We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2012

It is what exactly says online, a well functioned room and toilet, you get what you buy. The reception staffs are pretty nice and generally willing to help. Location is not bad either, a few minutes walk to the closest monorail station. Compare with other overrated hotel, it's a good value budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody9529
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Clean, comfortable & suitable for all types of traveler unless you look for luxury hotel. But the packing fee between 10pm and 8am is RM8 x 2 = RM16/=!!! Which is crazy expensive!!! End up my stay costs me RM126 online booking (vs walk in RM132) + RM16 = RM142/double room with small window. By looking at this cost, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awys
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. We adopt a demand based pricing mechanism. Room rates fluctuate based on demand and room availability. You are more likely to find more promo room rates during off peak periods than during peak periods (public holidays, weekends, etc). Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride...

Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 25 September 2012

If they say limited service, it's limited service. Never felt so isolated staying at any place than here. This hotel may seem cheap at first but if you add the cost of everything you're going to spend staying here you're better off spending you're money somewhere else. The room is cramped and will feel even more if you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pet_mendoza
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great hotel for backpacker with their promo. No AC is good, you can use fan. That's enough. But time check in and check out very ontime. Staff very friendly and helpfull. most of all this hotel very recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reni A
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices. Thank you very much for all your positive comments. We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and customer service. There is something for everyone and we are pleased to hear that we have fulfilled...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i stayed there for one night only bcos apparently it didn't suit for those who bring children. the room was sooo small that i was so confused to put my big suitcase. it'll be suitable for the single traveler or couple..this is value hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Black beauty B
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot shower, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, at extremely affordable prices Our limited service concept means that we reduce the room size and the complimentary extras whilst simultaneously lowering the prices we offer. Our...

Nibong Tebal, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Overall it is a perfect hotel for anyone who want to balance comfortability and money. The pay-for-what-you-use program allow the customer to eliminate the unneeded service (for me: such as AC, Internet, and Television) to save money. However, the check in and check out time are little annoying since you only can check in after 1400 and must leave before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IaMIqbal87
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices. We essentially provide the basics for a good night sleep....

nepal
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great location, easy walking distance to monorail and lrt, across road from shopping mall with supermarket, eating places and shops, subway and 7-11 downstairs. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi in lobby or cheap in room ($4/24hrs)- has to be used within that 24hrs, can't be stretched out over several days. Ac again is cheap, and this can be stretched...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nepalidocj
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to post a feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot shower, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, at extremely affordable prices Our limited service concept means that we reduce the room size and...

Bangkok
Reviewed 15 September 2012

most of all the trip is very good except my room is next to the road, noisy on the night time, one more think you have to keep in mind is everything has to paid and pls be on time for both check in and check out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aooBangkok
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The experience of booking Tune hotels is like booking a budget airfare flight - everything is charged on top! From air con (which is needed), to internet access costs on top of the room rate. Aside from this, this was a pleasurable experience. Rooms were clean and modern. Location was good in downtown KL, and everything you needed was close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnyray21
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for posting a review. We have adopted a minimalistic approach throughout our hotels worldwide. Providing the basics; bed and shower, Our piece-meal concept requires extra payment for anything that is not an elemental part of a stay. 'For non-essential items such as TV, Wi-Fi, air -conditioning, toiletries and hairdryers, guests only pay if they need them....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I went to this hotel visiting a friend who stayed here. I would give it better rating if it's not an old building with very slow elevator and poor sound proofing. The room on the other hand, even though very small and tight, is quite comfy and standard. The toilet is super tiny you have to squeeze if 2 person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenuk
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for posting a review. I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed. We have adopted a minimalistic approach...

896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#74 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
620 reviews
1.8 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
960 reviews
1.7 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#88 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
328 reviews
0.8 km away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#84 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Address: Tune Hotel 316 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Price Range: $21 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for room that not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 600daniali, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“More than enough - well said above.”
 of 5 bubbles enoyroslan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows .”
 of 5 bubbles sanumadu, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick room near the drinking water source”
 of 5 bubbles istyawanp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the AC works before you pay.,”
 of 5 bubbles kiwisteve1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5