We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Juliano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Juliano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Excellent service in great location with charming and extremely helpful staff. The wifi was very fast and reliable, the place was walking distance from a lot of great spots to eat and drink and the staff went out of their way to provide for our requests. 5/5 would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Juliano. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and that you thought our wifi was very fast. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Manila!

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Customer service is fantastic, very polite and helpful...booking was easy and accom was fit for the budget...although i must say, that bathroom is too tight and water flow from the shower should be fixed.water goes out to the room when showering...but overall, stay here was relaxing and convenient...thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayson B
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Dear Jayson, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you were pleased with our service. We will definitely take note of of this. The shower head can be moved and held to avoid hitting the door but we will definitely put this under review. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Manila!

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Fast online reservation.Nice place to stay..accomodating and friendly staffs. Good service. Accessible and easy access to my destinations. Affordable to those have less budget for accomodation. Maintain the good services for the guest and improve the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherRey B
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Juliano. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service. We will definitely take note of your comments and put them under review. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Manila!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I rate this place Very Good. First, they are very responsive with the email inquiries which I really appreciate and answer all my questions before our booking date. The place is clean, small bathroom though, just me and my fiancé anyway. We stay here for a night as we have an appointment at the US Embassy. It's accessible and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethel p
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ethel, We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Juliano. We would be happy to welcome you and your fiancé back whenever you visit Manila. We hope that you enjoy your trip to the US. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Uncomfortable place to stay in. There are only few channels available and most of them were Chinese. The bathroom was small, there was no division between the toilet and shower. The staff were friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tralala272
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit. Our TVs are equipped with SkyCable and we think that it shouldn't be full of Chinese channels. We would have gladly assisted you if you were to voice your complaint on your last stay and check the channels for you. Our bathrooms are shown in the...

Cavite
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I booked this hotel last May 9 because it is near Luneta. The day staff together with the owners are very friendly and accommodating. It is within walking distance to Luneta and other eating establishments. This hotel is not for those choosy travelers because the restroom needs a major renovation( faucet leaking, mildew on tiles, not working hot showers etc.)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryann_mattus
HotelJulianoManager, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Hi Mary Ann, Thank you for your review! Did you get the Deluxe or Family Rooms? Because only those 2 types have heaters. As for leaking faucets, we hope that you were able to address this to the staff as we would have gladly placed you in another room. We will take note of your comments as we seek to...

Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

We checked in for 2 days for the Pope Event Preperation and to get closer to the Quirino Grandstand. you will get what you paid for a cheap hotel. went there earlier in the morning of Jan 17 to my surprised 5 rooms are taken by another guest including the room for family, the receptionist wasnt helpful to find solution...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al Daniel C
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Hi Al! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We only want the best experience for our guests at our hotel so we will indeed make sure to improve our customer service. Our management is always at your service should problems arise. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit! :)

Kidapawan, Philippines
Reviewed 22 September 2013

stayed here quite a lot of times during my visits to manila. Good location, everything is nearby.. few meters from this hotel are 7/11, jolibee, mang inasal, wendys and Malate Cathedral Church.. Near US embassy and baywalk too. The room is kinda old and small..Though bed sheets' clean and fresh.., single bed. Toilet is small, just cold shower..very basic... good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cris C
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Hi Cris, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. We are always seeking ways to improve our service and we have taken note of your comments and are on our way to address them. We hope to welcome you back in open arms with fresher sheets and an even...

Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Location is within walking distance to US embassy Manila and St. Lukes Medical clinic and Roxas Boulevard.The sheets in the room are not so clean,they were stained,faded and worn out.there is a jollibee and seven eleven nearby,for less than 1500 pesos a night,you get what u paid for.If your into clean sheets,get another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jfc2509
HotelJuliano, Manager at Hotel Juliano, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and comments. We have taken into account your observation and we have just replaced all our sheets and gotten new sheets and mattresses for an ultra comfortable stay for our guests. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you stay here in Manila.

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manila hotels
Time Travellers Hotel
#37 of 110 in Manila
10 reviews
Ermita
Casa Bocobo Hotel
Casa Bocobo Hotel
#20 of 110 in Manila
460 reviews
Ermita
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
Bayview Park Hotel Manila
#13 of 110 in Manila
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Gran Prix Hotel and Suites Manila
Ermita
Southern Cross Hotel
Southern Cross Hotel
#66 of 110 in Manila
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Juliano

Address: 1171 L.M. Guerrero Street | Ermita, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Manila
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Price Range: $23 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Juliano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Juliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Juliano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay