been coming to this hotel for many years but not anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeslin Lim, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Feb 2, 2023
Dear Khadijee Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had encountered during your recent visit. Rest assured that we will review and explore for possible improvement on the the remarks you have highlighted. We certainly look forward to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience. Best wishes May Cheong | Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason B wrote a review Feb 2020
Surfers Paradise, Australia13 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel thru booking.com. Checkin slow and difficult was done thru agents not hotel. The room they gave me was not one i chose and didn't deliberately pick this because of reviews. the wifi dropped out first night came on next day then dropped out next day they came to check said they would come back at 8 pm i went to bed 1030 and they woke me up at 1130 to fix it, the communication was difficult as i could only contact thru wifi which didnt have. When i checked out they cancelled booking so i could not write a review . Be very careful booking this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugo_Gerritsen_BTHKL, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review. We always look forward to our guest’s feedback on a daily basis, positive and otherwise, and rest assured we are constantly taking measures to ensure improvements with regards to maintenance and the quality of our service. Your concerns raised have been discussed with the relevant department heads and steps for improvement in the areas mentioned by you are in place and are being implemented. Once again, thank you for your constructive review. I do hope that you will be able to put this one-off experience deviation behind you and give us another opportunity to serve you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Yours faithfully, Hugo Gerritsen | General Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liyana wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I just visited Berjaya Hotel last week. I loved everything about the hotel. Very clean room, very delicious food for evening cocktail & breakfast and very nice swimming pool. But i really do not satisfied with one thing, which is a receptionist. One of the receptionists at the club lounge was very rude when she repeated said that I was lucky to have a Club Premier room for only RM100. On the day I need to check out at 12noon, I called the reception to extend the check out and she said because I just paid for RM100, I just can extend the check out until 1.00pm only. Why she must mention and always repeated about I just paid RM100 for Club Premier Room? Is that my fault if I get the price that your hotel offered? It's not my fault at all but your staff's fault for why they offered the room for RM100. So please advise your staff to treat the hotel guests nicely, regardless of whether they pay RM100 or RM1000. However, we are still your hotel guests. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugo_Gerritsen_BTHKL, General Manager at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Liyanot, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay here in Kuala Lumpur. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and sharing your feedback regarding the experience at our hotel. It is always disappointing to hear of our failures and to learn that our systems and people failed to deliver on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your unpleasant experience. I have noted with concern your comments with regards of the service received from staffs. The matter has been taken up on a priority basis and action has been initiated. It is our constant endeavour to exceed your expectations and to build a long-term relationship with valuable guest like yourself. I do hope that you will be able to put this one-off experience deviation behind you and give us another opportunity to serve you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Hospitably yours, Hugo Gerritsen | General Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jia wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I booked 2 rooms here. Told us the towel is not ready and will be send to us in the evening. We waited for the towel until 11pm the towels are not sent yet, we called another 4 times to request the towel asap but we wait til 12am the towel is not provided.

We found out that bathroom got issue. Water is flowing out from the bathtub and we thought water leaking. We inform the receptionist about this issue around 4 plus and they said will send a maintenance team to check our room. The maintenance team was not arrive until 12am plus and told us that is due to the piping clogged and he can’t do anything for us.

Another room of my friend was found out water leaking from the ceiling, and when the maintenance team came , he told us is because of the water in the aircon was full and explain to us that this hotel is a very old hotel.

We were having such a horrible and terrible experience with this “5 star” hotel. Overrated and not recommend anyone to come if you want to have a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joanne Savaria, Marketing at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Responded May 17, 2022
Dear Jiaz123456 Warmest Greetings from Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to sincerely apologise in regards to the remarks detailing the service shortfall you had encountered during your stay with us. Kindly rest assured that we will definitely focus our best efforts to rectify to work on our lapses to improve and avoid a similar recurrence. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back for a more pleasant experience. Best Wishes, May Cheong | Hotel Manager Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabel G asked a question May 2023
How deep is the pool?
Answer from Fairuz Zainal
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.8m
Answer from LCGilly1962
Geelong, Australia31 contributions51 helpful votes
I would not be booking into any hotel at the moment especially Berjaya Time Square as the booking in desk customer service was atrocious. They not only didn't understand any questions we asked but also took 2.5 hours to get a room that we had already paid for months earlier. So as to booking in now with the virus I would not be laying in a bed that you don't know who has been in it before you.
Answer from Dusoye
Mauritius155 contributions57 helpful votes
Hi You can arrange for early check in. Else u have baggage storage at the lobby and its free of charge.
Caren L wrote a tip May 7
Singapore, Singapore92 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to book 2night if you are arriving early hours in from SG. Lobby’s sofa and carpet are stained and has smell so you can’t rest there"
Read full review
S nava M wrote a tip May 2
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to cater non veg "
Read full review
BigBlackYak wrote a tip May 2
Kathmandu, Nepal76 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid, if at all possible. The breakfast is also a farce."
Read full review
Psyche Azrael E wrote a tip May 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Berjaya is all good"
Read full review
Karen L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good experience "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
C$79 - C$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berjaya times square hotel, kuala lumpur - malaysia hotel kuala lumpur, berjaya times square kuala lumpur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Berjaya Times Square Hotel
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
650
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include MinNature Malaysia (0.2 km), Laser Battle (0.01 km), and Escape Room (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger on 16, Tg's Nasi Kandar, and Sao Nam Vietnamese Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars