We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pearl Garden Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pearl Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is centralized in Manila very close to many things including Robinsons Mall. It is located on Adriatico Street near Roxas Blvd and is a very busy area. The staff are very friendly and very helpful and the breakfast buffet is very nice. The restaurant is located on the second floor and is quite spacious. Both Western and Filipino...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne M
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings From Pearl Garden Hotel, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your wonderful and detailed feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, specially our wonderful and helpful staff. Regarding our towels it will be replaced by the end of July as the purchase order has been sent...

Tokyo
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Low price and good hotel. This hotel is not 4 stars, I fell around 3.5 stars Hotel. Price are 2.5 stars. It is OK for 2.5 stars. I know many worst 3-4 stars hotel. This hotel much better than them. Breakfast quority is 3 stars. If you want swim you can go to Panpacific 5 stars hotel. They are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiro866
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, Thank you very much for the time that you have spent in giving us a positive review. It was a pleasure to serve you and to have you as our guest. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the immediate future. Sincerely, Karen Cañete Front Office Supervisor

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

It is a very very old hotel though well maintained, decently clean and very spacious, less than 10 min walking from Robinson Mall, wifi in the bedroom is very good. However, location itself is in a crowd and noisy area with its nighlife, so expect to get non stop interruptions from cars honing 24/7, loud people voices in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kura-kura77
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you and to have you as our guest. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you when you checked-in. We believe that it is our responsibility to provide excellent service to our guests. In this regard,...

Manila
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Great Price/Great Location/Clean Room All my Japanese guest that flies over for business, I put them all at Pearl Garden and I never hear a single complain from them. They also offer in room massage and its near alot of restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank renz824
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The rooms were clean, and the price was good for this hotel. The breakfast was poor both in service and quality of food. Its a lazily run breakfast service, they tell you it terminates at 10am, but by 9.30, food were allowed to run down and not replenished. Food choice is poor, except for the freshly fried eggs/ omelettes. One...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KFbear
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that morning, and for that I sincerely apologize. With this, trainings and seminars are being provided as of now. We have made...

Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I requested for a quiet room but they gave me a bit noisy one. The room next to mine is so noisy. I can hear the banging of doors and people talking so loud and also the aircon is not so cold even if i set it to the maximum

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cape M
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback during your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. I have instructed our Housekeeping Manager to monitor the room floors for unnecessary noise of other Hotel Guests. As part of our Air Conditioner Maintenance Program I also instructed our Maintenance...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I am so disappointed of their service.The check in process is too long and same also with the check out. When I ordered food also it took an hour before they serve the food. I dont like also the ambiance outside the hotel. There are so many homeless roaming around.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Star S
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The Management has made corrective measures to ensure that this will never happen again. Customer service seminars are being provided in the areas you have mentioned and I personally will monitor the activities in the said areas....

Bangkok
Reviewed 19 October 2014

My first time in Manila and I am very satisfy with this place. Although it's a small hotel and taxi drivers may not recognize the place but it is amazingly located in an area where you can find lots of places to eat. The room is very clean. There is also a small fridge which allows you to cool your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Buffet_Eater
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Pearl Garden Hotel We thank you for giving time in sharing with us your experience in our hotel. Rest assured we will continue to provide you with great service in the future. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Staff are not good .Not friendly.Noise from outside is very annoying...Breakfast is not that good. More variety would be enough. Room is showing some age and the Airconditioning Unit is not cold enough..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Krizzy M
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The Management has made corrective measures to ensure that this will never happen again. Thank you for informing us about this experience. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager

The World
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I have stayed here more than a dozen times. I rate this hotel as adult because it is in the Malate bar and KTV area, so this is not a child friendly location. The facility is showing age a bit, but the rooms are still clean and spacious with both a bathtub and separate shower - a very nice amenity....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shanghaijones
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

A Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, We certainly appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our property. We are glad that you enjoyed and hope you have had a pleasant stay here in our hotel and our country. Regarding the air conditioning units in rooms, upgrading said units are on the planning stage already. Rest assured we will continue to strive...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Malate
Pearl Lane Hotel
Pearl Lane Hotel
#32 of 109 in Manila
182 reviews
Malate
Kimberly Hotel
Kimberly Hotel
#11 of 109 in Manila
246 reviews
Regency Grand Suites
#16 of 109 in Manila
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ermita
City Garden Suites
City Garden Suites
#18 of 109 in Manila
535 reviews
Riviera Mansion Hotel
#23 of 109 in Manila
234 reviews
Rothman Hotel
#12 of 109 in Manila
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Pearl Garden Hotel

Address: 1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St. | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila > Malate
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pearl Garden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl Garden Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the room on high floors and with enough space”
basteleo, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors suit us”
Richard4801, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Queen Rooms are brilliant”
arthurs408, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“try to book a room as high as possible so the noise from the busy street will not bother you”
pschram2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Pay high get better room.”
hiro866, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5