We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Panoramas (16)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 14-15Jan 2017. Room 1413 I am badly disappointed with the given suite! 1. Room that I've paid for is Duta 1 Bedroom Suite. In which the hall area should have a carpet. Sadly no carpet and as soon as I entered the floor was really dusty! 2. Hot shower didn't work! I and my family have to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azlina I
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place and taking your time to review your recent stay with us. It’s always a delight welcoming you and your family back. Unfortunately, I deeply regret that your recent stay was not up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies also with regards to other incidents you noted on...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: -Friendly and helpful staff. I am very particular in this regard. They were really nice during the check-in. My sister came in for a visit when i was out and i asked the reception to help pass the card to her. They were helpful and fuss free. Checkout was fast and efficient as well. -Room was at the highest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FabianMok
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wiĺl not recomend these hotel to any friends or family members. The staff is not pleasant. Overcharge me without checking with Agoda upon check-in. Stay in 2 room appartment with my 2 kids and wife , the hotel provide only 2 toothbrush, 2 towels, no cups and plates provided. Hotel breakfast was too simple. Looks like a budget breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazir I
LansonPlaceMarComm, Director of Sales at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nazir, Greetings from Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, Kuala Lumpur and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies as we can understand how you feel had we encountered such experience. Kindly be assured that we have taken note on your comment. Would appreciate if you can provide us more...

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm going to start with a positive note that the staff are fairly attentive. The room service food is not bad, but it took more than an hour to get to my room. I was upgraded which was great, so god knows how my actual room would've been like. But the worst thing about this place is, IT LOOKS NOTHING...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmeen M
LansonPlaceMarComm, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this review

Dear Ms Yasmeen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and please accept our apologies as we can understand how you feel had we encountered such experience. Kindly be assured that we have taken note of your comments and it is being looked into. Once again thank you for your feedback as it is always helpful for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were given an apartment with carpet and I requested for an apartment with tiles due to allergies so we were given a newly renovated apartment for a higher price. Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Ambassador Suites as the staff were ever so prompt in answering our requests. They were friendly, helpful and obliging and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghanee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place...reasonable price....very2 comfy for families.....next to hotel is.wadi hadromout ...the middle east cuisine...n walk way to KLCC....n ...for those who prefer western....victoria station/steak house is just next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krkading
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

for us it was first time visit, I did not expect much, because was attracted by price. but room was decent and bright, cozy suite with kitchen. We stayed with much of comfort and peace. However, I understand there is review "OLD", but i think it all depend on the type of guest expectation. if you don't look for newest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toshi F
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The suite we stayed in was large enough for a couple n two small kids. The bed was king size so we all could fit in comfortably. The house keeping was prompt. Although bathtub was there in the room,the hotel dint seem to have any foam.so my kids missed the foam bath fun:( Breakfast was repetitive n became monotonous for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anahita D
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very dirty rooms. Picture on the net differ. Bad smell, poor maintenance, dirty carpet, sanitaries disgusting. Stayed 2 nights there and I regret having to sleep in such a poorly maintained hotel. It's also very far from City centre and had to incur additional costs in taxi trips. Although I've seen several complaints on trip advisor nothing has been done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvys11
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am truly disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet with your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. I would appreciate to be in touch with you personally to further discuss the issue. I can be reached by...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We just stayed returned for a night at room no. 1115. I read other reviews that complained about the rooms were old and needs upgrading, but for this room it seems to be clean and new. There also provide complimentary shuttle bus to KLCC and few other shopping Centres. Gym is open 24 hours. Breakfast is just average as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeismael

830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (493)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Superior Duta Suite (41)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Superior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Duta Suite (110)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Premier Duta Suite (74)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Standard Suite (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.8 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
8.8 km away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#111 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
67 reviews
3.3 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#92 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#75 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
1,844 reviews
2.1 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
1,357 reviews
0.8 km away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the prestigious vicinity of a row of embassies, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place , Kuala Lumpur offers both stylish comfort of a home and top class services and facilities of a hotel. With options from 01-Bedroom to 03-Bedrooms, with separate living and dining areas, bedroom with attached bathroom and full cooking facilities, Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place will cater even to the most discerning travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

Address: 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, Kuala Lumpur 55000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Ambassador Row Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur
Lanson Place Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#59 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“- get the more expensive ones i guess. the upper range rooms should be better and more modern looking”
 of 5 bubbles FabianMok, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles yasmeenm2013, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could improve on the choice of snacks rather than only choc chip and cornflakes cookies (they were delicious tho)”
 of 5 bubbles miamaisara, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor to get the city view”
 of 5 bubbles angleonarda, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for the renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanette513, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay